Fightpad?

IdolsLoveMyRiceIdolsLoveMyRice Joined: Posts: 11
I was thinking about investing into a fightpad. I find myself mashing on an arcade stick vs. me not mashing on a dualshock 2 controller. Also using a xbox360 controller for SSF4AE/UMVC3 is starting to make me pretty agitated due it not blocking correctly. I'm still new to the advance scene of fighting games, but blocking on the 360 d-pad is terrible. I would like to improve my game but the curve to improve with a 360 controller is very... high. I was wondering if anyone has one and can answer a few questions.

Which brand should I look at?
Notes: All I have seen/heard about is the MadCatz ones.

Durability. Does it break easily?
Notes: I find myself mashing on an arcade stick vs. me not mashing on a dualshock 2 controller.

Is the d-pad a similar feel to the dualshock 2?
Notes: This is what I started/grew up with. And would like to continue on with it.

I use an xbox360, is there an adapter to use a dualshock 2 controller for the 360? Does it have input lag?
Notes: I also would have to buy a new dualshock 2 (if they even sell those anymore)

Comments

• NarcowskiNarcowski Joined: Posts: 841
    There are a lot of converters that suck, but the Xtokki one is great. (The InPiN PS2 -> PS3 converter is great too, and I recommend picking it up in conjunction with the Xtokki; many tournaments ban wireless controllers, plus the DS3's L2/R2 are nothing like the DS2's)

http://etokki.com/Xtokki360

Get one of those and keep using your DS2 if you want to play on something which feels like a DS2. You can get a new-in-box DS2 on Ebay, at the very least, but I'm sure other places still have them as well.
  • awkward_comboawkward_combo Joined: Posts: 56
    To be honest, I have a pad and its better than the original controllers. The thing is, you're better of practicing on your stick than using a pad. I've heard stick users take awhile to get it fully down. Just keep practicing man. Trust me. :)
    PSN: brawler_14