Chikara no Hadou: Evil Ryu Strategies & Match-up Thread

1234568»

Comments

• AudricVsFoodAudricVsFood Joined: Posts: 293
    Any advice on the Makoto matchup? if i get hit, its combo into reset, into stun. i get blown up by the command grab. any advice on the mindset i should take while entering the match? ways to bait the command grabs? option selects. etc. thanks! I noticed i can zone her for a little bit, but once she comes in with that momentum its over. oh, and reversal uppunch is 8 frames, how do i safe jump that? Im really new to this game so bare with me. coming here for help.

- Reset means you're neutral, meaning you can do whatever you want.
    - If they reset you then harass with a meaty or command grab, you can DP or backdash.
    - Command grabs are just like regular grabs in that you can only get grabbed if you're in a neutral state. If she is going for the command grab, you have several options, like: 1. neutral jump 2. diagonal jump 3. backdash 4. DP 5. mash a fast normal like cr.LP

I'm not really experienced in this matchup, but the things I listed are pretty universal for all characters.
    And most importantly, I am free in all the ways you are not.
  • RazielRaziel Joined: Posts: 31