Super Turbo HUD

123457»

Comments

• PaskyPasky Ninja with pistol! Joined: Posts: 1,863
    x86...lol
    <Pasky> so you can go extra fast by just holding it?
    <bookah> turbo handjob
    <baklakiller> sure if had a penis
    <baklakiller> im a beginner gief
  • Coth_XCoth_X G(x) = (3/(1-3x)) - 3 - 3x - 27x^2 Joined: Posts: 4,340
    x86...lol

Is it because of the architectures? I thought it would be different because its amd.
    "The purpose of proof is to understand, not to verify." - Arnold Ross
    http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/534416 <--- Coolest Game Ever!
  • oldschool_BRoldschool_BR Projectile spammer Joined: Posts: 2,442
    They have a common instruction set. Still, they are different. However, programs for windows are rarely optimized for different processors, so the different instructions often do not get used. If you have the source, then you can use compiler flags so that the whole instruction set for your processor will be used.

Architecture is different from instruction set, BTW. That's - part of the explanation - why different chipsets are needed for different processors.
    I remember learning that cisc has a stranglehold on desktop and laptop computing while risc is being used on mobile. And that creating a new achitecture also needs instructions built for it?
    <bookah> turbo handjob
    I figure a guy who uses assembly regularly is more knowledgeable about it.

Ill just use wikipedia from now on.
    I ain't yo professor son :P.
    <bookah> turbo handjob
    How's ggpo these days?
  • x64x64 Fuck your SRK Joined: Posts: 3,187
    Turbo 1 :sad:
    ST/HDR/USF2: Honda/Rog/O.Hawk | USF4: Bison | SFV: Ryu :(
    XBL: mr x64 | PSN: deadpool_zero | SFV: epistaxis64
    Fightcade/USF2: x64
  • ilitiritilitirit Joined: Posts: 6,388
    ^ Still feels fast besides that setting. I think turbo 1 only kicks in if you press reset during a match.
    Depends on the stage too.
  • ultracomboultracombo Weakest Loser Joined: Posts: 741