ARC EYE 3: LEDs made easy!

Comments

• purplearmspurplearms Joystick mod sensei Joined: Posts: 955
    Hello, I just bought 8 Arceye3 and I put them together tonight. 7 of them fit perfectly on the button, but 1 is so loose that it will just not fit,
    What should I do Toodles?
    use some hot glue, or some double stick tape, or wrap a piece of painters masking tape around the base of the button.. that should thicken it, and let the arceye3 grip it better
    My custom stick, table, install vids, other fun stuff: http://www.youtube.com/PurpleArms
    Arc-Eye 3 LEDs: http://goo.gl/BlNQc
    ·
  • GLORYBE26ODGLORYBE26OD Joined: Posts: 445
    use some hot glue, or some double stick tape, or wrap a piece of painters masking tape around the base of the button.. that should thicken it, and let the arceye3 grip it better
    Good idea. So I don't have to use glue.
    ·
  • MaximilianoMaximiliano Affinity Joined: Posts: 604 ✭✭
    Hey. I'm totally new to LED modding, so I need to know how these will work on my stick.

I plan on putting them into a common-ground eightarc (360/PS3/PC). You mentioned in the OP that these can work my stick, but I saw that the Remora board only works with MadCatz sticks?

Do the Arc Eyes work without a Remora board? What will they do?

I'd like to know before I make a purchase. Thanks. :)
    ·
    I plan on putting them into a common-ground eightarc (360/PS3/PC). You mentioned in the OP that these can work my stick, but I saw that the Remora board only works with MadCatz sticks?

Do the Arc Eyes work without a Remora board? What will they do?

Remora is a common ground controller, so if your stick is common ground, it will be compatible. It was designed to be plug and play with madcatz TE, but can work with other sticks if you can solder and know what you are doing. Otherwise, its a moderately difficult mod for someone with no experience, so i'd recommend getting a TE or paying someone to do the mod.