New Year's Resolutions/ Learning New Games

Nespada09Nespada09 Joined: Posts: 14
I started playing fightings games with SF4 (played other games here and there) but my progress hasn't been all that great since I started. I kind of took a break from the genre for a little while. For this year I want to start from scratch mentally and actually put in work to get good at a game.

I'm considering picking a new game or should I just stick to improving in the games I'm currently playing (SSF4 and Marvel.)
·

Comments

• SouthpawStyleSouthpawStyle SS Joined: Posts: 1
    Experience is partly-key when it comes to mastering an art, such as video games :)
    I'd recommend acquiring a generally well-rounded understanding of a few of your favorite titles,
    then pick the one that appeals most to you out of them all, and try to master it.

-SS
    ·
  • NickRocksNickRocks MvC2 sucks Joined: Posts: 16,291 ✭✭✭✭✭
    My NYR: Get good with Magneto so I can run team Row
    Niggas get played this the ps4 house, spending dirty money at the 3rd world ho house
    Strip club love me cause I trick off stacks...then I rob the bitch, give my money back
    Pushin weight off, throwing it up; pills in her mouth, coke in her butt
    ·
  • keo-baskeo-bas Joined: Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭
    (deleted)
    Seikuken Disciple
    "That Phantom Breaker Guy"
    ·
  • keo-baskeo-bas Joined: Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭
    I've been contemplating if I should continue to FG enthusiast and try every fighter that comes out becuase I go in with wrong expecatation. I already know what my prefer games are and majority of the FG that are presented this age don't match them. Not to say those game are bad but I normally dont play them for very long if they have desighns i dont appreciate.
    Seikuken Disciple
    "That Phantom Breaker Guy"
    ·
  • helhelhelhelohelhelhelhelo True Believer | * * * * | Joined: Posts: 251