I hate this

mattmonster1991mattmonster1991 Joined: Posts: 139
I've been playing ki since 1997 and love it I was looking forward to part 3 for years but fuck Microsoft to only release 6 characters and charge for additional characters that we have to wait years for wtf it's insane and honestly turns me off from wanting to get into this ki3 could be a lot bigger if they waited had more characters added fatalities for the noobs to enjoy ect but yeah microsofts being greedy here and I'm kinda glad the games not as big as the others right now

Comments

• -VIRUS--VIRUS- Shadow Jago all day Joined: Posts: 169
    well that depends on wat package u buy. if u just want the characters $20 shouldn't hurt anyone especially wen u get a full game for $20. Now if want all the costumes and stuff $40 isn't going to hurt either. there is a package deal where Season 1 and Season 2 with all extras for $60. All 3 prices are really good. it depends on wat u want.
  • mattmonster1991mattmonster1991 Joined: Posts: 139
    edited May 2015
    Yes but in s few months well be paying more for another season ect probably by the end of the games life ends up costing a person 150
    if u just do the combo breaker pack $20. if season 3 is added. S1+S2+S3= $60 for all characters. that's only if u don't care about costumes and getting them early.
  • UncleOUncleO Joined: Posts: 11
    In today's gaming market it really is not that expensive. It very similar to buy a $60 game and a $40 season pass. I think fighting games work best with the "a la cart" pricing structure. Honestly how many of us keep buying the "new" street fighter to only end up using the same 5-8 characters? So in my eyes if the life cycle of the xbox one is 8 years that is $160 with a new season every year for $20 that is alot cheaper than purchasing a new iteration of Street fighter every 2 years at $40-$60
    Do they at least rebalance the characters each season or will they stay the same and just add more characters stages ect