The Walking Dead TV Show Thread that doesn't include anything on paper

Comments

• VASagaVASaga Not Yet Strange! Let Them Wait Joined: Posts: 1,575
    all of season 8 is expected to be all out war parts 1 and part 2. I'm expecting it to be the pinnacle
    "I must have ascended to a higher plane of thinking than most because I play Dr Strange"
  • King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,757 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    They need a bigger CGI budget. That deer was not convincing at all. :lol:

I haven't read the comics, are they finished? Or are we in a situation where the show is moving too fast for the comics to keep up?
    Switch Friend Code: SW-2722-8799-3295
    PSN/Steam ID/NNID: mmking9999
    Tile Crusher now available on Android & Itch.io!
    "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
  • Raz0rRaz0r Did you really just write that? Joined: Posts: 23,173 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    The show was moving too fast seasons ago. Shit, the slowdown even happened as far back as season 2 with the prolonged time on the farm just to get Shane's death at the end of the season. In the comics that shit happened in issue 6 or so.

The comics have been out of gas since Negan's arc. For sure, the Saviors are the best part of the comic, even more than the Governor and the prison war. However, since then it's been sorta blah. The comic has boiled down to tribes fighting other tribes for super petty reasons. I still read because I'm invested but sometimes it's just not worth it. There's only so far that they can go without actually addressing any new government taking over and/or actively trying to cure the infection.

Another war in the comics already ended with another one simmering from within (that's prob gonna be the next arc) and one of the characters already reached out to an as of yet unnamed group and they themselves will probably bring war against Alexandria.