Brook Converters Thread

1235775

Comments

  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    Thanks @GOGO.Zippy ! Welcome to the SRK Forums!
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • machomanmomachomanmo Joined: Posts: 59
    I had the ps3 to ps4 and xbox360 to ps4 in use during a long ass grinde session. At least 5 hours each and I didnt have a single disconnect. I was using them with arcade sticks tho. Wireless might be a totally different story.
  • bizzazzbizzazz Kaptain Kaos Joined: Posts: 161
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »

    Hi Bizzazz
    Thanks your testing and give a report.
    We follow your steps to test P3/P4 to XB1 with DS4 wireless for 4 to 5 hours.
    We looked at the same issue with you.
    My team members fixed this issue as soon as possible.
    While we tested new firmware completely, we will release to all.

    @GOGO.Zippy Thanks for your prompt replies and continued support. I'm looking forward to the firmware update. Let me know if there is anything else I can do to help out in terms of testing for these adapters.
  • TenshoTensho Joined: Posts: 2,866
    I hope they are able to update the FW to use cheaper PCB's like Zero Delay and Toodles Cthulhu PS3/PC and MC versions.
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    edited September 2015
    @machomanmo did you feel any lag on the xbox360 to ps4 converter? After a long session this afternoon it seems to feel not as responsive as the other converters. It might also be the lag coming from the ps360+ in 360 mode. I have the older versions that have a slight delay. Gonna try it on a stock 360 stick to see if there's any difference.
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • NikNik Joined: Posts: 17
    I have a Hori SC V PS3 stick, which I BELIEVE uses the same motherboard as a traditional HRAP 3 (at least that's what Windows 7 IDs it as), but I can't seem to make it work with the Brook PS3 to PS4 converter.
  • Nobus3r1Nobus3r1 #RiseUp? Joined: Posts: 5,281
    edited September 2015
    Vynce wrote: »
    buyproduct wrote: »
    Vynce wrote: »
    Vynce wrote: »
    Checked the mail today and all I got was a wolf spider D:

    Any word, Nobus?
    Damn, you got a wolf spider.
    <-Jealous.

    So far no converter and no reply.

    This is getting frustrating. Where is DX even out of? I could google but here we are, commiserating.

    As soon as I opened a dispute with them on paypal I got my converter quickly afterwards.

    I just missed it today, I think! Going to head to the post office to pick it up in a bit =)

    Edit- GOT IT!
    I think mine attempted to come today but USPS didn't feel like obliging. Guess I check the post office after the holiday. -_-

    A moment of silence for my PS2 to PS4 converter (in the event that the situation changes I will attempt to remember to edit this post accordingly) as it appears that just miles from its final destination (my house) it met a tragic fate at the hands of the incompetent and lazy fucks at USPS who managed to lose the package. Guess I give it a day or two more to show and then finish up with the PayPal claim when it doesn't. -_-

    Edit: I finally has converter.
    Post edited by Nobus3r1 on
    House of Bane
    ID: 8V596
  • Berserk1Berserk1 Joined: Posts: 113
    Tensho wrote: »
    I hope they are able to update the FW to use cheaper PCB's like Zero Delay and Toodles Cthulhu PS3/PC and MC versions.
    I second this. I'm in for a couple if they ever support zero delay encoders.
  • machomanmomachomanmo Joined: Posts: 59
    edited September 2015
    No I didn't feel any lag on the xbox360 to ps4 but I used it on a razer atrox most of the time.
    It could definitely be the ps360+ old revision. I had mine changed to the latest revision and felt like it was a bit more responsive back then.
  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 744
    edited September 2015
    "Nobus3r1 wrote:

    A moment of silence for my PS2 to PS4 converter (in the event that the situation changes I will attempt to remember to edit this post accordingly) as it appears that just miles from its final destination (my house) it met a tragic fate at the hands of the incompetent and lazy fucks at USPS who managed to lose the package. Guess I give it a day or two more to show and then finish up with the PayPal claim when it doesn't. -_-

    http://videogamesnewyork.com/ps2-to-ps3-ps4-controller-converter-p4-sbk/

  • Nobus3r1Nobus3r1 #RiseUp? Joined: Posts: 5,281
    C-Sword wrote: »
    "Nobus3r1 wrote:

    A moment of silence for my PS2 to PS4 converter (in the event that the situation changes I will attempt to remember to edit this post accordingly) as it appears that just miles from its final destination (my house) it met a tragic fate at the hands of the incompetent and lazy fucks at USPS who managed to lose the package. Guess I give it a day or two more to show and then finish up with the PayPal claim when it doesn't. -_-

    http://videogamesnewyork.com/ps2-to-ps3-ps4-controller-converter-p4-sbk/

    I suppose that will work. Thanks.
    House of Bane
    ID: 8V596
  • chaos3twochaos3two Joined: Posts: 14
    Been following this thread for a while now, @jonyfraze you seem to be the guy to talk. Would you know if brook ship worldwide at all? (i'm from London, England)

    Also has anyone tested the 360 > X1 (Black) converter with a PS360+ (v1.66)? I Really want to play KI but hate my KI TE2 :s

    P.S: great stuff with the review, also love the arcade cabinet & desk mod :)
  • DelcraigoDelcraigo Joined: Posts: 29
    They're supposedly available in the UK mid September so any time now, the chap said he would get in contact with me when they started shipping to the UK
  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 744
    chaos3two wrote: »
    Been following this thread for a while now, @jonyfraze you seem to be the guy to talk. Would you know if brook ship worldwide at all? (i'm from London, England)

    Also has anyone tested the 360 > X1 (Black) converter with a PS360+ (v1.66)? I Really want to play KI but hate my KI TE2 :s

    P.S: great stuff with the review, also love the arcade cabinet & desk mod :)

    They shipped mine to Canada, I don't see why not UK, they use TNT Courier

  • DelcraigoDelcraigo Joined: Posts: 29
    @C-Sword who did you order with?
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    edited September 2015
    C-Sword wrote: »
    chaos3two wrote: »
    Been following this thread for a while now, @jonyfraze you seem to be the guy to talk. Would you know if brook ship worldwide at all? (i'm from London, England)

    Also has anyone tested the 360 > X1 (Black) converter with a PS360+ (v1.66)? I Really want to play KI but hate my KI TE2 :s

    P.S: great stuff with the review, also love the arcade cabinet & desk mod :)

    They shipped mine to Canada, I don't see why not UK, they use TNT Courier


    @chaos3two They shipped me the latest 2 adapters via TNT direct from Taiwan. However it cost me $30 U.S. They charged me via PayPal. They are trying to get US distribution to avoid the extra shipping costs. But if your ok paying for it you can try reaching out to them directly via the website.
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • noddynoddy Joined: Posts: 64
    edited September 2015
    You can get them in the UK. I got a PS3 to ps4 converter for under £30 including p&p. Just search brook PS3/ps4 on eBay. It shipped from Hong Kong but came in under a week!

    Link http://www.ebay.co.uk/ulk/itm/161755682968
  • dfybdfyb Joined: Posts: 368
    I see reports about it not working with the Cthulhu MC, but what about the older Cthulhu PS3 PCB?
    "defibe"
  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 744
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Delcraigo wrote: »
    @C-Sword who did you order with?
    C-Sword wrote: »

    Please go below line
    https://m.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Delcraigo wrote: »
    They're supposedly available in the UK mid September so any time now, the chap said he would get in contact with me when they started shipping to the UK

    http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    edited September 2015
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Delcraigo wrote: »
    They're supposedly available in the UK mid September so any time now, the chap said he would get in contact with me when they started shipping to the UK

    If you are not living in USA, you can purchase from us directly.
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage : https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    buy it from http://videogamesnewyork.com/
    in Germany go >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html
    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2
    Post edited by GOGO.Zippy on
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    quick update yall...

    @GOGO.Zippy let me know via facebook that he got the zero delay encoder pcb working! look out for a firmware update. I asked zippy to also check out the Toodles CTHULHU board to see if he can get those working for us..

    Also the older ps360+ with any of the green Xbox->ps4 adapters dont seem to perform as well as I thought. over time i noticed dropped inputs when pressing more than 3 inputs as well as a slight input delay. its most likely due to the 1 frame lag on the 1st gen PS360+ on the 360 side which was revised with the newer 2.10 hardware. If any one has the newer ps360+ please post your findings on how it performs with the green adapters. For now I swapped PCBs to the original PS360 (not the PS360+) which works amazing in PS3 mode with the white ps3->ps4 adapter - no lag and dropped inputs..
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • bizzazzbizzazz Kaptain Kaos Joined: Posts: 161
    @GOGO.Zippy, do you have any updates on the firmware to fix the wireless controllers turning off? I continue to experience the issue with the red (PS3/PS4 toXbox One) converter. We tried a few different things (powered usb hub, turning off all other bluetooth devices, etc.) but the controllers would still turn off intermittently.

    No hurry or pressure. I just wanted to know if you have made any progress.

    I really like these adapters by the way. I'm very excited that you're getting these to work with the Zero Delay Encoder pcb and are looking into making it work for the Toodles Cthulhu.

    Thanks.
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    bizzazz wrote: »
    @GOGO.Zippy, do you have any updates on the firmware to fix the wireless controllers turning off? I continue to experience the issue with the red (PS3/PS4 toXbox One) converter. We tried a few different things (powered usb hub, turning off all other bluetooth devices, etc.) but the controllers would still turn off intermittently.

    No hurry or pressure. I just wanted to know if you have made any progress.

    I really like these adapters by the way. I'm very excited that you're getting these to work with the Zero Delay Encoder pcb and are looking into making it work for the Toodles Cthulhu.

    Thanks.

    @bizzazz We used an electric meter to measure power consumption on PS4 wireless controller, The value is so higher than the controller on PS4, so we modified to drop down power consumption during PS4 wireless controller connected with converter. I started testing new firmware right now. When we fixed this issue completely, we will release to you as soon as possible.
  • bizzazzbizzazz Kaptain Kaos Joined: Posts: 161
    Thanks for the update and keep up the good work.
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »

    @bizzazz We used an electric meter to measure power consumption on PS4 wireless controller, The value is so higher than the controller on PS4, so we modified to drop down power consumption during PS4 wireless controller connected with converter. I started testing new firmware right now. When we fixed this issue completely, we will release to you as soon as possible.

  • KnightWarriorKnightWarrior Joined: Posts: 800
    Can the PS2 to PS3 adapter work with the PS3->PS4 Super Converter
  • buyproductbuyproduct Chemist for Hire Joined: Posts: 1,035
    Can the PS2 to PS3 adapter work with the PS3->PS4 Super Converter

    Just get the ps2 to ps4 convertor. Don't chain convertors, it can lead to lag.
    "weekly 8 on the break tournaments >>> cali majors " skyet
    "Lol, the break is pretty serious when the real players show up, because everyone is a killer! " Dr. Chaos
    8 on the Break weekly thread: http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=194801
  • KnightWarriorKnightWarrior Joined: Posts: 800
    Oh really

    I want to use the Saturn Pad or a Joystick, via the Saturn to PS2 Converter, That's why I asked
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 23,392
    buyproduct wrote: »
    Can the PS2 to PS3 adapter work with the PS3->PS4 Super Converter

    Just get the ps2 to ps4 convertor. Don't chain convertors, it can lead to lag.
    That actually for the most part correct. Conventional wisdom states you want to avoid chaining converters when ever possible.
    Oh really

    I want to use the Saturn Pad or a Joystick, via the Saturn to PS2 Converter, That's why I asked
    There is a PS3 USB version of the Saturn Pad, as for sticks There isn't too many 6 gen arcade sticks worth using any ways.

    I think the best solution is still to mod the stick over using any adapters. I do know not many of you are NOT that handy.
    po pimpus wrote:
    That's sad as fuck.
  • Dat_NiggaDat_Nigga Joined: Posts: 99
    So I'm hearing good things about these converters like it having no noticeable input lag and no 8 min timeout.
    Where do I go to purchase one of these? Looking to get a ps3 to ps4 to use my Qanba
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    edited September 2015
    Dat_Nigga wrote: »
    So I'm hearing good things about these converters like it having no noticeable input lag and no 8 min timeout.
    Where do I go to purchase one of these? Looking to get a ps3 to ps4 to use my Qanba

    If you are not living in USA, you can purchase from us directly.
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile
  • appomoappomo uupps Joined: Posts: 4,364
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Dat_Nigga wrote: »
    So I'm hearing good things about these converters like it having no noticeable input lag and no 8 min timeout.
    Where do I go to purchase one of these? Looking to get a ps3 to ps4 to use my Qanba

    If you are not living in USA, you can purchase from us directly.
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile

    is there any chance for a possible sega saturn to ps4 converter in the future?
  • KnightWarriorKnightWarrior Joined: Posts: 800
    Meh, I love the feel of the Saturn Controller, Same with the Virtual Stick
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    appomo wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Dat_Nigga wrote: »
    So I'm hearing good things about these converters like it having no noticeable input lag and no 8 min timeout.
    Where do I go to purchase one of these? Looking to get a ps3 to ps4 to use my Qanba

    If you are not living in USA, you can purchase from us directly.
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile

    is there any chance for a possible sega saturn to ps4 converter in the future?

    I will discuss with our sales dept for this converter, because the sega saturn controller is very old ... :s
  • appomoappomo uupps Joined: Posts: 4,364
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    appomo wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Dat_Nigga wrote: »
    So I'm hearing good things about these converters like it having no noticeable input lag and no 8 min timeout.
    Where do I go to purchase one of these? Looking to get a ps3 to ps4 to use my Qanba

    If you are not living in USA, you can purchase from us directly.
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile

    is there any chance for a possible sega saturn to ps4 converter in the future?

    I will discuss with our sales dept for this converter, because the sega saturn controller is very old ... :s

    thx!
    maybe you should make a poll somewhere to see if there more people interested in it beside of me
    and knight warrior :)
  • KnightWarriorKnightWarrior Joined: Posts: 800
    The Sega Saturn Model 2 Controller has the best D-Pad ever

    I'm going to get the PS2 to PS4 Adapter & hook it to my Saturn to PS2 Adapter
  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 744
    The Sega Saturn Model 2 Controller has the best D-Pad ever

    I'm going to get the PS2 to PS4 Adapter & hook it to my Saturn to PS2 Adapter

    Or get this like I did

    AAuNdv1.jpg

  • KnightWarriorKnightWarrior Joined: Posts: 800
    I have 2 PS2 Saturn Pads to play with

    I like the Stock D-Pad on the Model 2 Saturn Controller
Sign In or Register to comment.