Toronto 2015 Edition

Comments

• thebigbullythebigbully Joined: Posts: 5
    Anything happening in toronto for street fighter? New here and trying to get into the scene, was wondering where's the scene at? Any tournaments or casuals anywhere? Only place I could find casuals was at A & C and I was wondering if there was any others
  • kstoutekstoute raptor hunting season!!!!! Joined: Posts: 347
    Anything happening in toronto for street fighter? New here and trying to get into the scene, was wondering where's the scene at? Any tournaments or casuals anywhere? Only place I could find casuals was at A & C and I was wondering if there was any others
    hq and a and c mostly
  • KLonsoKLonso Joined: Posts: 13
    So I've been following the fighting game scene for a few months now and I'm really interested in it. I only own AE 2012, Skullgirls, and UMvC3, (all of which I'm not very good at) but is there a place where I could go to play casually in Toronto? Pubs are probably not the best idea for me considering I'm underage.
  • WatchtowerWatchtower No strong feelings Joined: Posts: 187
    A&C World and TOSF HQ are your best bet. A&C is just South of Spadina subway station while HQ is by Finch and Middlefield in Scarborough. Each have their respective threads.
  • MinyGame0MinyGame0 Joined: Posts: 43
    Theres a place in scarborough??? Do you know how to get there from stc station??
  • Maverick JMaverick J Permascrub (until further notice) Joined: Posts: 14
    Theres a place in scarborough??? Do you know how to get there from stc station??
    Haven't seen the place myself but to get to that general area you take the 129 McCowan North to Finch then take the 39 east to Middlefield (roughly around a block away). If I'm not mistaken there is a Samosa King in that area, I want to check this place out when I got the time.
    Skullgirls: Ms. Fortune/Valentine
    GGAC+: I-no, Anji
    UMvC3: Dr. Strange/Dr. Doom/Sentinel
    CvS2: (K) Vice/Rock/Eagle (Cammy)