MvC2 Teams

TheGamingToolTheGamingTool Joined: Posts: 43
edited February 2013 in Newbie Saikyo Dojo
I am trying to make this nice and sweet because of my last thread but I need help setting up a new team on MvC2. I am not a newbie but i am really rusty for resets and combos. I want an original unlike the one you usually see. I play for fun but I am entering a small tournament in Fresno and I need a lot of help. Also, if you want, can you guys tell me want player can past Sentinel's offense? Thanks a lot! P.S. I didn't search for a similar thread...
Post edited by TheGamingTool on

Comments

• Trouble BrewingTrouble Brewing Salty about Ultra Joined: Posts: 4,524 mod
    edited February 2013
    Unless you are already quite experienced at MvC2, it really isn't a game when you can make a "unique snowflake" team and expect to do well. The MvC2 tiers/teams section has a lot of advice to start out with.

Sentinel pretty much totally shuts down 3/4 of the cast.  You should be looking at teams based around god/high tier characters if you want a chance at dealing with him. If you just want to make a team to have fun with, you need to recognize that a good Sent (and most of the other god tier for that matter) will probably destroy you.
    Post edited by Trouble Brewing on
    The artist formerly known as Starcade RIP
  • EricGGMusicEricGGMusic Online Tournament Organizer Joined: Posts: 1,738
    Cant tell if srs but sounds like a noob to me

Who beats Sentinel? Cable. Catch him flying and just AHVB him for free. But if you didn't already know this, then you're in denial when you say you are not a newbie.
    PSN: Fashionistah
    MvC2: Rogue/Sent/CapCom
    3SO: Chun Li, Remy
    SSF4 AE: E.Honda, Chun Li
  • TheGamingToolTheGamingTool Joined: Posts: 43
    Cant tell if srs but sounds like a noob to me

Who beats Sentinel? Cable. Catch him flying and just AHVB him for free. But if you didn't already know this, then you're in denial when you say you are not a newbie.