Should I swap my stick hand?

DodgySmallsDodgySmalls Joined: Posts: 5
This is the kind of question every arcade stick user is probably going to ask themselves at some point when they encounter execution errors, so it surprises me there's no thread explicitly dedicated to the subject (?).

My query:
So as the title states, should I consider modding my hardware to swap my right hand in place of my left hand?

Full Story:
Basically, I'm new to playing fighting games on stick, I played casually a bunch before on pad but ended up being too frustrated with my own inadequacy.

I have spent, so far, about 15 hours playing on stick, all in practice mode trying to work on my execution.
Seeing as my eventual goal is to play viper (far distant future when hell freezes over) I presume that nailing execution and avoiding any sort of mashing is probably a smart thing to consider right from the beginning.
And I still can't get instant BK's better than 3/3 execution (especially the forward crossup on opponent's wakeup variety, I can only get those like 1/6) or any of my regular abilities better than 20/20ish.
Hell, I even have difficulty dashing repeatedly!
After playing crosshanded (like an idiot) for about 20 minutes I could already get about 3/3 execution on instant BK's and something like 15/15.

Can anyone speak to personal experience of taking a long time to gain stick skills with their left hand (as a right handed individual)?

It confuses me a little how any variety of precise button pushing could match the rapid motions you need to make with the stick, especially in the case of a character like viper. But obviously I am quite ignorant, so I could definitely be wrong.

I'll close it out by extending a huge thank you to all you guys putting up with us noobs in this forum, I've been in your position on some other forums and I understand it can often be a thankless task, especially answering these same questions over and over, so thanks a bundle!