New to fighting genre, needs help with Guilty Gear

BanglevBanglev Joined: Posts: 32
Hello everyone .

So as the title says, I'm new to the Fighting genre in video gaming.
as for now I tend to enjoy more of 2D games, such as Guilty Gear and Blazblue.
I've decided to take Guilty Gear as my first project and learn the system well.
I chose Faust as my main player, and seriously, I'm having hell of difficulties.
so I have few question about Guilty Gear and Faust in General.
well, I'm learning combos from Mook and not all of the hits in some of the combos is counted [Let's say i'm doing 7 attack and only 5 is counted beacuse the game isn't considering the connection between 2 moves as combo, does it necessarily mean that i'm doing it wrong?]
I've read that Faust has something like Drill Cancel kick, and what does it mean? FDC J2K >K?
I'm sure more questions to come
Thank you

Comments

• AirLancerAirLancer Just a touch of Honey Joined: Posts: 484 ✭✭✭
    Well, if a combo is supposed to do 7 hits, and your combo counter is only showing 5, then you didn't actually combo from your first 2 hits into the next 5 which gives your opponent a chance to block.

As for the rest, a person more familiar with GG (fraud avatar, I know) would be more helpful.
    KOF XIII: Kula/Iori/Kim
    SteamID: http://steamcommunity.com/id/WFF-AirLancer
    If you're in the NYC area and want to play some KOF XIII, hit me up!
  • Vlad7779311Vlad7779311 Joined: Posts: 359
    Have you tried checking out dustloop.com? I am a beginner GG player and I can't give advice other than checking out their forums. They have forum sections for each character there.
    Playing as:
    TTT2: Kunimitsu, Feng Wei, Asuka. Also wanna try out Miguel, Anna, Michelle, Jaycee, Dragunov, Zafina, Leo, Lee, Lei & Wang.
    Skullgirls: Ms. Fortune/Cerebella. Looking forward to ALL 5 DLC characters.
    ST: Vega
    Persona 4 Arena: Akihiko