Sub 1 frame HDTV/Monitor Input Lag Database

Comments

• WilliamGWilliamG Joined: Posts: 5
    Well I was gonna go with the dell but i decided not to due to personal experience with them. I ended up getting the [SIZE=12px]AOC i2757Fh[/SIZE] and it is amazing I must say, looks and performance wise. Input lag is low I can not notice it and the colors and picture piss on my Vh236 which I had been playing on for 2 years prior.

Its a 27" ips panel and I have never been more happy with a purchase in recent memory. On sale through best buy website with free shipping for $269 is a complete steel for this panel. I believe now it is back up to $300 but still plenty worth it.

TFT central rated the input response at 5.1ms and overall it feels super fast way better then I was expecting.

I have this hooked up to a 360 via VGA cable and everything looks amazing, seriously with minor calibration this thing looks incredible.

Anyone looking into this monitor should get it if you were on the fence it is worth it.

(TFTcentral review)

That's a decent monitor it appears, for that kind of money. The major issues with it are no VESA mounting (which really stinks), and IPS panels lack black detail. That manifests itself as bright black areas, especially at any off-angle. I struggle with this on my new 27" iMac. I also prefer the pixel pitch of a 23" 1080p vs a 27" 1080p display. I'll stick with my VH236H, for sure, but that AOC is a decent alternative (for twice the money!).
    ·
  • CaliforniaPantsCaliforniaPants Joined: Posts: 25
    So my current TV (an old HD 27 inch sharp) is currently dying, as only the component inputs work. Its also massive. Now I'm ion the market for a new TV and figured I would look here for a lagless one, but all i can seem to find is monitors. which is fine, except that they usually dont have component ports, which i very much need. So my question is, are there any low to no lag 27 inch televisions around right now?
    ·