Super Turbo Training Mode for PC, with HUD / hitbox / input display + cheat

papasipapasi N Ken is the truthJoined: Posts: 1,568
http://www.2shared.com/file/EMqkGx43/super-turbo-training-mode.html
http://www.4shared.com/zip/NMb6eVnD/super-turbo-training-mode.html
http://multiupload.biz/file/0AA6WYNJ/super-turbo-training-mode.zip

Just download, unzip, put ssf2t.zip in the roms folder, and run.


From the readme:

Double click any of the following to run mame with the corresponding lua script:

1-scrolling-input-display.bat
2-heads-up-display.bat
3-hitbox-only.bat


You can modify mame-rr.ini to customize mame

If you don't want mame windows to be maximized, set

maximize 0

If you want to run mame full screen, set

window 0


You can use the period [.] key to toggle the fps info at the top right on/off


Press TAB to go into mame menu

Enable cheat in the "cheat" submenu


Set input/stick/pad mapping in the "Input (this game)" submenu



lua script hotkeys mapping can be set in the "Input (general)" submenu
Post edited by papasi on
eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/

Comments

  • DNGR S PAPERCUTDNGR S PAPERCUT Joined: Posts: 1,608
    [created for the ***]

    MEGAUPLOAD - Super Turbo Training Mode

    Just download, unzip, put ssf2t.zip in the roms folder, and run.

    From the readme:

    Double click any of the following to run mame with the corresponding lua script:

    1-scrolling-input-display.bat
    2-heads-up-display.bat
    3-hitbox-only.bat

    You can modify mame-rr.ini to customize mame

    If you don't want mame windows to be maximized, set

    maximize 0

    If you want to run mame full screen, set

    window 0

    You can use the period [.] key to toggle the fps info at the top right on/off

    Press TAB to go into mame menu

    Enable cheat in the "cheat" submenu

    Set input/stick/pad mapping in the "Input (this game)" submenu

    lua script hotkeys mapping can be set in the "Input (general)" submenu

    thanks!
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
    Ah shit..    
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  • fatboyfatboy I beat anorexia: 10-0 Joined: Posts: 1,853
    Cool Thanks. Does the show the throw boxes as well?
    Am I hungry? Sure, I could eat...
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    throwbox was added after i uploaded the zipfile, but you can download the latest *.lua files and replace them

    sf2-hitboxes.lua and ScrollingInputDisplay are here


    http://code.google.com/p/mame-rr/

    latest HUD is here

    http://code.google.com/p/ssf2thud/
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • forheksetforhekset Joined: Posts: 14
    How can I run multiple scripts at the same time?
    Yesterday I managed to run the Hitbox + Heads Up Display script at the same time, but I'm not sure how.
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    How can I run multiple scripts at the same time?

    You'll have to hack the script yourself (they have main loops and you need to combine them)
    Yesterday I managed to run the Hitbox + Heads Up Display script at the same time, but I'm not sure how.

    Because pasky already combined his HUD and the hitbox display into one script.
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    read the text file inside the ROMS directory, people.

    mame team loves to mess with the rom (parent rom, sibling rom, blah blah blah)
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • endlesssendlesss Sobat Carnival Joined: Posts: 244
    Sorry, I didn't notice the rom in the txt file was 11.6MB. Found a 11.3MB version elsewhere.
    avatar courtesy of snk
  • fatboyfatboy I beat anorexia: 10-0 Joined: Posts: 1,853
    throwbox stuff....
    

    Sir, you are a God among men!
    Am I hungry? Sure, I could eat...
  • J.ScogzJ.Scogz Bye Joined: Posts: 2,378
    Wow... this is awesome.
    It's been real.
  • Raul Rdz PRaul Rdz P Joined: Posts: 1
    Nice work, its fun thx
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    [created for the ***]

    MEGAUPLOAD - Super Turbo Training Mode

    Just download, unzip, put ssf2t.zip in the roms folder, and run.

    From the readme:

    Great stuff, thanks for all the tips. I just downloaded the zip folder, unzipped it, but there is no roms folder. There is only one folder called mamerr. In there, there is no readme file or exe file. There are 12 items, most of them dll files. How do I run it? (BTW I have GGPO up and running already with ST on Windows 7)

    Also, my antivirus detected and quarantined a trojan virus in the zip folder, you might wanna check into that.
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    it is the lua library dll. it is already known that it's a false positive.

    if you can't run that without your av messing it up, download LUA yourself and install it. then copy the flagged file from the LUA installation to replace it.

    http://code.google.com/p/luaforwindows/

    there is a rom or roms folder. double check the content of the zip file before unzipping.
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • Professor JonesProfessor Jones Joined: Posts: 213
    This is excellent, very very nice job. Most definitely a very valuable tool for every ST player. Just one quick question, is it possible to order the dummy do to things like block or jump ?
  • mrdhalsimmrdhalsim Joined: Posts: 378
    This is excellent, very very nice job. Most definitely a very valuable tool for every ST player. Just one quick question, is it possible to order the dummy do to things like block or jump ?

    Take a look at TRUST to do that: http://shoryuken.com/forum/index.php?threads/trust.133401/
    http://code.google.com/p/trust-xspr/downloads/list
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    it is the lua library dll. it is already known that it's a false positive.

    if you can't run that without your av messing it up, download LUA yourself and install it. then copy the flagged file from the LUA installation to replace it.

    http://code.google.com/p/luaforwindows/

    there is a rom or roms folder. double check the content of the zip file before unzipping.

    Alright cool, I got mame running now, thanks. However I can't get ST running. I got New Challengers working though and I can see the hitboxes and everything else.

    But I need the ST 11.3MB version. The one I have is 5.4MB. I've been searching all over for the 11.3MB version and I CAN'T friggin find it. If somebody could PM me the address where I can get it from, that would be appreciated. Or email the file to blitzfu at gmail.com. Any help would be great, thanks.
  • otoriotori RTSD Joined: Posts: 6,129
    Read the files inside the Roms folder.
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    Ah fuck, I'm an idiot. I was reading the notepad files, but couldn't see it even though it's right in front of me. Thanks guys.
  • Professor JonesProfessor Jones Joined: Posts: 213

    I read your post a while ago and didn't really understand what the program was about. Today I spent some time learning how to use it, and it's amazingly useful. Lots of possibilities and it takes training alone to a whole new level. Now the only thing missing is a way to randomize the moment at which the dummy does a particular move, to practice doing things on reaction.
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    That throwbox tool is amazing. I've been playing around with it and I can finally see why Honda is so hard to throw. His white box is so small compared to his size.

    I also see the difference between Blanka and Dhalsim's throw ranges (which is when Blanka's yellow box touches Dhalsim's white "throwable" box). It's not much, but I'm sure good players can get it right almost every time.

    throwboxes.pngthrowboxes.png
  • zasszass Da 'Mizer Joined: Posts: 1,122
    What are the lua hotkeys? I see options for toggling throwboxes, but I don't know what the actual hotkey itself is.
    Taking shit back to the RESERVOIR
    http://tea-hawk.blogspot.com

    SF2 Code v1.0: t+ c+ T+ r+(-) f g+ m+ s+ v+ M+(-) n+:++ o+ (av by Tat Guy)
    http://web.archive.org/web/19970219205915/hannibal.mit.edu/things/sf2/sf2code.txt
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    What are the lua hotkeys? I see options for toggling throwboxes, but I don't know what the actual hotkey itself is.

    If you're talking about the yellow boxes, they don't appear unless you actually press towards and Fierce (or Strong/RH/Forward). The white boxes appear all the time, but not the yellow ones.

    Once you open the lua window with Ctrl L and run the hitbox script, then you can set the hotkey to whatever button on the keyboard you want. To set the hotkey, press Tab and go into input (generalf). Then user interface, then scoll down to Lua custom hotkey and set them there.

    There are 5 hotkeys, so I set mine to 1,2,3,4,5. When I press 5, the white throwboxes appear, and then pressing toward and Fierce (even if you're out of throw range) will display the yellow box briefly. You can then press P to pause the screen.
  • zasszass Da 'Mizer Joined: Posts: 1,122
    Thanks Blitzfu, that works. I hadn't realized that the yellow box only appears briefly, I was expecting it to be there all the time :). Is there a way to play in 1/5th speed, like in mrdhalsim's TRUST tool? I was thinking it would be really great to use this to verify the t.akiba throw range data, which as far as I know was done visually on dreamcast. This would allow us to have much more accurate throw data, using the HUD which gives exact pixel ranges.

    edit: Also, what is the green box for? I see the white/yellow, and blue/red boxes, but also a green box.
    Taking shit back to the RESERVOIR
    http://tea-hawk.blogspot.com

    SF2 Code v1.0: t+ c+ T+ r+(-) f g+ m+ s+ v+ M+(-) n+:++ o+ (av by Tat Guy)
    http://web.archive.org/web/19970219205915/hannibal.mit.edu/things/sf2/sf2code.txt
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    all the throw ranges have been documented when pasky added the distance hud
    Move                                        Distance advantage compared
                                                to previous move
                                                (pixels / in game counter)
    --------------------------------            --------------------------------
    Point Blank                                0
    feilong                                    31
    thawk                                      2
    balrog/hp                                  1
    sagat                                      2
    cammy                                      1
    deejay, guile                              1
    ryu, ken, zangief/super                    1
    vega                                        1
    zangief/lk suplex                          1
    chunli                                      2
    mbison, balrog/mp, zangief/throw|mk suplex  1
    dhalsim                                    5
    blanka                                      5
    ehonda                                      2
    zangief/hk suplex                          2
    ehonda/oicho                                3
    thawk/360|super                            7
    zangief/spd                                18
    

    http://shoryuken.com/forum/index.php?threads/super-turbo-throw-range-compilation.133566/

    t akiba's data is 95% accurate
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    edit: Also, what is the green box for? I see the white/yellow, and blue/red boxes, but also a green box.

    The green ones are pushboxes. They determine whether you can pass through or crossup a character.

    Edit: I agree that Akiba's data is very accurate.
  • zasszass Da 'Mizer Joined: Posts: 1,122
    Thank you for compiling that papasi! That's a really great service to the community. I had no idea Thawk's throw range was the second worst in the game!

    Is the a way to run the HUD in slow motion?
    Taking shit back to the RESERVOIR
    http://tea-hawk.blogspot.com

    SF2 Code v1.0: t+ c+ T+ r+(-) f g+ m+ s+ v+ M+(-) n+:++ o+ (av by Tat Guy)
    http://web.archive.org/web/19970219205915/hannibal.mit.edu/things/sf2/sf2code.txt
  • oldschool_BRoldschool_BR Projectile spammer Joined: Posts: 2,442
    Thanks Blitzfu, that works. I hadn't realized that the yellow box only appears briefly, I was expecting it to be there all the time :). Is there a way to play in 1/5th speed, like in mrdhalsim's TRUST tool? I was thinking it would be really great to use this to verify the t.akiba throw range data, which as far as I know was done visually on dreamcast. This would allow us to have much more accurate throw data, using the HUD which gives exact pixel ranges.

    edit: Also, what is the green box for? I see the white/yellow, and blue/red boxes, but also a green box.
    The most accurate test would be the in-game distance, which is shown by fagsky's HUD. You can advance a point, attempt a throw, and so on, until it works. Some throwboxes have no meaning, such as Zangief's in World Warrior or Balrog's in Super Turbo, as they somehow have proximity requirements to be activated. They may look big, but they do not show up unless you are close. Thus, with the exception of the in-game data not being the exact pixel data, T.Akiba's throw ranges are correct, as far as I know.

    I believe you can change the processor frequency in M.A.M.E. I also believe Dammit has, somewhere in his blog, a lua that removes frame skipping and projectile slowdown from HF and Super Turbo.

    Edit: Dammit has news about CPS-2 throwboxes, not sure if you guys have checked it.
  • zasszass Da 'Mizer Joined: Posts: 1,122
    wow great link to the Dammit blog, I didn't know about that!
    Taking shit back to the RESERVOIR
    http://tea-hawk.blogspot.com

    SF2 Code v1.0: t+ c+ T+ r+(-) f g+ m+ s+ v+ M+(-) n+:++ o+ (av by Tat Guy)
    http://web.archive.org/web/19970219205915/hannibal.mit.edu/things/sf2/sf2code.txt
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    The throwbox tool is so much fun, I'm like a kid in a candy store.:clapdos: There's so much stuff I want to explore, but just off the top of my head, I checked a few things out. BTW if anybody has any requests to capture images of some throws, lemme know.

    Typhoon vs Oichio and SPD:

    ObviouslyTyphoon beats Oichio, but surprisingly, not by much. About the same difference as Blanka vs Dhalsim, thanks in part to Honda's narrow white box. This is assuming that throws in ST go for the white box and not the axis. I'm pretty sure they go for the white box, as the ranges feel right in practice mode. I made sure that I was close enough for the yellow box to touch the white box, but no where near the axis, and it still throws.

    typhoonoichiospd.png

    Huge difference, almost 3 or 4 times as much as Typhoon vs Oichio.

    Torpedo vs SPD:

    Torpedo is definitely unthrowable while fully airborne, as evidenced by the black box (assuming the black box means the character is no longer ground throwable):

    torpedounthrowable.png

    There is a brief period after the invincible startup, when all versions of Torpedo are ground throwable, but not once Honda is visibly airborne.

    Devil's Reverse:

    According to YBH, DR is ground throwable for the first 7 frames. I've seen matches where Bison's DR was thrown by Hawk, and Bison's feet were almost to Hawk's chest. But according to the throw boxes, he's only ground throwable for a short amount of time, barely a few pixels off the ground. I tried all versions of DR, they all seem to be the same:

    drshoryu.png

    And of course, Shoryukens are ground throwable, and those throw boxes prove it.
    Is the a way to run the HUD in slow motion?

    I would also like to know this.
    Some throwboxes have no meaning, such as Zangief's in World Warrior or Balrog's in Super Turbo, as they somehow have proximity requirements to be activated. They may look big, but they do not show up unless you are close. Thus, with the exception of the in-game data not being the exact pixel data, T.Akiba's throw ranges are correct, as far as I know.

    Did I miss something? What's wrong with Balrog's throw in ST?
  • DNGR S PAPERCUTDNGR S PAPERCUT Joined: Posts: 1,608
    The throwbox tool is so much fun, I'm like a kid in a candy store.:clapdos: There's so much stuff I want to explore, but just off the top of my head, I checked a few things out. BTW if anybody has any requests to capture images of some throws, lemme know.

    Typhoon vs Oichio and SPD:

    ObviouslyTyphoon beats Oichio, but surprisingly, not by much. About the same difference as Blanka vs Dhalsim, thanks in part to Honda's narrow white box. This is assuming that throws in ST go for the white box and not the axis. I'm pretty sure they go for the white box, as the ranges feel right in practice mode. I made sure that I was close enough for the yellow box to touch the white box, but no where near the axis, and it still throws.

    typhoonoichiospd.png

    Huge difference, almost 3 or 4 times as much as Typhoon vs Oichio.

    I fucking knew it. Scumbag capcom. there is no point in even trying a block string that will get you in a sweet spot. The only semi reliable way of typhooning honda is with the sako walking 360.
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
    Ah shit..    
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    I fucking knew it. Scumbag capcom. there is no point in even trying a block string that will get you in a sweet spot. The only semi reliable way of typhooning honda is with the sako walking 360.

    Heh, yeah. Sakos were created especially for Honda LOL.
  • oldschool_BRoldschool_BR Projectile spammer Joined: Posts: 2,442
    And of course, Shoryukens are ground throwable, and those throw boxes prove it.
    You you sure? Ken's Fierce one actually avoids ticks! :D B2SPD found it out while messing around with Dammit's hitbox lua cos of the Wiki.
    Did I miss something? What's wrong with Balrog's throw in ST?
    Say you pick Ryu. Any time you press towards or backwards and any button but Jab or Short, he will attempt a throw. You may be at the other side of the screen, but your Ryu will still attempt to throw, albeit in vain. At any distance, he will try it, and when you are finally in range, you will succeed. Balrog's throw is not like that. When you press Strong or Fierce from full screen away, he does not try to throw. You do not get that big throwbox of his trying to grab his poor enemy, you just get the normal. You keep approaching and it still does not come out. Until, at a certain distance, the box appears if you press Strong, but not Fierce. It looks like you are closer than needed to grab, but if you step a pixel back, no throwboxes will appear, and you will not throw. If you approach the opponent a bit more, both throwboxes come out, and you can hold with either Strong or Fierce.
  • Born2SPDBorn2SPD SPD Fanatic Joined: Posts: 276
    In WW, Honda had a very big throwable (white) box, just as big as Zangief's. In CE they lowered it to how it still is in ST. IMO they exaggerated a bit...
    I keep reading stuff about ST revival, about bringing this game back to life...
    Its nice to see big tourneys happening and old top players giving this game a chance again...
    But what we really need is new players... And having a strong scene obviously helps...
    But in my opinion what will really bring new players to our community is good tutorials/character guides so they can learn easily and have something to start... So, actually good players, stop being selfish and write stuff about the chars you know! The wiki is lacking so much basic content... Stop being lazy and do something about it.
  • blitzfublitzfu Cosmic Power Joined: Posts: 3,072
    You you sure? Ken's Fierce one actually avoids ticks! :D B2SPD found it out while messing around with Dammit's hitbox lua cos of the Wiki.

    Those pics are Jab Shoryus. But yeah, I tried to find a white box on Ken's Fierce Shoryu, nothing. It would be nice to verify the airborne data in YBH, but if it's true, that's amazing, it seems to be completely invincible to ground throws until the recovery! Nice find.
    Balrog's throw

    Yeah, I can verify that, Balrog's yellow box, for some weird reason, only appears at close range. I couldn't get it to appear any farther than this:

    balrogc.png
  • zasszass Da 'Mizer Joined: Posts: 1,122
    this is all so amazing. Really bringing the next level of understanding to the game. If there is a way to step through the throwbox tool frame by frame, that would be amazing to really narrow down full understanding :)
    Taking shit back to the RESERVOIR
    http://tea-hawk.blogspot.com

    SF2 Code v1.0: t+ c+ T+ r+(-) f g+ m+ s+ v+ M+(-) n+:++ o+ (av by Tat Guy)
    http://web.archive.org/web/19970219205915/hannibal.mit.edu/things/sf2/sf2code.txt
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    P = pause
    ` = advance 1 frame

    just use tab to go into the menu and check out the input general submenu to see the other hotkeys
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • SuaSponte75thSuaSponte75th Joined: Posts: 2
    Megaupload is down. Any chance of someone re upping this?
  • -TheBastard--TheBastard- FAB u LOSE! Joined: Posts: 1,276
    [created for the ***]

    MEGAUPLOAD - Super Turbo Training Mode

    Just download, unzip, put ssf2t.zip in the roms folder, and run.

    From the readme:



    Double click any of the following to run mame with the corresponding lua script:

    1-scrolling-input-display.bat
    2-heads-up-display.bat
    3-hitbox-only.bat


    You can modify mame-rr.ini to customize mame

    If you don't want mame windows to be maximized, set

    maximize 0

    If you want to run mame full screen, set

    window 0


    You can use the period [.] key to toggle the fps info at the top right on/off


    Press TAB to go into mame menu

    Enable cheat in the "cheat" submenu


    Set input/stick/pad mapping in the "Input (this game)" submenu



    lua script hotkeys mapping can be set in the "Input (general)" submenu
    Use MediaFire:

    http://www.mediafire.com/
    <blitzfu> cool, and bastard is a loser, screen shot that
    <Pasky> he's always trolling, he has a macro button that troll
    <Kyouya>LoL Bastard, best post evah! But you forgot the tiger uppercut!!
    Imagine a snail being able to play fgs, and being a noob in it, it would sure be a salty snail, oh the tragedy of a snail!
  • jamiejame911jamiejame911 Ever learning Joined: Posts: 424
    I would also like this.
    Casually playing:
    SFIV: Fei, Yun
    ST: Ryu, Deejay
    SG: Valentine
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    updated 1st post with download link
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • jamiejame911jamiejame911 Ever learning Joined: Posts: 424
    Thanks again for this. Been putting it to good use!
    Casually playing:
    SFIV: Fei, Yun
    ST: Ryu, Deejay
    SG: Valentine
  • JGD CHAOSJGD CHAOS Former Well Known Member Joined: Posts: 749
    edited May 2013
    Hi

    Located the legit link, all good

    Thanks
    SsrkHd,df,f,+OfadcR2in1YsggkUuohKd,db,b+Ef,d,df+N
  • SALADCATSALADCAT Joined: Posts: 4
    edited May 2015
    Got it running perfectly in OSX using the latest version of wineskin.

    just throw the whole mamerr folder from the above link into the wineskin wrapper's "c:" drive and run it. Once you've loaded the rom, hit tab and from there go to "Input(general)" > "user interface" > and set a hotkey for the lua interface (it's set to left ctrl by default but on my mac left ctrl is read as "ctrl").

    hit the hotkey you just set, and choose the script you want.
    Post edited by SALADCAT on
  • KungFooKungFoo London Joined: Posts: 661
    Just got this working. Its amazing!!!!!



    For people trying to get it to work.

    1 Download link in the OP and unzip

    2 Download 11.6K KB / 11.3MB MAME ROM Super SFII Turbo US (I believe I got it on emuparadise site)

    3 Create folder 'roms' and add the zip file ROM here

    4 Click on the BAT files for different versions

    5 Once in, hit TAB for all options including controls. Sound only comes on when you add in some coins so dont be alarmed at no sound
    ......................................
    PSN - KungFooPS
    SF5 - Ryu / Guile
    VF5 - Pai
    SFIII - Ryu
    SFII - O. Ken, Chun Li
  • DominicanPowerDominicanPower Shit Iz Real Joined: Posts: 1,067
    I can't get the buttons to map properly
  • mattmonster1991mattmonster1991 Joined: Posts: 139
    is there training modes like this for the alphas or 3s? or is st the only sf game like this
  • eltroubleeltrouble Joined: Posts: 5,710
    is there training modes like this for the alphas or 3s? or is st the only sf game like this

    There's a training mode in HDR. It's basic but gets the job done. I hear tell there's custom training mode scripts made available online but I'm not sure where they are anymore.

    Otherwise, playing offline on an emulator and just practicing combos and setups against a P2 is fairly effective for learning timing. Fortunately this game isn't heavy on "tech", so you can learn a lot about how to play SF2 just by playing it against other players of similar skill.
  • DominicanPowerDominicanPower Shit Iz Real Joined: Posts: 1,067
    is there training modes like this for the alphas or 3s? or is st the only sf game like this

    I have training mode for both alphas and 3s.
  • DesertFoxDesertFox Joined: Posts: 1
    All of the links in the OP are dead.
Sign In or Register to comment.