SF4 Camera Man. Move the camera while fighting.

lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
edited November 2013 in Ultra Street Fighter IV
SF4 Camera Man is a tool you can use to move the camera in SF4. I made it just for fun, but I think it could have it's uses. Here's a demo:



I know I'm all over the place in the video, sorry. Also, sometimes the game uses a different camera which I SF4CM can't control. Some ultras and command grabs uses the other camera.

If you guys think this is interesting, I'll upload a test version later today, or tomorrow.
«1

Comments

  • The BreakerThe Breaker reading, lol Joined: Posts: 1,918
    edited November 2013
    I spent like hours trying to figure this out a while ago. Please do upload.

    Oddly enough I think I found the other camera though I didn't keep very detailed notes on it (sorry.) If anyone wants to sift through it sometime:
    edit: oh, think i found it again.
    camera lock (set value to 02)

    "SSFIV.exe"+008E1274
    +2C
    +1C
    +24

    http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x437/corruptstaffmember/cameraassembly.png
    Post edited by The Breaker on
    yeee boy time to be the worst i ever was...ONCE MORE!
    15Mbps upload isn't enough for SFV sometimes I guess? Or Comcast hates me. I dunno, sorry if stuff happens.
  • GamogoGamogo Common sense isn't. Joined: Posts: 2,906
    Awesome! Looking forward to this release!
    Guacamole is awesome.
  • mikrosmikros Yo, Joe! Joined: Posts: 1,020
    Excellent work!

    The cinematic camera can be disabled per move, using the "Ono!" tool, btw.
  • ShankatsuForteShankatsuForte Joined: Posts: 41
    This might be asking a lot, but if you could get this to work as a really fucking cool spectator mode for AE PC Online that would be awesome
  • SodaPOPSodaPOP "Stab The Pink" Joined: Posts: 1,226
    Very cool!
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited November 2013
    This might be asking a lot, but if you could get this to work as a really fucking cool spectator mode for AE PC Online that would be awesome

    It works fine while spectating online, and while watching replays too. I must warn you though, SF4CM writes to the game's memory. I don't know if you can get banned for using it. I have an account just for hacking and I'm not banned yet, so it's hard to say.

    There are some things I want to do before releasing it. The function which updates the camera in SF4 is constantly updating the camera position. The version of SF4CM that I used in the youtube video simply overwrites the values faster than SF4 can update them, but that's a problem because it uses a lot of CPU. What I want to do is disable that function in SF4 while SF4CM is running. Unfortunately I can't use the pointer posted by The Breaker (but thanks!) because that locks the camera completely. I want the camera to still be movable, but not updated by SF4 itself. I've found the addresses for disabling hor movement, hor angle and depth, but I'm still missing the addresses for roll, ver movement and ver angle. I'm working on it now, but I haven't been able to get a lot of sleep, and I need to do that too, so it might take a little more time before I release it.
    I would also like to disable the special animation camera, or overwrite it, but that has to come later.


    Anyway, here's how it works:

    Mouse movement changes the angles (where you are pointing, like in fps games).
    I, J, K and L moves the camera in the depth, and horizontal directions (forward, backward, left and right).
    U and O moves the camera up and down.
    Y, and P rolls the camera.

    Post edited by lullius on
  • TheBlackHombreTheBlackHombre Aesthetic Joined: Posts: 1,669
    This is too sick, I want to know what a fight looks like in first person!
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited November 2013
    This is too sick, I want to know what a fight looks like in first person!

    Thanks!

    I actually tried that. It's a little hard to get the camera just right, but yeah, it's very strange. I did it by locking the camera to the player's position, and locking where it was pointed to the opponent's position. So when the opponent jumps, you look up, and when you jump, you look down. Doing fireballs was really weird, as they don't go horizontally over the screen, but "in" to the screen. And you never know if you should do the quarter circle to the left or to the right as you don't have a "side", but are looking straight at your opponent. It was really buggy though, so it won't be in SF4CM, at least not yet.
  • mikrosmikros Yo, Joe! Joined: Posts: 1,020
    lullius wrote: »
    Anyway, here's how it works:

    Mouse movement changes the angles (where you are pointing, like in fps games).
    I, J, K and L moves the camera in the depth, and horizontal directions (forward, backward, left and right).
    U and O moves the camera up and down.
    Y, and P rolls the camera.

    Great!

    What about field of view (zoom)?
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited November 2013
    mikros wrote: »
    Great!

    What about field of view (zoom)?
    I don't know how to change the fov (yet), sorry. Are you sure it's possible?

  • EternalEternal unpleasable perfectionist Joined: Posts: 12,436
    Good stuff, if the right people get ahold of this I think we'll see some pretty cool combo videos and fun ways to re-watch some top player replays.
    http://ink-gaming.com/ono/doku.php The new home of the Ono Tool official wiki.
  • mikrosmikros Yo, Joe! Joined: Posts: 1,020
    edited November 2013
    lullius wrote: »
    mikros wrote: »
    Great!

    What about field of view (zoom)?
    I don't know how to change the fov (yet), sorry. Are you sure it's possible?

    Well, script/hack-wise I have no clue, but the game does change the fov during normal gameplay. Regarding the cinematic camera, you can see that Ryu's pre-fight intro features a real zoom-in on his face. And in Vanilla SF4 there was a window-size-related way to trick the normal camera into adapting its fov to different window ratios on the fly with a smooth transition (SSF4 does not allow changing the window size even with desktop-managing programs). But, as I say, I have no idea if it is possible to do it with a tool.

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v111/mikros/SF4zoomedincloseinspection.jpg

    Here are some pics I took in SF4 using one of those desktop-managing programs to force different window ratios:
    http://forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/126757/sf4-panoramics-from-pc-version
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited November 2013
    mikros wrote: »
    lullius wrote: »
    mikros wrote: »
    Great!

    What about field of view (zoom)?
    I don't know how to change the fov (yet), sorry. Are you sure it's possible?

    Well, script/hack-wise I have no clue, but the game does change the fov during normal gameplay. Regarding the cinematic camera, you can see that Ryu's pre-fight intro features a real zoom-in on his face. And in Vanilla SF4 there was a window-size-related way to trick the normal camera into adapting its fov to different window ratios on the fly with a smooth transition (SSF4 does not allow changing the window size even with desktop-managing programs). But, as I say, I have no idea if it is possible to do it with a tool.

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v111/mikros/SF4zoomedincloseinspection.jpg

    Here are some pics I took in SF4 using one of those desktop-managing programs to force different window ratios:
    http://forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/126757/sf4-panoramics-from-pc-version

    Thanks, I didn't know that. Anyway, I think I found the address just now.
    http://i.imgur.com/ag4OI5K.jpg
    I overdid it just to show the effect... Is this what you mean?
    Post edited by lullius on
  • FoolinfectionFoolinfection Big fish in a little pond 4 LIFE Joined: Posts: 2,207
    This will be sick for combo vids.
    Welcome to the internet. God help you if you have an opinion.

    I should start keeping written letters in sealed envelopes when I go to tournaments. If i get bodied, I give them one, and when they open it up it says "fuk u"

  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited December 2013
    Good news and bad news.

    Bad news first:
    I found all the addresses SF4 uses to update the camera position, but it didn't do me any good in the end. I've tried both NOP'ing the function and redirecting it to unused memory, but the game still crashes because it's protected by xlive. I'm guessing it uses some kind of CRC or something. I don't want, or have the time to start messing around with the xlive protection just to get this working. Maybe, if USF4 doesn't use the same protection, I'll update this once USF4 comes. So, because I couldn't disable SF4's camera updates, I had to do it the way I didn't want it to be, sorry guys. SF4CM will use a lot of CPU trying to update the camera position faster than SF4, and it may twitch a lot on slower computers. I'm not exactly proud of how SF4CM works now, but as I said I would upload it, I will.

    Good news:
    I've uploaded it. Remember to read the readme! You will need to extract it to your SF4SO directory. If you don't know what SF4SO is, go here:
    http://forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/185217/sf4-show-off-pc-combo-scripting-tool/p1

    I also added the zoom. Use 9 and 8 to zoom in and out.

    You can get both SF4CM and SF4SO here:
    http://www.slitherware.com/

    Post edited by lullius on
  • mikrosmikros Yo, Joe! Joined: Posts: 1,020
    lullius wrote: »
    I overdid it just to show the effect... Is this what you mean?

    Exactly!

    I think all camera functions are covered now. :thumbsup:
  • ShabroutShabrout Joined: Posts: 1,448
    I smell a fresh flavor of personal inovations pushing limits and look forward to what people will bring in the next future.
  • ShabroutShabrout Joined: Posts: 1,448
    Capcom adding this feature with the right ui for replays could make a nice buff to their games and probably rise the final price a bit but for the better. For us and them.
    There's plenty of solutions for them to make a bit more money, and fans. Why they just sit back, I will never know...
  • XthAtGAm3RGuYXXthAtGAm3RGuYX SRK's ResidentSleeper Joined: Posts: 11,893
    Not sure why but the fights look a lot cooler with a new camera angle. Maybe because when it's in standard view Im reading everything, and all I end up seeing are helpless bots that dont know what to do. But it in these different views I just see cool ass moves hitting people in the face.
    Unchallenged owner of worst user name on SRK
  • EssenthyEssenthy Joined: Posts: 923
    wow this is amazing, thank you ! so much video making possibility with this
    Steam: steamcommunity.com/id/kuruoshiki
    SFV Main:Ryu, Ibuki

    My Music : https://soundcloud.com/eloh-im
  • chriscegchrisceg Joined: Posts: 2
    This is so awesome. Can I get you to email me lullius? chris@iplaywinner.com
  • DKR25DKR25 @drekerrr Joined: Posts: 66
    I NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED THIS.

    Any updates on the site going back up?
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited December 2013
    DKR25 wrote: »
    I NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED THIS.

    Any updates on the site going back up?

    The page should be back up now. I also released a new version.

    CHANGELOG (v0.2 – 7th, dec, 2013)
    Added locks on camera and angle. It can now do first person view, over-the-shoulder, etc.
    Added offsets to locks.
    SF4CM should now work on slower computers as well.
    Added a sensitivity setting for the keyboard and mouse.

    (Invisible changes…)
    Too much to write down…

    Have fun, and please share if you make any cool videos or screenshots!
  • gagmangagman Joined: Posts: 1
    edited December 2013
    When I activated the ssf4 camera man, .net framwork error.
    I need your help~~!
    down.php?pk=1414132
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited December 2013
    Are you using the steam version of SF4? If you are, remember to tick the “steam version” checkbox. If you have a cracked version of SF4, this tool will probably not work. You also need the latest patch for SF4. Could you send me the entire error message? Just copy it and paste it on my site, or send it to me in a pm. Thanks.
  • DKR25DKR25 @drekerrr Joined: Posts: 66
    I know lullius already saw it, but maybe this can give other people some ideas. Hopefully gonna get to play around with this more during the week, and that v0.3!

  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited December 2013
    I just uploaded v0.3 of SF4CM.

    CHANGELOG (v0.3 – 9th, dec, 2013)
    Added the possibility to disable the special animation camera used in ultras and some other moves.
    Added the pause function. This pauses the game without showing the pause screen, and does not lock the
    camera, so you are still free to move it around.
    Added the next frame function. While the pause function is active, this will unpause the game for 1 frame,
    then pause it again, letting you examine the game frame by frame.
    Added the autopause function. Automatically runs the pause function on the next move the character does.
    With this, the pause function and the next frame function, you can see every frame of any move, from any angle you want.

    A lot of people have been asking for stuff. I've tried adding as much of it as I could. You can now disable the special animation camera. You can now pause the game without seeing the pause screen (and still move the camera). And I've added something I came up with on my own, the "Next Frame"-function. It will let you watch the game frame by frame.

    Unfortunately I've noticed that SF4CM sometimes crashes SF4, but I don't know the reason yet, sorry.

    Btw, I really like that video DKR25!


    Go to my site at www.slitherware.com to get the latest version.
  • mikrosmikros Yo, Joe! Joined: Posts: 1,020
    edited December 2013
    lullius wrote: »
    Added the pause function. This pauses the game without showing the pause screen, and does not lock the
    camera, so you are still free to move it around.
    Added the next frame function. While the pause function is active, this will unpause the game for 1 frame,
    then pause it again, letting you examine the game frame by frame.

    I'll confess that even though I'm enthusiastic about this tool I haven't found the time to try it yet. Does the "next frame" feature allow you to make an input while it advances the frame? For example, in many emulators you can:

    -pause, then
    -press down and step one frame, then
    -press down forward and step one frame, then
    -press forward and punch and step one frame

    Hadoken!

    which is an awesome way to try frame-perfect inputs on the go.
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited December 2013
    mikros wrote: »
    lullius wrote: »
    Added the pause function. This pauses the game without showing the pause screen, and does not lock the
    camera, so you are still free to move it around.
    Added the next frame function. While the pause function is active, this will unpause the game for 1 frame,
    then pause it again, letting you examine the game frame by frame.

    I'll confess that even though I'm enthusiastic about this tool I haven't found the time to try it yet. Does the "next frame" feature allow you to make an input while it advances the frame? For example, in many emulators you can:

    -pause, then
    -press down and step one frame, then
    -press down forward and step one frame, then
    -press forward and punch and step one frame

    Hadoken!

    which is an awesome way to try frame-perfect inputs on the go.

    No, that does not work with SF4CM, sorry. I don't know how you can input anything while the game is paused. If you need frame-perfect inputs, try SF4SO, that was why I made it after all. It's pretty easy to learn how to use it, and it would probably be even faster than having to pause and skip frames between each move anyway. Especially since there's no way to rewind the game (that I know of at least).
  • error1error1 Joined: Posts: 421
    Want to make a better video but haven't had the time lately, definitely gona do something with some effort later.

    If you do an update, one feature I'd like to see is a static lock target ( like center of the stage ). That way you could get static cameras you can easily reproduce.


  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited December 2013
    error1 wrote: »
    If you do an update, one feature I'd like to see is a static lock target ( like center of the stage ). That way you could get static cameras you can easily reproduce.

    Uploaded a new version just now. It has the static camera you mentioned. Sorry, nothing else new this time.

    About the crashes... I've tried figuring it out, but "unfortunately" SF4 won't crash on me anymore, even when I let SF4CM stay activated for hours. It has crashed on me before, but I just can't reproduce it. If anyone experience crashes, please let me know what you did before the crash, that way I might be able to fix it. Thanks.

    As usual, you can get the newest version at my site.
    Post edited by lullius on
  • ryuhayabusa94ryuhayabusa94 Joined: Posts: 12
    Hi lullius
    I put the Cameraman 0.4 to SSF4SO foler and extract like this [img][/img]
    SSF4SO is
    And then run SSF4IV, then run SF4 Camera Man.exe. When I press Start it give error NET Framework like this:

    Could you ell me why? And must I put the SSF4SO somewhere inside SSF4AE game folder?
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    Hi lullius
    I put the Cameraman 0.4 to SSF4SO foler and extract like this [img][/img]
    SSF4SO is
    And then run SSF4IV, then run SF4 Camera Man.exe. When I press Start it give error NET Framework like this:

    Could you ell me why? And must I put the SSF4SO somewhere inside SSF4AE game folder?

    Hi!

    Unfortunately I can't open the images you linked for some reason so I can't see the error you got. SF4CM newer than v0.1 does not need to be placed in the game's folder or SF4SO's folder. You can place it wherever you like. Do you have the .NET Framework installed? It is required to run SF4CM. Also, do you have the Steam, or non-Steam version of SF4? Remember that you need the latest version of SSFIV AE 2012. Any other version is not supported. You also need the gfwl-version used when playing online nowadays, I can't remember which version it is exactly. Basically a fully updated game. If you can play online it should work.
  • ryuhayabusa94ryuhayabusa94 Joined: Posts: 12
    [img][/img]SSF4SOfolder_zps8f3c531f.jpg

    [img][/img]SSF4CMerror_zps76550173.jpg
  • ryuhayabusa94ryuhayabusa94 Joined: Posts: 12
    I hope this time the images is OK. Sorry about last time
  • lulliuslullius Joined: Posts: 99
    edited January 2014
    It's probably not a good idea to click the start-button before you are in a match by the way. If you could just click the "Details"-button on that error and take a new screenshot/paste the error message, that would be great. Thanks.
  • ryuhayabusa94ryuhayabusa94 Joined: Posts: 12
    I tesed during abttle, and the error still come. But I think it's my SSf4 version, I didn't know that SF4CM requires latest SSF4AE version. Sorry about that.

    Thank you for your help anyway.

    If you wnat to have a look at Detail error, here it is:

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at MemoryEditor.Memory.BaseAddress(String sModuleName)
    at SF4_Camera_Man.Details.setXlive(Boolean set)
    at SF4_Camera_Man.Main.bStart_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    SF4 Camera Man
    Assembly Version: 0.4.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.4.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Camera-Man-v0.4/SF4%20Camera%20Man.exe
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    MemoryEditor
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.4
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.4
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Camera-Man-v0.4/MemoryEditor.DLL
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    MouseKeyboardActivityMonitor
    Assembly Version: 3.0.1.9579
    Win32 Version: 3.0.1.9579
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Camera-Man-v0.4/MouseKeyboardActivityMonitor.DLL

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.


  • famicom89famicom89 Sekia Kuretsuha Joined: Posts: 14
    I've done a video with the camera lock from first person POV, it's rough around the edges but I find it awesome...Super FPS Fighter 4!
  • TheBlackHombreTheBlackHombre Aesthetic Joined: Posts: 1,669
    famicom89 wrote: »
    I've done a video with the camera lock from first person POV, it's rough around the edges but I find it awesome...Super FPS Fighter 4!
    It finally happened! This is too godlike. Thanks for all the time it took to make that.

    I wonder if a 3rd person behind the back/shoulder view would eliminate the majority of the noclip inside-the-model views. This view may be the most aesthetically pleasing view since the angle would make it clear what each character is doing?
  • famicom89famicom89 Sekia Kuretsuha Joined: Posts: 14
    edited January 2014
    I wonder if a 3rd person behind the back/shoulder view would eliminate the majority of the noclip inside-the-model views

    It's definetly possible, you just need to change camera offsets
    Post edited by famicom89 on
«1
Sign In or Register to comment.