Guile thread

Comments

• PaskyPasky Ninja with pistol! Joined: Posts: 1,863
    Hahahaha.
    <Pasky> so you can go extra fast by just holding it?
    <bookah> turbo handjob
    <baklakiller> sure if had a penis
    <baklakiller> im a beginner gief
  • DNGR S PAPERCUTDNGR S PAPERCUT Joined: Posts: 1,608
    ^^^ It's true. When pasky plays, he does a reach around with his right hand on the stick and his left on the buttons. He told me he could play normally, but he just likes reaching around things to hold the stick. Hey, what ever works right?
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
    Ah shit..    
  • MarsflashMarsflash BGG BITCHES!! Joined: Posts: 401

Watch out for this guy on supercade, he is just plain nasty. Hope you guys enjoy this set as much as i did watching it.
  • F-A-M-I-L-Y ManF-A-M-I-L-Y Man feedin you and feedin you Joined: Posts: 229
    Love the Ryu-Guile dynamic of course, I could watch this matchup all day. Surprised to see you using ST Guile. Great gameplay from both, so many close rounds.
    Haha, damn you paid for dropping the Muteki Special.
    Ooh, jab jab kara super!
    Oh there's the CE Guile, and out comes CE Ryu, just going back in time.
    GGPO: Pillowhashi
  • oldschool_BRoldschool_BR Projectile spammer Joined: Posts: 2,442
    Kurahashi uses the standing hit recovery into flash kick trick here (fHZWfSi7g1E at YT, 22:50). How exactly is this done? I remember some explanation in NH2's blog but I am not sure if I could get it right.
    For some reason, Guile has a standing hit animation when you charge db and then move to df on impact. So, charge db, df right when the jump-in hits, then up + kick.
  • eltroubleeltrouble Joined: Posts: 5,708
    Nice set Mars. Any reason why you chose to play AE over regular ST?

Also, why do you dislike the Ryu v.Guile? I think it's one of the best matches in the game. CE/HF Ryu can be more of a pain though :(

Little nice set here as well. Check out Doc Holliday on supercade. Solid DJ.