Brook Converters Thread

1525355575876

Comments

  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    edited July 2016
    MTHopton wrote: »
    Hey guys, my ps3/ps4 to ps3/ps4 converter is stuck in update mode and no firmware updates will work with it in this state. It has the 20160408 tournament version firmware installed, but the newest update won't take with it.

    @MTHopton
    Please download this link and look newest manual to do 201607 file

    http://www.brookaccessory.com/library/dl_file.php?dir=download&filename=sZ/6tA8v4sm7cmiouxaFZTIbfY+E9g&o_file=PS3PS4toP7S3PS4_TE_V20_201607.zip
  • MTHoptonMTHopton Only killed a guy that one time Joined: Posts: 121
    edited July 2016
    I've been following those instructions to no avail. The 'combo buttons' part of the installation doesn't work for the older firmware, and the new one's installer stops responding. I'm on Windows 10, if that helps. I've also followed each of the troubleshooting steps, still stuck.
    PSN: Hoppersaysweeeee Steam: MTHopton
    GGXrd: Potemkin/Haehyun, SFV: Birdie
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    MTHopton wrote: »
    I've been following those instructions to no avail. The 'combo buttons' part of the installation doesn't work for the older firmware, and the new one's installer stops responding. I'm on Windows 10, if that helps. I've also followed each of the troubleshooting steps, still stuck.

    @MTHopton
    Please don't connect any stick/controller during updating process..
    Or change other USB ports or PC to try.
  • MTHoptonMTHopton Only killed a guy that one time Joined: Posts: 121
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    MTHopton wrote: »
    I've been following those instructions to no avail. The 'combo buttons' part of the installation doesn't work for the older firmware, and the new one's installer stops responding. I'm on Windows 10, if that helps. I've also followed each of the troubleshooting steps, still stuck.

    @MTHopton
    Please don't connect any stick/controller during updating process..
    Or change other USB ports or PC to try.

    Got it working, tried it on a computer at my girlfriend's computer. Odd that it wouldn't work on my own computer. Thank you for the help!
    PSN: Hoppersaysweeeee Steam: MTHopton
    GGXrd: Potemkin/Haehyun, SFV: Birdie
  • Ema LovelyEma Lovely Jelly Fish Pirate Commanda' Lovely Joined: Posts: 189
    What is the controller compatibility update and what exactly does it consist of?
    Commander Lovely, Streamer, Womanizer, Competitive gamer, Professional internet user, WRPG Guru and Professional shit talker.
    Twitter - http://twitter.com/#!/CommanderLovely
    Youtube - http://youtube.com/R26Otacon
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 23,823
    Ema Lovely wrote: »
    What is the controller compatibility update and what exactly does it consist of?

    It what it sounds like. An update to your adapter's firmware for continued Compatibility with current consoles.
    Especially with PS4 firmware updates breaks the compatibility with the Brooks devices.

    “Strong people don't put others down... They lift them up.”
    - Darth Vader, Philanthropist
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    Darksakul wrote: »
    Ema Lovely wrote: »
    What is the controller compatibility update and what exactly does it consist of?

    It what it sounds like. An update to your adapter's firmware for continued Compatibility with current consoles.
    Especially with PS4 firmware updates breaks the compatibility with the Brooks devices.

    @Ema Lovely @Darksakul
    The controller compatibility updated is for fixing compatibility device, if your stick/controller works with your converter, you can't enable it.
  • iggyripiggyrip Xbox GT iggyrip Joined: Posts: 5
    Just wanted to say thanks for that last firmware update it worked :)
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    Hi Guys
    Brook released new type on Wii U Converters.
    Upgrade to play more games in Wii U Pro Controller mode.

    Feature:
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/94841368/
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/66392028/

    Download area
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/download/Wii U/

  • POPSKNZPOPSKNZ Joined: Posts: 51
    I can't get my PS3 Madcatz Tournament edition to work at all now with the recent update and the new patch from late July. This is the PS3/PS4 to PS3/PS4 converter. The PS4 will say too many PCBs hooked up. I have 2 led controllers installed (Toodle's Remora and FGWidget), is that causing the problem? The TE won't power on no matter where I plug it into. It was working on PS4 before the Brook updates.
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    POPSKNZ wrote: »
    I can't get my PS3 Madcatz Tournament edition to work at all now with the recent update and the new patch from late July. This is the PS3/PS4 to PS3/PS4 converter. The PS4 will say too many PCBs hooked up. I have 2 led controllers installed (Toodle's Remora and FGWidget), is that causing the problem? The TE won't power on no matter where I plug it into. It was working on PS4 before the Brook updates.

    @POPSKNZ
    Was your TE stick work well with Brook PS3/PS4 to PS3/PS4 converter before July?
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 367
    POPSKNZ wrote: »
    I can't get my PS3 Madcatz Tournament edition to work at all now with the recent update and the new patch from late July. This is the PS3/PS4 to PS3/PS4 converter. The PS4 will say too many PCBs hooked up. I have 2 led controllers installed (Toodle's Remora and FGWidget), is that causing the problem? The TE won't power on no matter where I plug it into. It was working on PS4 before the Brook updates.

    i'm sorry i don't quite understand what you mean by "I have 2 led controllers installed (Toodle's Remora and FGWidget)". where did you install them
  • GXEGXE @}-}--- Joined: Posts: 244 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    MTHopton wrote: »
    I've been following those instructions to no avail. The 'combo buttons' part of the installation doesn't work for the older firmware, and the new one's installer stops responding. I'm on Windows 10, if that helps. I've also followed each of the troubleshooting steps, still stuck.

    @MTHopton
    Please don't connect any stick/controller during updating process..
    Or change other USB ports or PC to try.

    I'd just like to add confirmation that the controller cannot be plugged into the converter when doing the new 2.0 update. Only have the converter plugged in. That was my problem.
    DO NOT QUOTE IMAGES. Thank you. - The Community
    All my PSD files are at: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=d3d2f1779750f22c8c9e7c56ba37815fbf0a0e44734691ce
    See my templates at http://www.dcorti.com/TETemplates/
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    GXE wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    MTHopton wrote: »
    I've been following those instructions to no avail. The 'combo buttons' part of the installation doesn't work for the older firmware, and the new one's installer stops responding. I'm on Windows 10, if that helps. I've also followed each of the troubleshooting steps, still stuck.

    @MTHopton
    Please don't connect any stick/controller during updating process..
    Or change other USB ports or PC to try.

    I'd just like to add confirmation that the controller cannot be plugged into the converter when doing the new 2.0 update. Only have the converter plugged in. That was my problem.

    @GXE
    Which file and converter to do by you?
  • GXEGXE @}-}--- Joined: Posts: 244 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    GXE wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    MTHopton wrote: »
    I've been following those instructions to no avail. The 'combo buttons' part of the installation doesn't work for the older firmware, and the new one's installer stops responding. I'm on Windows 10, if that helps. I've also followed each of the troubleshooting steps, still stuck.

    @MTHopton
    Please don't connect any stick/controller during updating process..
    Or change other USB ports or PC to try.

    I'd just like to add confirmation that the controller cannot be plugged into the converter when doing the new 2.0 update. Only have the converter plugged in. That was my problem.

    @GXE
    Which file and converter to do by you?

    I used the white converter, PS3>PS4. I had been using a standard PS3 Dualshock 3 controller for updating the firmware but learned with the mose recent update, it was not necessary to have the controller plugged into the converter.

    I first made sure to install file 20160408 and then upgraded to 20160726. Once I understood to NOT have the controller plugged in during the final update, I had zero problems. :)
    DO NOT QUOTE IMAGES. Thank you. - The Community
    All my PSD files are at: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=d3d2f1779750f22c8c9e7c56ba37815fbf0a0e44734691ce
    See my templates at http://www.dcorti.com/TETemplates/
  • JuAumJuAum Joined: Posts: 2
    Any way to get Xbox1 TE2 Fightstick to work in KI (PC) with a Xbox1 to PS4 Brook converter?
  • aaorellanaaaorellana Joined: Posts: 5
    edited August 2016
    I just got the X360 to PS4 converter and am having failed updates.

    I don't know what I did, but the first time I tried an update it "failed", and the unit has been stuck in "purple mode" ever since then.

    Every update fails and I cannot get it out of purple mode. My controller does not get any power. Trying to install the regular "Xbox 360 to PS4" 20160408 firmware. I also tried the TE and the "mac" versions just in case, but they always fail and the converter is still in "purple mode."

    Sorry if this is a noob problem but i've looked around and tried lots of stuff all day long and am still stuck with failing updates and an unresponsive unit. :(

    Can anyone help?

    @Brook_Engineer @GOGO.Zippy
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    aaorellana wrote: »
    I just got the X360 to PS4 converter and am having failed updates.

    I don't know what I did, but the first time I tried an update it "failed", and the unit has been stuck in "purple mode" ever since then.

    Every update fails and I cannot get it out of purple mode. My controller does not get any power. Trying to install the regular "Xbox 360 to PS4" 20160408 firmware. I also tried the TE and the "mac" versions just in case, but they always fail and the converter is still in "purple mode."

    Sorry if this is a noob problem but i've looked around and tried lots of stuff all day long and am still stuck with failing updates and an unresponsive unit. :(

    Can anyone help?

    @Brook_Engineer @GOGO.Zippy

    @aaorellana
    We have found an issue on Mac version, we will upload again. Please waiting a moment.
  • aaorellanaaaorellana Joined: Posts: 5
    edited August 2016
    ok good to know
    Post edited by aaorellana on
  • aaorellanaaaorellana Joined: Posts: 5
    edited August 2016
    I made a video to better illustrate what i'm dealing with:



    @GOGO.Zippy
  • CapitalistixCapitalistix Joined: Posts: 47
    Has anyone used a ps4 or ps3 to xbone brook converter with the current TES+ stick? Im wondering how the experience is, im trying to downsize to one stick and i love the s+
  • aaorellanaaaorellana Joined: Posts: 5
    edited August 2016
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    @aaorellana
    We have found an issue on Mac version, we will upload again. Please waiting a moment.

    I downloaded the new mac files and tried them all, this is what happened every time:
    cfZIdTp.png
    Y0eIVL5.png

    All of the mac downloads are for firmware 607, but I never had a successful 408 update in the first place so....

    Is there a working mac version of 408?

    Also, I am noticing that all of the mac files listed for the "Xbox 360 to PS4" converter are actually files for the "Xbox 360/ Xbox One to PS4" converter, which is not the converter I have. Is this an upload error or is this the way it's supposed to be?

    I appreciate any and all help, thank you.
    Post edited by aaorellana on
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    edited August 2016
    aaorellana wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    @aaorellana
    We have found an issue on Mac version, we will upload again. Please waiting a moment.

    I downloaded the new mac files and tried them all, this is what happened every time:
    cfZIdTp.png
    Y0eIVL5.png

    All of the mac downloads are for firmware 607, but I never had a successful 408 update in the first place so....

    Is there a working mac version of 408?

    Also, I am noticing that all of the mac files listed for the "Xbox 360 to PS4" converter are actually files for the "Xbox 360/ Xbox One to PS4" converter, which is not the converter I have. Is this an upload error or is this the way it's supposed to be?

    I appreciate any and all help, thank you.

    @aaorellana
    Is there a working mac version of 408? > No, the 0408 file works only for PC version.

    We uploaded incorrect file in 360 to PS4 directory, please try again.

    http://www.brookaccessory.com/download/PS4/
    or
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/library/dl_file.php?dir=download&filename=6cyo4Qot4cq7cminuBKObj0bfY+E9g&o_file=XBOX360toPS4_Mac_V20_201607.zip
  • aaorellanaaaorellana Joined: Posts: 5
    So I finally fixed it!

    In case anyone has this problem:

    I tried updating by plugging the converter into an external usb hub instead of my directly into the computer, and it finally worked! I was able to get it updated with the TE firmware. So yeah, the directions say not to use a usb hub, but if nothing else works, try it!! lol

    Anyways, thanks again for the help!

  • Kenshiro7888Kenshiro7888 Joined: Posts: 6
    Hi everybody,

    Can someone help me please ?
    I just bought a xbox one to ps4 brook converter (the purple one) but it doesn't work on my ps4... no led on but it's strange that it works on my ps3
    Can someone tell me what can i do to resolve the problem please for the ps4 compatibility
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    Hi everybody,

    Can someone help me please ?
    I just bought a xbox one to ps4 brook converter (the purple one) but it doesn't work on my ps4... no led on but it's strange that it works on my ps3
    Can someone tell me what can i do to resolve the problem please for the ps4 compatibility

    @Kenshiro7888
    Please try to use a HUB or another port on PS4
  • Kenshiro7888Kenshiro7888 Joined: Posts: 6
    ^ I don't have a HUB but my ps4 port work well so i don't know from where the problem come from
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    edited August 2016
    ^ I don't have a HUB but my ps4 port work well so i don't know from where the problem come from
    @Kenshiro7888
    I guessed there is a power issue to drive converter with Xbox one device or use an extended USB to try
  • Kenshiro7888Kenshiro7888 Joined: Posts: 6
    still not working after testing with an extend usb.
    Maybe i should make update of the converter ?
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    still not working after testing with an extend usb.
    Maybe i should make update of the converter ?

    @Kenshiro7888
    1. Please use a extended USB cable to connect with converter
    2. To confirm the led turn on or off while converter plugged on PS3 or PC?
  • Kenshiro7888Kenshiro7888 Joined: Posts: 6
    ok. Now it works fine after plugged a usb extented cable. and the xbox one controller works on my ps4
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    ok. Now it works fine after plugged a usb extented cable. and the xbox one controller works on my ps4

    @Kenshiro7888
    It's good to hear nice news and keep in touch.
  • Kenshiro7888Kenshiro7888 Joined: Posts: 6
    so i need this extended cable to use my xbone pad on ps4 ? without this i can't use it ?
    thanks for the help
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    so i need this extended cable to use my xbone pad on ps4 ? without this i can't use it ?
    thanks for the help

    @Kenshiro7888
    The converter has a bit gap issue waitout a usb cable, so that you must to plug converter in right position on USB port.
    Please confirm again
  • Kenshiro7888Kenshiro7888 Joined: Posts: 6
    ok so after made a few matches online on street fighter v it seems all fine but maybe few lag. cannot really say but i feel little differences
  • ukyo_rulzukyo_rulz Joined: Posts: 4,483
    I am considering the purchase of the PS3/PS4 Brook Converter here:
    https://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B015BD4JM0/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=AUODSR4E10E6D

    But before I do so, I would like to confirm if there will be any issues with using this converter with a USB hub plugged into the PS4 like this:
    https://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B00G1YXJQ6/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=AN1VRQENFRJN5
    "Being degrading or insulting is not the same as being hype." - Mike Z
  • ShinMagusShinMagus Joined: Posts: 428 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Hi Guys
    Brook released new type on Wii U Converters.
    Upgrade to play more games in Wii U Pro Controller mode.

    Feature:
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/94841368/
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/66392028/

    Download area
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/download/Wii U/

    Hi. Do you intend to provide support for this Wii U Pro Controller mode to the Brook Universal Fighting Board? :)
    Magus
    12000 B.C. - Dark Ages
    "The black wind begins to blow..."
    "Can you hear that? It's the sound of the Reaper."
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Hi Guys
    Brook released new type on Wii U Converters.
    Upgrade to play more games in Wii U Pro Controller mode.

    Feature:
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/94841368/
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/66392028/

    Download area
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/download/Wii U/

    Hi. Do you intend to provide support for this Wii U Pro Controller mode to the Brook Universal Fighting Board? :)

    @ShinMagus
    Must to connect with extra bluetooth board to support on Universal Fighting Board.
  • HalfCentHalfCent Joined: Posts: 32
    I have a controller I made for PS3 rhythm games (Project Diva). I bought a PS3 -> PS4 brook adapter hoping I would be able to use it on the PS4 versions of the game. The controller works as a generic HID joystick, and works on the PS3. When I connect it through the converter however, it doesn't send any inputs. Is there anything specific the converter is looking for the controller to send? Or a specific report it should respond to?

    If I have to I can spoof an entire DS3 in the controller firmware, but that's a lot more work if I could just do something simple to get it recognized.
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,088
    HalfCent wrote: »
    I have a controller I made for PS3 rhythm games (Project Diva). I bought a PS3 -> PS4 brook adapter hoping I would be able to use it on the PS4 versions of the game. The controller works as a generic HID joystick, and works on the PS3. When I connect it through the converter however, it doesn't send any inputs. Is there anything specific the converter is looking for the controller to send? Or a specific report it should respond to?

    If I have to I can spoof an entire DS3 in the controller firmware, but that's a lot more work if I could just do something simple to get it recognized.

    @HalfCent
    White Converter(P3 to P4) only worked on PS4 not PS3, if you want to play on both of PS3 and PS4, please purchase Yellow converter (PS3/PS4 to PS3/PS4).
Sign In or Register to comment.