Quick Reset Tutorial
  • LiangHuBBBLiangHuBBB Joined: Posts: 2,090
    vs a friend

www.youtube.com/user/LiangHuBBB
  • bryarkbryark Joined: Posts: 31
    East wrote: »
    I stayed up all night, editing this. Hope someone finds it useful:
    Quick Reset Tutorial

i've been doing this reset since early 2012, but i use cl. mp rather than hp because there's a lot less hitstop so it's smoother

but it's still 100% dpable and they can easily jab or short you out of it the second time if they don't just do it the first time

it'll get you wins in ranked but it only works once or twice in a set

still a decent vid though
  • EastEast Break Through Joined: Posts: 901
    bryark wrote: »
    Quick Reset Tutorial

i've been doing this reset since early 2012, but i use cl. mp rather than hp because there's a lot less hitstop so it's smoother

but it's still 100% dpable and they can easily jab or short you out of it the second time if they don't just do it the first time

Something I didn't put in the video, is that by cancelling into the HK teleport instead of LK teleport you can safely bait most reversals/buttons

I've caught a lot of people when I did the mix-up the second time that way.

• gsxtacygsxtacy Killa Cam Joined: Posts: 1,552
    bryark wrote: »
    Quick Reset Tutorial

Something I didn't put in the video, is that by cancelling into the HK teleport instead of LK teleport you can safely bait most reversals/buttons

I've caught a lot of people when I did the mix-up the second time that way.

anyone with a decent cr.lk still hits yang even if you HK teleport
    TVG: "Cammy is top tier and fuck you fuck you fuck you.

I hate the bitch. "
  • markr155markr155 Joined: Posts: 21
    It's a reset that only works if your opponent is sleeping. I don't see any reason to do this over cl.mk and jump attack reset, since that actually translates into a real mix up
    (AU) Steam: yangr155, twitter @yangrrr
  • unwndunwnd Joined: Posts: 451