My most wanted change for AE2013

Comments

• AmigoOneAmigoOne Joined: Posts: 1,160
    mash friendly and awkward momentum/stop and go/whatever

Terrible arguments, whoever is still coming up with this should just be completely ignored.
  • Killer_JigglypuffKiller_Jigglypuff Karakusa is cheap Joined: Posts: 6,760 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I never have been able to wrap my mind around 3S. I tried but the game feels just feels too random. I know it's my inexperience talking but the game doesn't feel nearly as fundamentally sound as SF2 or SF4 to me.

But like I said I have limited experience with 3S.
    Student of the Rindou-Kan
  • EternalEternal unpleasable perfectionist Joined: Posts: 8,877 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ok yeah. I got one: nerf the hitbox on EX Cannon Strike or add a hurtbox to it to make it able to be anti aired.

One of Cody's defining traits is his amazing normal anti airs right? EX Cannon Strike beats every single one cleanly, b-mp, far HK, far HP, c.HP, neutral jump MK, neutral jump MP, HK Ruffian (trades), Jump back LP, jump back LK. Every single one loses (or in HK Ruffian's instance, trades).

/saltyrant :|
    http://ink-gaming.com/ono/doku.php The new home of the Ono Tool official wiki.
  • Rice_EaterRice_Eater Now more Evil Joined: Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭
    I main Evil Ryu and Capcom's decisions with his axe kicks have baffled me since day 1. Two of them seem worthless while the other(EX version) is thrown out more as a prayer.

Light version: It's unsafe on block though(-7), causes very little push back on block, and is not a true block string when used with low forward. Are we suppose to use this to punish or something? Come on, there are better punishes out there. My proposed changes, damage = same, stun = 100(from 200), -3 on block.