Basic Video Tutorial/Guide for Total Beginners for SSF4

124»

Comments

• ilitiritilitirit Joined: Posts: 5,220 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Came across this Japanese site detailing delayed crouch teching, how to beat it, and advanced option selects post crouch tech for the defender:

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?hl=en&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=ja&tl=en&u=http://color-k32.sblo.jp/article/34419943.html&usg=ALkJrhg-Iy33W4ci2fp8W1ZucTkI6yTzGg

Google Translate usually does a pretty crappy job of translating Japanese but you should be able to figure stuff out from the video examples.
  • fabioisonfirefabioisonfire Joined: Posts: 4
    I'm a newer player and I watched all these videos. Thank you so much for producing them, they've really helped!
  • JackD_auJackD_au Joined: Posts: 8
    Thanks so much for producing these videos guys. So helpful!
  • Phil _SSF4Phil _SSF4 Joined: Posts: 58
    I'm having a really hard time getting buffering to work. With the Haduken into super for RYU it's meant to be D, DF, F HP and D, DF, F HP, right? I 've got it down a couple of times, but then I can't get it again.

Do you hit the first punch just after the first circle movement, or at the end? It's too fast to watch.
  • Evaded_DeathEvaded_Death Joined: Posts: 81
    Hey I'm trying to learn to plink on pad any tips?
  • Phil _SSF4Phil _SSF4 Joined: Posts: 58
    It seems this thread/forum isn't used. Time to reroll Zangief!
  • grover_bakugrover_baku Joined: Posts: 5
    just signed up to say thanks for these videos tbird, they're incredibly helpful!!
  • Mo0rbidMo0rbid Joined: Posts: 1
    I watched this movie;

Part 4: Basic Mix-up Ryu 4:33
    And I have a question regarding the blockstring they suggest. The blockstring is J.MK, C.LP, C.LP, C.HP XX Hadouken. Thing is, the C.HP very rarely hits because you get pushed back. Only if you land dead-near your opponent you can follow with the C.HP

Should I learn another block string that's more reliable? If so, which one?