Have you decided on a main?

King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,903 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
So far I'm leaning towards S-Kill because I like the parry ability. Kung Pao looks nice too because of the kick angle and the portal.
Switch Friend Code: SW-2722-8799-3295
PSN/Steam ID/NNID: mmking9999
Tile Crusher now available on Android & Itch.io!
"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015

Comments

• crucadescrucades Its a Kinda Bullshit Joined: Posts: 11,435
    The Baz, I feel as if I have so much in common with him, he craps thunder.
    "I was fighting from the day I was born!"

-Michael 'The Count' Bisping, Greatest MW Champion of all time
  • ALB247ALB247 Joined: Posts: 177
    edited August 2013
    My advice is to pick up at least 2-3 characters. Pick a main, find out who counters him or her, and then pick another character or two which counters those counters.

For example: if you really like Kung Pao, I'd recommend also learning someone who beats Uncle Sensei.

I would definitely recommend it if you're planning on using someone like The Baz, S-Kill or Jefailey, as they seem to have a lot of trouble with most other characters. This could all change after the first week, though, so if you feel like you can prove me wrong then go for it!
  • DreizeDreize How quaint... Joined: Posts: 1,333
    S-Kill simply because I really love his character sprite.

• DensuoDensuo Winning by Timeout (⌐■_■) Joined: Posts: 6,759
    Markman for life
    Won El Fuerte's first and only Major, at Winter Brawl 7
    " -______- I still think Densuo is best Fuerte in America" - x MannyFuerte x 三( ° Д°)-@ Charging star!!
    "You're right mang, Ken players need to start doing more 360 grabs." Shinroken
    "Sometimes I get random demon flips and Air Hados because I'm tatsu-ing so hard!" GomuGomu
  • King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,903 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Densuo wrote: »
    Markman for life