Balrog Video Thread

LordWilliam1234LordWilliam1234 Permanent Character CrisisJoined: Posts: 22,095
Sorry, couldn't come up with a more creative title. :bluu:

Since I didn't see a thread for Balrog videos, I have created one. Post any Balrog matches here.

I'll start with one of mine.

I'm relatively new to the character, but I'm relatively happy with how I did. I gotta realize that standing heavy punch with Balrog is really easy to whiff punish. :P
PSN/Steam/NNID/CFN: LordWilliam1234
SFV: Ed | Smash 4: Toon Link | Pokken: Braixen | Guilty Gear: Dizzy, Ky Blazblue: Kokonoe, Platinum MvC:I - Zero, Strider | Tekken 7: Lee, Noctis (Probably)
Smash 4 Frame Data
SFV Frame Data
SFV Combo Tier List (Season 2.1)

Comments

• truendymiontruendymion Beer Me! Joined: Posts: 2,251
    You were letting that fool jump in on you for free, gotta use L Head-butt and cr.HP and yeah don't throw out the st.HP so recklessly.
    I'm making a fighting game!
    SRK thread - Discord server.
  • LordWilliam1234LordWilliam1234 Permanent Character Crisis Joined: Posts: 22,095
    You were letting that fool jump in on you for free, gotta use L Head-butt and cr.HP and yeah don't throw out the st.HP so recklessly.

Haha, yeah, I realize this now. That was quite an old vid. Never used Balrog before, so I was doing some not-so-smart stuff. Just need to get used to him.

I think I'm gonna try Balrog again though at some point. Great normals, decent damage, plenty of ways to tag partners in safely...and in 2013 normal headbutts hit crouchers. :tup: Just need to find a good partner for him. I'm not sold on Xiaoyu.
    PSN/Steam/NNID/CFN: LordWilliam1234
    SFV: Ed | Smash 4: Toon Link | Pokken: Braixen | Guilty Gear: Dizzy, Ky Blazblue: Kokonoe, Platinum MvC:I - Zero, Strider | Tekken 7: Lee, Noctis (Probably)
    Smash 4 Frame Data
    SFV Frame Data
    SFV Combo Tier List (Season 2.1)
  • silentboxersilentboxer My reaction to Oni not being on the tier list Joined: Posts: 178