The Razer Arcade Stick Thread!

1323335373847

Comments

  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 22,901
    I am surprise they even did that
    but it does not matter, Xbox One licenses are tighter on manufactures than the agreements with Xbox 360.
    "You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance."
  • FryFry Joined: Posts: 2
    JMro wrote: »
    Here is my finished Atrox 360 / Fighting Commander 4 dual mod. I guess it is technically a tri-mod because the FC4 can do PS3

    IMG_4525.JPG

    IMG_4530.JPG

    I moved the main PCB over and put in a neutrik USB and wired the D+/D- to a DPDT switch to choose which board. I prefer a regular USB-B to the proprietary Atrox cable.

    Props to Atrox for the exposing pins for every input, I didn't solder a single wire to the Atrox PCB, I just used the headers. Also I really like the honeycomb. Fantastic stick for Modding.

    I'm planning on dual modding my razor with a venom ps4 pcb.
    The only thing that I am not exactly sure is weather to keep the razor usb or to replace it.
    Is trace cutting really needed if I want to keep it, like with the cerberus mod?
    Could i just connect the venom pcb usb wires to the razor usb header pins? Not sure how to switch between the pcbs then.

    Could you please take another pic showing how you wired the neutrik and dpdt to both pcbs?
  • JMroJMro Joined: Posts: 279
    edited March 2015
    I can get another pic later. You do not need to cut any traces if you do not use the Razer USB port. Just Neutrik -> DPDT -> USB Headers

    Edit: Sorry misunderstood. Yes you need to cut the traces if you're planning on using the Razer port.
    Post edited by JMro on
  • dtgodmage22dtgodmage22 Joined: Posts: 346
    how come i never seen razer atrox videos showing people taking apart the atrox like i do the madcatz i know its bassically the same. is this one easier to dual mod for ps4 use? i raerly see artwork for this one aswell
  • RAMsnooterRAMsnooter Joined: Posts: 11
    d3v wrote: »
    Microsoft giving spotty support for XBone controllers on PC is the problem. Unlike Sony who were more open with having the DS4 and related peripherals work on PC.

    True. My DS4 and Hori Kai PS4 both work fine on PC without having to search out any drivers.

  • JMroJMro Joined: Posts: 279
    edited April 2015
    Fry wrote: »
    JMro wrote: »
    Here is my finished Atrox 360 / Fighting Commander 4 dual mod. I guess it is technically a tri-mod because the FC4 can do PS3

    IMG_4525.JPG

    IMG_4530.JPG

    I moved the main PCB over and put in a neutrik USB and wired the D+/D- to a DPDT switch to choose which board. I prefer a regular USB-B to the proprietary Atrox cable.

    Props to Atrox for the exposing pins for every input, I didn't solder a single wire to the Atrox PCB, I just used the headers. Also I really like the honeycomb. Fantastic stick for Modding.

    I'm planning on dual modding my razor with a venom ps4 pcb.
    The only thing that I am not exactly sure is weather to keep the razor usb or to replace it.
    Is trace cutting really needed if I want to keep it, like with the cerberus mod?
    Could i just connect the venom pcb usb wires to the razor usb header pins? Not sure how to switch between the pcbs then.

    Could you please take another pic showing how you wired the neutrik and dpdt to both pcbs?

    It is kind of hard to see, but I put in a neutrik and wired D+/D- to the DPDT and the VCC and GND to the header pins on the atrox and the power/gnd on the FC4. Then one ON port on the DPDT goes to the atrox pins and the other goes to the FC4 pins.

    DSC_0001.JPG
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Hey @JMro looks awesome but so hard to do.

    I was planning to do the same with my Atrox and FC4, but was thinking of getting rid of the 360 PCB entirely and just wire everything up straight to the FC4 PCB. Would probably be a lot less work because common ground etc.

    Question though, did you do anything to the top PCB (home/turbo)? Kinda want to do some research before I jump in and wreck my FC4 pcb!

  • JMroJMro Joined: Posts: 279
    yiggs wrote: »
    Hey @JMro looks awesome but so hard to do.

    I was planning to do the same with my Atrox and FC4, but was thinking of getting rid of the 360 PCB entirely and just wire everything up straight to the FC4 PCB. Would probably be a lot less work because common ground etc.

    Question though, did you do anything to the top PCB (home/turbo)? Kinda want to do some research before I jump in and wreck my FC4 pcb!

    There's a single pin header for the home button on the bottom right of the PCB, which I wired to the FC4. You can see a single green wire going to it just above the bottom right screw hole.

    I did not wire up anything to do with the turbo buttons.
  • kkoldingkkolding Joined: Posts: 152
    I noticed that some 1 put in a Myoungshin Fanta in one of these sticks, any details on how it's done?
    Denmark CPH
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 22,901
    kkolding wrote: »
    I noticed that some 1 put in a Myoungshin Fanta in one of these sticks, any details on how it's done?

    Complete top panel replacement
    "You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance."
  • jT415GzjT415Gz uh kinda hungry tho Joined: Posts: 401
    edited April 2015
    Anyone have a PCB schematic for XO Atrox? I'm looking for the power source (VCC/5V). Installing G.Finger Optical PCB.
    Thanks
    - jT
  • RageousXRageousX Joined: Posts: 420
    jT415Gz wrote: »
    Anyone have a PCB schematic for XO Atrox? I'm looking for the power source (VCC/5V). Installing G.Finger Optical PCB.

    I pinged Razer for one, but they declined to offer documentation... and the guy who hooked us up with the 360 schematics no longer works for Razer. Upon casual inspection the 360 and XB1 PCBs appear to be set up identically, though the XB1 version is absent turbo/headset connectors. I would start there and test as needed.
    SFV - Mika
    USFIV - Makoto, Evil Ryu
    3rd Strike - Makoto
    UMvC3 - Viper/Dante/Strider
    Tekken 7 - Leo
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    @JMro @Gummo I'm wanting to rewire the Lock/Unlock switch on the Atrox so it can control the FS4's ps3/ps4 switch. Could you please help me with the pins I need to solder?
  • skips0313skips0313 Joined: Posts: 1
    edited April 2015
    Could someone tell me what screw size or pin size is suitable for atrox's honeycomb? It's look like m3 screw size, but It's not fit as well. many thanks!
  • JMroJMro Joined: Posts: 279
    m3 is fine, but the honeycomb isn't pre-threaded, so you'll have to screw it in with a little force the first time.
  • FryFry Joined: Posts: 2
    Finally finished dual modding my atrox with the venom ps4 pcb (mayflash v2).
    I took out the whole top panel of the venom and put it in the box together with the pcb.

    Also, mostly because of laziness, i kept the Venom cables with their plug connectors.
    If i had soldered them directly, there would not be such a big cable clutter in the middle.

    6oDwabE.jpg

    J1hMRWC.jpg


    Thanks again @JMro for the pics, and @Jakobo who provided the pin layout of the atrox pcb (sadly, it seems that the layout pic has been removed from his dropbox)
  • HezmanaHezmana Joined: Posts: 6
    jT415Gz wrote: »
    Anyone have a PCB schematic for XO Atrox? I'm looking for the power source (VCC/5V). Installing G.Finger Optical PCB.

    I have done this on my atrox and there is a row of pins on the left side of the pcb above the 5 pin connector and turbo panel connector. You can get 5v from the farthest left pin. I'll try to remember to take a picture next time I open it up so if you cant figure it out let me know.

  • jT415GzjT415Gz uh kinda hungry tho Joined: Posts: 401
    edited April 2015
    Hezmana wrote: »
    jT415Gz wrote: »
    Anyone have a PCB schematic for XO Atrox? I'm looking for the power source (VCC/5V). Installing G.Finger Optical PCB.

    I have done this on my atrox and there is a row of pins on the left side of the pcb above the 5 pin connector and turbo panel connector. You can get 5v from the farthest left pin. I'll try to remember to take a picture next time I open it up so if you cant figure it out let me know.

    Thanks I found the VCC on the board and it seems to be working. However, I feel the deadzone is a little larger when inputting "right direction" and a little bit smaller when inputting "left direction". Up and Down feels perfectly equal (to me). Have you ever felt or experienced this (assuming you installed the Optical PCB inside your Atrox)??

    Appreciated.

    P.s. My Atrox is bone stock Xbox One PCB, 2lb. JLF spring, JLF Octagonal Gate and G.F. Optical PCB
    Thanks
    - jT
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited May 2015
    Yo!

    Asked a few questions here and there during the last few months. Lurked around tech-talk a whole heap and learned a lot. Finally finished modding my Atrox! This is my first time doing something major like this, so any tips would be appreciated!
    Mods:
    -Dumped the original PCB and replaced it with a Hori Fighting Commander 4 PCB
    -Rewired the lock switch to switch between ps3/ps4 on the FC4 PCB
    -Neutrik
    -Phreakmod Link
    -Changed the xbox button to a button i ripped of a ps3 dualshock 3 too :P
    -And of course. Best Grill Chie layout

    Wiring was a bitch, but I think I'm getting better at soldering. Might also change the balltop to another shade of clear green

    N74oU4r.jpg

    6BMZvVQ.jpg

    Ct84D3f.jpg

    UEGpcVg.jpg
  • LeandrosoLeandroso Joined: Posts: 5
    Fantastic job man!!! Interesting to know that the Hori can be used as a ps4 pcb too.

    But i ha ve 2 questions and i think that you, atrox modders canhelp me:


    1- Seems pretty dumb, but how can i open the the opening logo button, to change the leds? I've tried hard but a feared to broke this part. Photos will help me a lot...

    2 - Which ps4 pcbs i can use to mod my razor?


    Thanx guys
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    If you haven't done much soldering before, i think the easiest pad to hack is guilty gear xrd pad. Not sure where to get it (i had trouble finding it so i went with Hori fighting commander 4 instead).
  • RetroFaizRetroFaiz Joined: Posts: 8
    I have a question. Is it possible to connect the Xboxone Atrox lock switch to the PS360+, and it actually work to lock the start, select and home buttons? Thank you. :smile:
    - I don't have a dream. But, you know, I can protect dreams.
  • itoothyitoothy Joined: Posts: 2
    edited May 2015
    Alright so I already have my atrox modded with a ps360+ im just wanting to get the front LED working, any solutions? I saw someone did it earlier in the thread but never shared how to do so.
    Post edited by itoothy on
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    RetroFaiz wrote: »
    I have a question. Is it possible to connect the Xboxone Atrox lock switch to the PS360+, and it actually work to lock the start, select and home buttons? Thank you. :smile:

    yeah, ghetto way would be to wire the switch to the ground of the start/select button (making sure that your start/select buttons are on a different ground to your other buttons)
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 22,901
    yiggs wrote: »
    RetroFaiz wrote: »
    I have a question. Is it possible to connect the Xboxone Atrox lock switch to the PS360+, and it actually work to lock the start, select and home buttons? Thank you. :smile:

    yeah, ghetto way would be to wire the switch to the ground of the start/select button (making sure that your start/select buttons are on a different ground to your other buttons)
    Except that isn't ghetto, its how its done. The Stick manufacturers has it all done as traces on a PCB instead of actual wiring.
    "You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance."
  • RetroFaizRetroFaiz Joined: Posts: 8
    Darksakul wrote: »
    yiggs wrote: »
    RetroFaiz wrote: »
    I have a question. Is it possible to connect the Xboxone Atrox lock switch to the PS360+, and it actually work to lock the start, select and home buttons? Thank you. :smile:

    yeah, ghetto way would be to wire the switch to the ground of the start/select button (making sure that your start/select buttons are on a different ground to your other buttons)
    Except that isn't ghetto, its how its done. The Stick manufacturers has it all done as traces on a PCB instead of actual wiring.

    Can you please tell me in some details how to do it? This is my first stick and I would like not to screw it up. Lol. It is the Xbox one model, and I'm just straight swapping into a PS360 pcb. I would love to maintain the lock switch, And have a little detail on hooking up the Guide button.
    - I don't have a dream. But, you know, I can protect dreams.
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 22,901
    Well you are basically putting a switch on the ground wire going to the Start and select buttons
    Flip the switch off and the start and select would lack their ground connection thus would not work.
    I done a similar mod with the Injustice Stick.

    As I haven't messed with the Atrox Guide button PCB in a while I can't show off the solder points.
    I say cut the traces and solder directly to the switch, as for the guide button, I can't help you any more than to say Use a multi meter and be ready to also cut traces.
    "You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance."
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited May 2015
    If you're asking about start select lock switch, then this is how you do it

    XjpYMqk.jpg

  • RetroFaizRetroFaiz Joined: Posts: 8
    - I don't have a dream. But, you know, I can protect dreams.
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 22,901
    That is where a Multimeter comes in.
    "You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance."
  • yiggsyiggs Joined: Posts: 13 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    It should be the bottom set of pins (if it's anything like the xbox360 atrox
  • LeandrosoLeandroso Joined: Posts: 5
    Thanx guys!
  • itoothyitoothy Joined: Posts: 2
    itoothy wrote: »
    Alright so I already have my atrox modded with a ps360+ im just wanting to get the front LED working, any solutions? I saw someone did it earlier in the thread but never shared how to do so.

    Anyone?
  • JMroJMro Joined: Posts: 279
    It looks like Razer signed another street fighter player.

    http://www.eventhubs.com/news/2015/may/15/team-razer-signs-taiwans-rb-fighting-game-division-will-be-joining-xian-gackt-fuudo-and-perfect-legend/

    Do you think those players at evo this year will be on custom Razer PS4 sticks? They can't possibly use TE2s. Maybe Razer will announce a PS4 stick soon.
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 22,901
    JMro wrote: »
    It looks like Razer signed another street fighter player.

    http://www.eventhubs.com/news/2015/may/15/team-razer-signs-taiwans-rb-fighting-game-division-will-be-joining-xian-gackt-fuudo-and-perfect-legend/

    Do you think those players at evo this year will be on custom Razer PS4 sticks? They can't possibly use TE2s. Maybe Razer will announce a PS4 stick soon.
    I find this hilarious, there never been a Razer product made for a PlayStation console before.
    Would the Razer Atrox be customized? It really depends on the players contract with Razer, for all we know Razer only want these players to play on stock products.

    Who cares any ways, the stick probability breaks mid match.
    "You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance."
  • seehinkyseehinky Joined: Posts: 2
    Hey so I put a ps360+ in my Xbox one atrox and I was trying to use the razer usb port

    Does anyone know how to wire the razer usb port into the ps360+.
  • deejaycribdeejaycrib Joined: Posts: 69
    hello everyone I recently buy Razer Atrox Xbox 360, and i buy too pcb PS360+ for this stick
    my question is : do i can solder Led players, home buttons + led logo razer (the button to open) ?

    thanks again kinds regards


  • maxxreignmaxxreign Joined: Posts: 12
    edited June 2015
    I haven't used my Atrox (360) in about a month. I decided to fire it up tonight and it's not turning on. I'm getting zero power to the stick (no lights, not recognized on 360 or PC). How can I tell if the PCB is bad or the USB cable is bad? It's practically brand new.

    Thank you.
    Post edited by maxxreign on
    Check yourself, Player!
  • dancemasterglenndancemasterglenn Joined: Posts: 117
    @maxxreign - This probably won't actually help, but if you have a 360 wired pad right now you could at least try swapping cables at the safe-detach point near the end?

    I had a similar thing happen, as I mentioned earlier in the thread. I got in touch with Razer and they actually sent me a new cable entirely, which ended up solving my issue. I didn't buy it from them, so it was a pretty rad move on their part. Maybe reach out to them and see if they will help you test things out?

    _____

    Also, the reason I'm here: I bought an xbone atrox a while back as an extra stick to use on the pc, but I was annoyed that there were no drivers to get the trigger buttons working so I immediately re-boxed it. Now that SFV is going to be PC and PS4 I'm trying to decide what to do with my stick situation (my original stick is the 360 atrox). Should I:

    1) Sell the xbone Atrox to buy a ps3/4 compatible stick?
    2) Sell the xbone Atrox to buy modding stuff for my 360 stick? (no experience modding, could get someone to help)
    3) Keep both sticks and mod the xbone stick at extra cost?
    4) Do nothing and just wait for the PC beta in the fall? T_T

    What do you guys think?
    Street Fighter Alpha 3 Announcer Mod for USFIV, by me! Inspired by goshanes' previous efforts. Link below, please give me feedback!

    TRIUMPH OR DIE!!!
  • maxxreignmaxxreign Joined: Posts: 12
    @dancemasterglenn are you saying that the safe detach point connector on the Atrox is the same as the safe detach point connector on a wired 360 controller? If so, I would rather try that before I send it back as a RMA. Thankfully, Razer will allow me to RMA outside of my warranty period.
    Check yourself, Player!
Sign In or Register to comment.