The New Fist of the Star/Hokuto no Ken thread

1222324252628»

Comments

• SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 508,676 admin
    Well I got my copy of the game in today. It seems that the bonus disc is nothing more than a Region 2 dvd. Are the bonus games on the main disc? If not it must just be a history of the games and not the actual games themselves.

Well that was kinda dissapointing and a load off from missing out on past games!
  • akthamaktham Big Boss Joined: Posts: 461
    anybody know which character is better for noobs like me??

i just started playing 5 minutes ago= = ..... :looney:

seconded. i only tried kenshiro and he seems cool. Need his combos please somebody.
  • Clear SkyClear Sky Wolf Shirt Joined: Posts: 3,301
    Can some knowledgeable fellow tell me exactly how hearts corner grab inf works and if it has made it into the PS2 version?

Nonoho wrote something about it a long time ago. Hopefully this will help you:

http://dustloop.com/forums/showpost.php?p=35071&postcount=1
    Just wanted to say that I downloaded this game through a torrent site, burned it to dvd, and it works great on my PS2 with swap magic. I would assume that the original import version would work with swap magic. I've only tried one original import (Rez) on my system, and unfortunately it didn't work, so I copied it to my hard drive, burned it, and it worked perfectly. This is likely just a problem with my system or my copy of swap magic, although I have no idea what it would be. Anyway, the game itself although obviously broken as shit, is still fun as hell.

Hey, thanks a lot for the answer.
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFQA-KTzaPA
    Jazzy NYC '99!
    Team Wack
    Oh my gawd how do you cancel far hk into banshing strike(the shit that knocks niggas agains the wall).
  • tianyuantianyuan I will be back... Joined: Posts: 574
    which character???
  • ArsenalArsenal Not even close Joined: Posts: 4,195