Cammy(need help)

Comments

• ThisGuileKillYaThisGuileKillYa SSS++++ tier at exaggeration Joined: Posts: 2,627
    Mr. Chen, did you ever figure out if the throw off the hooligan roll needs to be done at neutral or if holding back works? Earlier in this thread there seemed to be a little confusion about that. I've finally gotten to the point where I can execute the hooligan roll (even out of thin air! YES!!) but I'm constantly missing the throw! Do I want to be right over them, slightly behind them, overlapping them, etc? I'm still pretty new to the able-to-actually-hooligan-when-I-feel-like-it club, and that's got me grinning from ear to ear, but eventually I'm gonna have to start throwing them too hehe.

I'll have to work on the crossup and doing it slightly early, but doesn't that seem like a throw waiting to happen? I guess I can go for throw too and cross(up) my fingers on the coin flip, but damn ST.. I get thrown when I land from crossups so often lol When you try implementing the crossup into your game, definitely let us peons in the thread know how it goes for you!

Oh yeah, what are some good uses/setups/combo-normals for super!?!? It has to be good for more than just chip damage and flinch punishment as I've been using it. <listens close>

Thanks again for all the help!
    USF4: Still soul searching. Thus far... Yun, Chun, and Akuma.
    UMvC3 mains: Morrigan Doom Vergil, Magneto Doom Ammy, Morrigan Doom Magneto
    UMvC3 fer funsies: Dante Vergil-or-Dorm Magneto, Wesker Sent Hawkeye, Dante-or-Magneto Doom Vergil, Wolvie Doom-or-Sent Akuma, Nova Doom Ammy, Magneto Doom-or-Sent Dante, Wesker Dorm Magneto, Dante Strange Magneto
    MvC3: Dante Magneto Sentinel
    MvC2: Spiral Cable Sentinel ST: Chunny Bunny. 3S: Akuma, Ryu, Dudley. Vampire: Fish, BBHood
    UMK3: Kabal, H.Smoke, Jax, almost everyone. Chess: 1. c4
  • jchensorjchensor Salty Chen Joined: Posts: 1,934 admin