Ask Us Anything: KOF FAQ & Advice Corner

Comments

• CaptainGinyuCaptainGinyu Choppin Bricks Like Karate Joined: Posts: 1,978
    Neuts wrote: »
    I know the question is asked a lot, but I need help finding a third character; I'm playing a lot of Duo Lon and EX Iori (first and third, respectively), but I can't settle on a final character to use. I'm new to King of Fighters, and I'm new to fighting games in general, so I'd like a character that's easy on the execution and maybe has a straightforward game. Oh yeah, I'd like one with a strong, easily executed HD combo if possible -- EX Iori's is hell on my clumsy hands. I tried these already:

Leona: I actually had a lot of success against people who are as bad as I am with her standing overhead and air catches but I didn't really enjoy playing her.

Ryo: Kind of fun but I decided I didn't really want to play Ryu's lost twin

King: Didn't really feel like playing Ryu either.

Maxima: God I sucked with him, even though he's pretty cool.

Elizabeth: I liked her aesthetics, but this lady seems wicked hard to play. I sucked with her.

Ash: Seems really hard to play, too.

Try Saiki, Terry or Kensou. This is my team/ "Team Easy". Terry and Kensou are basic straight-forward characters. Saiki is a great zoning and keep away character who can mount an offensive if need be. Terry is generally considered to be a good Mid character since he needs meter to be effective but there are better comeback/anchor characters than him. Plus, the world could always use more Terry players.

If you want pure damage, try Daimon. His HD combos are generally short and they usually end with a throw. If you're good at busting out HQCF motions, he's your man.
    “When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace.”-Jimi Hendrix
    Take the Raw Vegan challenge! Lol nah fam, I don't even do this shit anymore.

SFV: Zangief Sub: Juri
    GGXRD Revalator: Ramlethal Valentine