Basic Video Tutorial/Guide for Total Beginners for SSF4

Comments

• Wu-RenegadeWu-Renegade Joined: Posts: 171
    Yo thanks alot for these videos. Could you make a tutorial for blocking? Or could just anyone help me with blocking. There is no use for me being able to do plenty of combos if I can't even block. This annoys me...
  • SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 20,835 admin
    great post

As a newbie myself i really appreciate this sort of tutorial since it's not really included in the game. THANKS.:tup:
    Zstar Electronic Co.Ltd, Sell fire cards for DS/NDSL/NDSi, also have Wii, DSiLL, NDSi, NDSL, PSP2000, PSP3000, PS2, PS3, PSP go, PSP, Xbox360 accessories, all kinds of phones are available
    www.zstar.hk
    WWW.TIGERSUPERMALL.COM
  • TBirdSF4TBirdSF4 Joined: Posts: 115
    Part 5: Understanding Hyperarmor is up!
    :bgrin:

Shout-out to Kooper for stickying this thread :tup:
    SSF4 Video Guide series for all levels of players: http://shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=234560

Chars: El Fuerte & Sagat
    Well, I think I may have spoke too soon. I tried to tinker with the buffering techniques mentioned in your Part 4 video, but I had little success. There were some, like c.mk > Hurricane Kick, that come out easily, but I had a hard time stringing together most others.

Just to be clear, you can only buffer inputs for a special out of a normal, super out of special, ultra out of super? Or could I buffer inputs for an ultra out of a normal or special?

Thanks
    First of all, don't be impatient :smile: Watching a video will in no way enable you to automatically to perform a combo, sometimes you need weeks or months of training for that