The Razer Arcade Stick Thread!

14243444547

Comments

  • AbevAbev Jack of no trades, master of none. Joined: Posts: 37
    Anyone know if Crown SDB-201s will screw into a Panthera just fine, or are they a bit too wide due to being screw-ins?
  • BolSadguyBolSadguy Toronto Stick Modder Joined: Posts: 1,613
    They'll fit fine.
  • AbevAbev Jack of no trades, master of none. Joined: Posts: 37
    Great, appreciate that.
  • d3vd3v Coughing DAT PINK SPIT Joined: Posts: 37,273 mod
    carpedro wrote: »
    Kokurou wrote: »
    If someone's done it already, or if I missed it, can someone post here an LED mod for the Razer Panthera? I'd like to see what it looks like. I've been wanting to mod it with LEDs for a few months now but I have no idea what parts to get.

    just made a write up on reddit r/fightsticks a tutorial on how to install the kaimana mini in the razer panthera first write up as far as i could tell. so check it out!
    https://www.reddit.com/r/fightsticks/comments/6tjfb9/tutorial_for_razer_panthera_kaimana_led_mod/

    Got any images of the inside wiring as completed?
  • carpedrocarpedro Joined: Posts: 4
    d3v wrote: »
    carpedro wrote: »
    Kokurou wrote: »
    If someone's done it already, or if I missed it, can someone post here an LED mod for the Razer Panthera? I'd like to see what it looks like. I've been wanting to mod it with LEDs for a few months now but I have no idea what parts to get.

    just made a write up on reddit r/fightsticks a tutorial on how to install the kaimana mini in the razer panthera first write up as far as i could tell. so check it out!
    https://www.reddit.com/r/fightsticks/comments/6tjfb9/tutorial_for_razer_panthera_kaimana_led_mod/

    Got any images of the inside wiring as completed?

    just finished "cleaning up" the wiring last night. ill take some pics tonight when i get home. is there anything in particular you want to see? because i heatshrunk the cables to make them a tad neater so idk if you will get any benefit from seeing it. will post pics up anyways though.
  • YohanovYohanov Joined: Posts: 15
    edited August 2017
    If someone wanted to use a different pcb+cable with this stick (like zd encoder with ps2+usb cable) would it be easy to remove the razer proprietary connector thing in order to use that hole for the new cable? Or do you need to drill a new hole?

    (Never had this stick and it's hard to see on the videos how the cable is setup).
  • DubonDubon Joined: Posts: 508
    You could feed the cable through the existing hole but it would look like shit and it you would need to secure it on the inside (by a big knot or something) to prevent the pcb from getting ripped loose or the usb connection breaking when the cable is pulled. Generally drilling + neutrik is a much better and cleaner and safer solution.
  • maxxreignmaxxreign Joined: Posts: 12
    Dubon wrote: »
    You could feed the cable through the existing hole but it would look like shit and it you would need to secure it on the inside (by a big knot or something) to prevent the pcb from getting ripped loose or the usb connection breaking when the cable is pulled. Generally drilling + neutrik is a much better and cleaner and safer solution.

    Did you use a standard 7/8" drill bit? Or did you opt for a hole saw instead?
    Check yourself, Player!
  • BolSadguyBolSadguy Toronto Stick Modder Joined: Posts: 1,613
    Since there's a pre-existing hole that's too big to act as a pilot hole you'd need to use a step drill bit or a dremel
  • DubonDubon Joined: Posts: 508
    edited August 2017
    Yeah i dremmeled it. Just make sure you mark the size you want before you start. And keep in mind the lid still needs to be able to open without hitting the neutrik.
  • True_TechTrue_Tech dragon the body Joined: Posts: 2,742 mod
    Is anyone besides focus attack making panthera plexi? curious if anyone on srk is doing so as art hobbies doesn't have the template yet and focus attack isn't back open till the 15th and I'm trying to get something popping before ceotaku
  • oGBadKarmaoGBadKarma Joined: Posts: 6
    Just got an Razer Atrox shell yesterday. I want to put a Brook UFB in there. Is there a way I can get the Xbox Home button & the main LED (don't need player LEDs) without Soldering? Or will it require it?? Help plz lol
  • KorbidonKorbidon Who can stand against such abominations? Joined: Posts: 4,689
    Does the Razer Panthera work for Windows 10? I'm having trouble getting a stick that works for PS4 + PC.
  • BolSadguyBolSadguy Toronto Stick Modder Joined: Posts: 1,613
    Korbidon wrote: »
    Does the Razer Panthera work for Windows 10? I'm having trouble getting a stick that works for PS4 + PC.

    It doesn't have native Xinput and you need to install driver wrappers from Razer (according to IPW's video on the Panthera). If you want something that works natively with PS4 + PC Xinput you can get a Hori or Qanba stick.
  • StrtFghtrMstrStrtFghtrMstr SRnk1VaBeachAlphaTeam Joined: Posts: 551 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    BolSadguy wrote: »
    Korbidon wrote: »
    Does the Razer Panthera work for Windows 10? I'm having trouble getting a stick that works for PS4 + PC.

    It doesn't have native Xinput and you need to install driver wrappers from Razer (according to IPW's video on the Panthera). If you want something that works natively with PS4 + PC Xinput you can get a Hori or Qanba stick.

    The updated driver on Razer's website does have xinput.
    Just a veteran player enjoying competitive SFV & the CPT
    -Kaillera veteran (GodWeapon Anti3d)
    -SFA3 Replay Tournament Champion (21-0)
    -Sticks & Setups currently owned
    -Namco w/HFC/SilentKuros/SilentHayabusa-Zippys
    -Namco stock
    -VLX 360 w/JLF+Silent Zippy&uSW mod/OBS-MX Reds+Silent O-Rings/Qanba/Seimetsu/PCBs360VX+HFC4, Jansen x5 19MM Turbo Panel
    -VLX 360 Stock
    -TE-S Six-Axis PCB w/ShinJN adapter
    -H2H setups: Zowie RLH2460HT, Asus VX238H-W & Monoprice 8204
  • BolSadguyBolSadguy Toronto Stick Modder Joined: Posts: 1,613
    BolSadguy wrote: »
    Korbidon wrote: »
    Does the Razer Panthera work for Windows 10? I'm having trouble getting a stick that works for PS4 + PC.

    It doesn't have native Xinput and you need to install driver wrappers from Razer (according to IPW's video on the Panthera). If you want something that works natively with PS4 + PC Xinput you can get a Hori or Qanba stick.

    The updated driver on Razer's website does have xinput.

    Yes, that's what I said. The stick doesn't have Xinput out of the box since you have to install the updated drivers.
  • StrtFghtrMstrStrtFghtrMstr SRnk1VaBeachAlphaTeam Joined: Posts: 551 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    BolSadguy wrote: »
    BolSadguy wrote: »
    Korbidon wrote: »
    Does the Razer Panthera work for Windows 10? I'm having trouble getting a stick that works for PS4 + PC.

    It doesn't have native Xinput and you need to install driver wrappers from Razer (according to IPW's video on the Panthera). If you want something that works natively with PS4 + PC Xinput you can get a Hori or Qanba stick.

    The updated driver on Razer's website does have xinput.

    Yes, that's what I said. The stick doesn't have Xinput out of the box since you have to install the updated drivers.

    My bad misread your comment. (-_-)=b
    Just a veteran player enjoying competitive SFV & the CPT
    -Kaillera veteran (GodWeapon Anti3d)
    -SFA3 Replay Tournament Champion (21-0)
    -Sticks & Setups currently owned
    -Namco w/HFC/SilentKuros/SilentHayabusa-Zippys
    -Namco stock
    -VLX 360 w/JLF+Silent Zippy&uSW mod/OBS-MX Reds+Silent O-Rings/Qanba/Seimetsu/PCBs360VX+HFC4, Jansen x5 19MM Turbo Panel
    -VLX 360 Stock
    -TE-S Six-Axis PCB w/ShinJN adapter
    -H2H setups: Zowie RLH2460HT, Asus VX238H-W & Monoprice 8204
  • masked ridermasked rider Henshin! Joined: Posts: 1,275
    edited October 2017
    Question, is it possible to remove the entire top panel of the Panthera? I'm interested in the idea of making a custom panel to mount a Korean stick and changing the button layout from Vewlix to Noir.
    Post edited by masked rider on
  • DarksakulDarksakul I find your lack of Faith Disturbing. Joined: Posts: 24,683
    Question, is it possible to remove the entire top panel of the Panthera? I'm interested in the idea of making a custom panel to mount a Korean stick and changing the button layout from Vewlix to Noir.

    If they keep the same body as the Atrox, then yes.
    There should be access to the bolts somewhere on the underside I believe to remove the plexy and art, and then the panel's mount screws become obvious
    “Strong people don't put others down... They lift them up.”
    - Darth Vader, Philanthropist
  • masked ridermasked rider Henshin! Joined: Posts: 1,275
    Darksakul wrote: »
    Question, is it possible to remove the entire top panel of the Panthera? I'm interested in the idea of making a custom panel to mount a Korean stick and changing the button layout from Vewlix to Noir.

    If they keep the same body as the Atrox, then yes.
    There should be access to the bolts somewhere on the underside I believe to remove the plexy and art, and then the panel's mount screws become obvious

    From what I've read, the art on the Panthera is actually glued onto the panel and must be removed via heat gun rather than being able to simply unscrew it. But underneath I believe is the same. Focus Attack sells replacement plexi for the Panthera and this image is in the install instructions:

    https://cdn2.bigcommerce.com/server500/d90a4/product_images/uploaded_images/install-step1.jpg?t=1492739850

    Am I right in assuming that the screws that are labeled to be left in are the screws for the panel?
  • ninjafromboxninjafrombox Joined: Posts: 1
    edited November 2017
    I'm replacing Atrox xbone pcb with Brook UFB.
    Is there a pinout of 5pin-connector on additional pcb (where xbox home button is located)? I want to know which pin(s) are for ground and which one(s) for home signal.
    Do I need other signals besides these two to enable home button functionality?
    Post edited by ninjafrombox on
  • Zoko LocoZoko Loco Wannabe Joined: Posts: 65
    edited December 2017
    I'm replacing Atrox xbone pcb with Brook UFB.
    Is there a pinout of 5pin-connector on additional pcb (where xbox home button is located)? I want to know which pin(s) are for ground and which one(s) for home signal.
    Do I need other signals besides these two to enable home button functionality?

    Having somewhat the same Issue. I'm looking for the layout to wire the LEDs. All I found in this thread is this picture,which is sadly lacking the information i'm looking for. But it shows the home button and the Gnd should be the pin above, which was connected to a white cable.

    unknown.png

    Edit:found out myself. see image above. Note that the 5V coming from the UFB are too much for the LEDs, so that resistors have to be used to reduce the voltage.
    Post edited by Zoko Loco on
  • Lee_yoLee_yo Joined: Posts: 6
    Hi I am looking for the razer panthera limited edition with sfv image of ryu and akuma

    Where can I find one in retail shop around new york area? regular price 199usd is ok for me. I can't seem to find info on retail store that sells one. all the search in google refer to online purchases

    Thanks in advance
  • jamesbdxjamesbdx Joined: Posts: 3
    edited December 2017
    Hi everyone, I saw people looking for the xbox one atrox pinouts and I have this link if it helps http://i.imgur.com/zhnaGqr.gif
  • jcontradictionjcontradiction Joined: Posts: 3
    Lee_yo wrote: »
    Hi I am looking for the razer panthera limited edition with sfv image of ryu and akuma

    Where can I find one in retail shop around new york area? regular price 199usd is ok for me. I can't seem to find info on retail store that sells one. all the search in google refer to online purchases

    Thanks in advance

    you can't just buy it from Amazon? https://www.amazon.com/Panthera-Arcade-Street-Fighter-playstation-4/dp/B071J3ZVZZ
  • DubonDubon Joined: Posts: 508
    jamesbdx wrote: »
    Hi everyone, I saw people looking for the xbox one atrox pinouts and I have this link if it helps http://i.imgur.com/zhnaGqr.gif
    Thats the 360 atrox pinout
  • Lee_yoLee_yo Joined: Posts: 6
    Lee_yo wrote: »
    Hi I am looking for the razer panthera limited edition with sfv image of ryu and akuma

    Where can I find one in retail shop around new york area? regular price 199usd is ok for me. I can't seem to find info on retail store that sells one. all the search in google refer to online purchases

    Thanks in advance

    you can't just buy it from Amazon? https://www.amazon.com/Panthera-Arcade-Street-Fighter-playstation-4/dp/B071J3ZVZZ

    Unfortunately i live in a cheap apartment that does not have a lobby or reception, so am not able to do online shopping, or else I would have taken the offer from newegg since it also gives an extra copy of tekken 7 for free

    Any idea on retail shop that sold one in new york?
  • StrtFghtrMstrStrtFghtrMstr SRnk1VaBeachAlphaTeam Joined: Posts: 551 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Lee_yo wrote: »
    Lee_yo wrote: »
    Hi I am looking for the razer panthera limited edition with sfv image of ryu and akuma

    Where can I find one in retail shop around new york area? regular price 199usd is ok for me. I can't seem to find info on retail store that sells one. all the search in google refer to online purchases

    Thanks in advance

    you can't just buy it from Amazon? https://www.amazon.com/Panthera-Arcade-Street-Fighter-playstation-4/dp/B071J3ZVZZ

    Unfortunately i live in a cheap apartment that does not have a lobby or reception, so am not able to do online shopping, or else I would have taken the offer from newegg since it also gives an extra copy of tekken 7 for free

    Any idea on retail shop that sold one in new york?

    Any Amazon lockers in your zipcode you could deliver them to?
    Just a veteran player enjoying competitive SFV & the CPT
    -Kaillera veteran (GodWeapon Anti3d)
    -SFA3 Replay Tournament Champion (21-0)
    -Sticks & Setups currently owned
    -Namco w/HFC/SilentKuros/SilentHayabusa-Zippys
    -Namco stock
    -VLX 360 w/JLF+Silent Zippy&uSW mod/OBS-MX Reds+Silent O-Rings/Qanba/Seimetsu/PCBs360VX+HFC4, Jansen x5 19MM Turbo Panel
    -VLX 360 Stock
    -TE-S Six-Axis PCB w/ShinJN adapter
    -H2H setups: Zowie RLH2460HT, Asus VX238H-W & Monoprice 8204
  • vash254vash254 Joined: Posts: 13
    Behold my MMA themed Panthera, the photo is from ufc 196 when Nate Diaz choked out Conor McGregor

    24294412_10155885667380120_3851020830596069858_n.jpg
  • SuperSalvoSuperSalvo Joined: Posts: 13
    edited December 2017
    Hi all!

    I've got the Panthera SFV edition and it's great so far.

    But there is one thing that bothers me. The quality of the Ryu and Akuma picture seems very awkward. It's like it is of really poor resolution. It seems that it is the art style they wanted to go with it. I hoped to get a more sharper version of these great picture.

    So I wanted to ask if it is normal or if every one here has the same bad picture?

    Edit:
    Here are some picture for you to compare.

    https://imgur.com/y9gdSMJ
    https://imgur.com/Jn9HcAu
    https://imgur.com/sp7A9Bl
    https://imgur.com/cbmpHPx

    Also i have noticed another strange thing. What in the blue moon is this extra cable on the screw of my jlf sanwa stick? I have modded two madcatz sticks and a noname aftermarket stick and i never had more than 5 cables for my JLF Sanwa or other joysticks.

    Here are the pics of the mystery cable

    https://ibb.co/g791fG
    https://ibb.co/ijb3ub
    Post edited by SuperSalvo on
  • thatfoocrispythatfoocrispy Joined: Posts: 26
    SuperSalvo wrote: »
    What in the blue moon is this extra cable on the screw of my jlf sanwa stick?

    looks like a ground cable to me
  • ZCUZCU Joined: Posts: 7
    yes, that's a ground cable
  • DarksakulDarksakul I find your lack of Faith Disturbing. Joined: Posts: 24,683
    edited December 2017
    SuperSalvo wrote: »
    What in the blue moon is this extra cable on the screw of my jlf sanwa stick?
    It's a ground cable, it often use when someone having issues with static messing with the stick.
    It gives a path for all the static electricity to go (to ground) and not to anything sensitive on the stick.

    I suggest leaving it in place.
    “Strong people don't put others down... They lift them up.”
    - Darth Vader, Philanthropist
  • SuperSalvoSuperSalvo Joined: Posts: 13
    WOW! I didn't believe anymore to get an answer to my question =) Thx all!

    I thought of that to in the beginning but then i thought why a ground cable to an joytsick? My other two fightsticks from madcatz doesn't have one eather. But it seems i was on the right track ;P

    Does some of you have the SFV Edition and can please compare their artwork with mines? It would let me sleep a little better XD.

    Also i have new buttons and a new handle installed which i want to share with you ;)

    Here you go!

    fNJ2eFc.jpg
    7ZKDCDB.jpg
    v0F8yNj.jpg

    I hope no one thinks rude of me cause i dare to modifiy these great special edition fightstick ;P
  • LLeg3ndLLeg3nd Always Eating Joined: Posts: 288
    Joystick and buttons modding is fair game.
    twitch.tv/relevantjohn
  • Cahn2126Cahn2126 Joined: Posts: 1
    I have a couple of questions about the Razer Panthera which I just received as a Christmas gift.

    Does this update apply only to PS4 or does it apply to PS4, PS3, and PC? Here is a link to the update that was posted via twitter.

    http://shoryuken.com/2017/03/07/new-razer-panthera-firmware-update-for-playstation-4-reduces-input-delay/

    Also, when I have the switch set to PS4 and plug it into my PC, 2 of the buttons (triggers) are recognized by my PC as Z Axis instead of buttons. Therefore, these 2 buttons do not work in games. I’m using Windows 10. Is there a way to fix this?
  • Dime_on_SRKDime_on_SRK Joined: Posts: 5
    My Panthera's usb cable died and i couldn't get a replacement, so I bought a brook UFB to replace the whole thing. I drilled out the usb passthrough for the neutrik unit. I also have the buttons and stick wired up, but I have no clue what to do with the cables on the touchpad/R3/L3 panel. Can anyone let me know what cables I need to reuse and which ones they are (preferably with a picture/s cause I can be kinda slow sometimes).
  • SuperSalvoSuperSalvo Joined: Posts: 13
    I heard it many times but why is so hard to get a replacement of the official cord?

    I'm getting really nervous to break mines.
  • DarksakulDarksakul I find your lack of Faith Disturbing. Joined: Posts: 24,683
    SuperSalvo wrote: »
    I heard it many times but why is so hard to get a replacement of the official cord?

    I'm getting really nervous to break mines.

    Its a proprietary connector.
    “Strong people don't put others down... They lift them up.”
    - Darth Vader, Philanthropist
Sign In or Register to comment.