Brook Converters Thread

1555658606175

Comments

  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 742
    Someone is asking on another forum if the PS3 to PS4 adapter supports the sixaxis PS3 controller?

  • ValanarroValanarro Joined: Posts: 24
    edited September 2016
    I bought the Xbox 360 to Xbox one adapter, and it seems to have already been updated to the latest firmware, but I can't update it to the TE version
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    C-Sword wrote: »
    Someone is asking on another forum if the PS3 to PS4 adapter supports the sixaxis PS3 controller?

    @C-Sword
    Yes. It can support
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355
    Valanarro wrote: »
    I bought the Xbox 360 to Xbox one adapter, and it seems to have already been updated to the latest firmware, but I can't update it to the TE version

    1. which version did you try to execute?
    2. what does the round stick(on the back of the converter) say?
  • ValanarroValanarro Joined: Posts: 24
    Valanarro wrote: »
    I bought the Xbox 360 to Xbox one adapter, and it seems to have already been updated to the latest firmware, but I can't update it to the TE version

    1. which version did you try to execute?
    2. what does the round stick(on the back of the converter) say?

    I tried the one specifically labeled TE dated 2015/12
    the back sticker is dated 7 16
  • giusepegiusepe Joined: Posts: 5
    giusepe wrote: »
    Hi everyone! Sorry if my question was posted before in thread... but didn't find it.
    I want to acquire a pair of 'Xbox 360/Xbox ONE to PS4 Super Converter' because I have a MadCatz TE Round 2 and a Madcatz VS fightstick, both for Xbox360 (I use to play local matches too).

    My main target is playing SFV on PS4 with these xbox360 sticks... but I also want to know if I can play on PS4 with Xbox ONE wireless controllers (no bluetooth) if I get an official 'Xbox wireless adapter for Windows 10'.

    I read somewhere that I can play on PS4 with 360 wireless controllers if I own the 'Brook Super Converter + Xbox360 official wireless adapter for PC' (the old one)... but I don't know if I can do that with the new Xbox One adapter for PC. Could it be possible?? Thx!!!

    Finally, I supose that you couldn't test a PS4 Pro yet... but do you think that 'Xbox 360/Xbox ONE to PS4 Super Converter' will be compatible with PS4 Pro?

    Thanks in advance and sorry for the inconvenience!!!! :smile:

    Brook converters don't support XBOX ONE Wireless Adapter.
    And PS4 Pro will be tested:)

    Thanks!!!! I'll be watching srk forums & Brook official website, waiting for news. When I know it works on PS4 Pro, I'll get 2 'Xbox 360/Xbox ONE to PS4 Super Converter'

    Thx again!!!
  • ryuuzaki_l10001ryuuzaki_l10001 Joined: Posts: 2
    Hi. I currently have the xbox360/xb1 to ps4 converter and it keeps timing out after 8 minutes of being used. I've tried updating but the program just freezes during the process. Is there something im missing here or doing wrong?
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355
    Hi. I currently have the xbox360/xb1 to ps4 converter and it keeps timing out after 8 minutes of being used. I've tried updating but the program just freezes during the process. Is there something im missing here or doing wrong?

    1. make sure you downloaded the correct file
    2. don't connect your controller to the converter for update
  • BadIntentBadIntent Joined: Posts: 177
    I have the white PS3 > PS4 converter. Back of converter says 16 17. Updated to TE with the file name PS3toPS4_TE_V21_201609. Problem is stick converter almost never lights up or works. It lights up in the computer but not in the PS4. To fix this a couple times I updated again even though I was already updated. Sometimes that helps but usually not. When it works, it will work fine until I turn off the PS4 then goes back to not lighting up. What is the problem?
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355
    BadIntent wrote: »
    I have the white PS3 > PS4 converter. Back of converter says 16 17. Updated to TE with the file name PS3toPS4_TE_V21_201609. Problem is stick converter almost never lights up or works. It lights up in the computer but not in the PS4. To fix this a couple times I updated again even though I was already updated. Sometimes that helps but usually not. When it works, it will work fine until I turn off the PS4 then goes back to not lighting up. What is the problem?

    what about you just plug the converter into console without controller?
  • BadIntentBadIntent Joined: Posts: 177
    edited October 2016
    BadIntent wrote: »
    I have the white PS3 > PS4 converter. Back of converter says 16 17. Updated to TE with the file name PS3toPS4_TE_V21_201609. Problem is stick converter almost never lights up or works. It lights up in the computer but not in the PS4. To fix this a couple times I updated again even though I was already updated. Sometimes that helps but usually not. When it works, it will work fine until I turn off the PS4 then goes back to not lighting up. What is the problem?

    what about you just plug the converter into console without controller?

    still doesn't light up. lights up in computer, but not PS4

    EDIT: think I got the issue. PS4 USB port has lots of use. I wasn't getting the converter to "click" in every time. Thanks for fast response!
  • OuroborusOuroborus plays 3s just to troll Joined: Posts: 7,211 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Does the PS3 and PS3/PS4 to PS4 converter work with the madcatz TE1 and madcatz SE?
    ssf4ae tier list regarding Gen:

    D Proto: and where is Gen?
    oORYUOo: you cannot tier what you cannot see
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    Ouroborus wrote: »
    Does the PS3 and PS3/PS4 to PS4 converter work with the madcatz TE1 and madcatz SE?

    @Ouroborus
    Yes...
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    Hi All Guys.

    We are fine with Sony's 4.01 firmware update today.
    No firmware update needed for Brook products


    Best Regards.
    GOGO.Zippy
  • Project_6Project_6 Deadeye Joined: Posts: 22
    Has anyone tested it yet?
    My tactics are imperfect. They always have been. Thus, there is always room for improvement.
  • ryuuzaki_l10001ryuuzaki_l10001 Joined: Posts: 2
    Hi. I currently have the xbox360/xb1 to ps4 converter and it keeps timing out after 8 minutes of being used. I've tried updating but the program just freezes during the process. Is there something im missing here or doing wrong?

    1. make sure you downloaded the correct file
    2. don't connect your controller to the converter for update

    Which is the current update file? When i start up the update it says ver.2.2 and i kept the controller unplugged the whole time.
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355
    Hi. I currently have the xbox360/xb1 to ps4 converter and it keeps timing out after 8 minutes of being used. I've tried updating but the program just freezes during the process. Is there something im missing here or doing wrong?

    1. make sure you downloaded the correct file
    2. don't connect your controller to the converter for update

    Which is the current update file? When i start up the update it says ver.2.2 and i kept the controller unplugged the whole time.

    XBOX360XBOXONEtoPS4_V22_201609
  • Tofu WarriorTofu Warrior Today is close Joined: Posts: 1,149
    fohstick wrote: »
    Firmware 2016-09 is working ok on my PS3->PS4 adapter

    1. Uninstall the zero labs driver:
    Devices and Printers > Wired PS4 Controller > Click on "Zero Labs Driver" in the list to highlight it > "Properties" button > "Driver" tab > "Uninstall" button

    If the "Uninstall" button is greyed out, try the "Change settings" button in the "General" tab after clicking on the "Properties" button.

    2. Upgrade to the older firmware (2016-06) as mentioned above. I used the TE version.
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwtgEPo0y7_OSm1TcFMyeS12MFU

    3. Upgrade using the 2016-09 drivers. As well, I used the TE version.

    This last step is very buggy. I only gotten it to work after 4 attempts. It would freeze or flicker, and I would have to close the program and try again. I remember inserting the adapter between 2 different USB slots or forgetting my arcade stick or ps3 gamepad connected in the adapter during the 2016-09 update attempts which may contributed to the 5th attempt working

    After trying everything else under the sun, this is the only thing that worked. Thank you so much, this process was driving me crazy.
  • TariTari Joined: Posts: 2
    I recently tried using my white PS3->PS4 converter for GG:Xrd Revelator or BlazBlue: Central Fiction, and noticed that the game wasn't reading the [SELECT] button properly. By default, the [SELECT] button is set to reset the stage position in training mode. When holding a direction and pushing the button, the game is supposed to reset the stage to the left/middle/right, depending on the directional input. When using the converter, though, the directional input is ignored.


    Expected behavior:
    - Resets stage to left/middle/right depending on directional input

    Actual behavior:
    - Only sets stage to one position and ignores directional input


    I'm not sure why this happens. Has anyone else experienced this?
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    Tari wrote: »
    I recently tried using my white PS3->PS4 converter for GG:Xrd Revelator or BlazBlue: Central Fiction, and noticed that the game wasn't reading the [SELECT] button properly. By default, the [SELECT] button is set to reset the stage position in training mode. When holding a direction and pushing the button, the game is supposed to reset the stage to the left/middle/right, depending on the directional input. When using the converter, though, the directional input is ignored.


    Expected behavior:
    - Resets stage to left/middle/right depending on directional input

    Actual behavior:
    - Only sets stage to one position and ignores directional input


    I'm not sure why this happens. Has anyone else experienced this?

    @Tari

    Add a function to emulate touch panels
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/17778036/
  • TariTari Joined: Posts: 2
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    @Tari

    Add a function to emulate touch panels
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/17778036/

    I see that the converter supports Touchpad emulation via the SELECT button, which is (I think) how I've been resetting the stage. It doesn't seem to like D-Pad/Left Joystick + SELECT for emulating D-Pad/Left Joystick + Touchpad, though.

    I tested it with a normal PS4 pad and both the left stick and the D-pad work for controlling the stage position in training mode. It just doesn't work via the converter.


    Sorry if I'm misunderstanding something! And thanks for the quick response. :)
  • ShinMagusShinMagus Joined: Posts: 417 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited October 2016
    That PS3/PS4 to NeoGeo converter is made by Brook, right? If so, does this mean Brook is also looking into creating other retro converters? Something for the PS1/PS2 would be particularly nice. :P

    Also, why limit the input to PS3/PS4 in retro converters, rather than include support for Xbox360/XboxOne sticks?
    Post edited by ShinMagus on
    Magus
    12000 B.C. - Dark Ages
    "The black wind begins to blow..."
    "Can you hear that? It's the sound of the Reaper."
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    That PS3/PS4 to NeoGeo converter is made by Brook, right? If so, does this mean Brook is also looking into creating other retro converters? Something for the PS1/PS2 would be particularly nice. :P

    Also, why limit the input to PS3/PS4 in retro converters, rather than include support for Xbox360/XboxOne sticks?

    @ShinMagus
    Yes, we can offer any converters. But We must to discuss with our distributors base on a minimum amount.
  • OneButtonManOneButtonMan Joined: Posts: 6
    I have a 360/PS3 arcade stick and am considering Brook's converters. I'm looking to minimize input delay as much as possible.

    Is there a difference in delay between the green 360toPS4 and the white PS3toPS4. Please correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe I have the option of either one and need help deciding.
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355
    I have a 360/PS3 arcade stick and am considering Brook's converters. I'm looking to minimize input delay as much as possible.

    Is there a difference in delay between the green 360toPS4 and the white PS3toPS4. Please correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe I have the option of either one and need help deciding.

    Make sure it is compatible first.
    When playing, it feels like there's no delay.
  • OneButtonManOneButtonMan Joined: Posts: 6

    Make sure it is compatible first.
    When playing, it feels like there's no delay.

    It's a Qanba Q4 Q4RAF. I see it's only listed under the white PS3toPS4 converter on the front page. So the lime green one wont work at all? Also about input delay, I'd love to believe that it "feels like there's no delay" but it must exist. Creating inputs twice has to create some delay, and I was simply wondering if it's any less for 360 or PS3 when converting to PS4.
  • sasquachsasquach MvC2 making a comeback 2017? Joined: Posts: 368
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    That PS3/PS4 to NeoGeo converter is made by Brook, right? If so, does this mean Brook is also looking into creating other retro converters? Something for the PS1/PS2 would be particularly nice. :P

    Also, why limit the input to PS3/PS4 in retro converters, rather than include support for Xbox360/XboxOne sticks?

    @ShinMagus
    Yes, we can offer any converters. But We must to discuss with our distributors base on a minimum amount.

    I'd love some Dreamcast ones. I would probably buy a few just to make it easier to run MvC2 and CvS2 tournaments since not many people have DC, or even PS2, sticks anymore and it would be easier for some people to use the sticks they have on hand to play the games.
    "I'm just nice" -Harry Potter
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355

    Make sure it is compatible first.
    When playing, it feels like there's no delay.

    It's a Qanba Q4 Q4RAF. I see it's only listed under the white PS3toPS4 converter on the front page. So the lime green one wont work at all? Also about input delay, I'd love to believe that it "feels like there's no delay" but it must exist. Creating inputs twice has to create some delay, and I was simply wondering if it's any less for 360 or PS3 when converting to PS4.

    it's compatible
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/22846686/
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    Hi Guys
    If you have compatible issue on XBOX One S controller (or new version), please contact with me or @Brook_Engineer

    We already tested it well with PS4 two converters(XB1 to PS4 / X360+XB1 to PS4).

    We will release new patch files on Brook website. Please keep looking

    Regards.
  • Brook_EngineerBrook_Engineer Brook on fire Joined: Posts: 355
    NEWS!!!

    You can now use your XBOX One S controller with Brook converter!!

    1. XBOX ONE to PS4
    2. (Tournament)XBOX ONE to PS4
    3. Xbox 360/Xbox One to PS4
    4. (Tournament)XBOX 360&XBOX ONE to PS4

    http://www.brookaccessory.com/download/PS4/

    Remember to tick the "Controller Compatibility Update" box when doing firmware update.

    Cheers!
  • OneButtonManOneButtonMan Joined: Posts: 6

    Make sure it is compatible first.
    When playing, it feels like there's no delay.

    It's a Qanba Q4 Q4RAF. I see it's only listed under the white PS3toPS4 converter on the front page. So the lime green one wont work at all? Also about input delay, I'd love to believe that it "feels like there's no delay" but it must exist. Creating inputs twice has to create some delay, and I was simply wondering if it's any less for 360 or PS3 when converting to PS4.

    it's compatible
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/22846686/

    Thank you for the reply! My arcade stick has a 360 and ps3 mode, so would you recommend either the lime green or white converter for converting to PS4. It appears both are compatible.
  • ShinMagusShinMagus Joined: Posts: 417 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited October 2016
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    That PS3/PS4 to NeoGeo converter is made by Brook, right? If so, does this mean Brook is also looking into creating other retro converters? Something for the PS1/PS2 would be particularly nice. :P

    Also, why limit the input to PS3/PS4 in retro converters, rather than include support for Xbox360/XboxOne sticks?
    @ShinMagus
    Yes, we can offer any converters. But We must to discuss with our distributors base on a minimum amount.
    sasquach wrote: »
    I'd love some Dreamcast ones. I would probably buy a few just to make it easier to run MvC2 and CvS2 tournaments since not many people have DC, or even PS2, sticks anymore and it would be easier for some people to use the sticks they have on hand to play the games.

    It just occurred to me: instead of creating converters specific for each console, one that supported the same RJ-45 pinout as the McCthulhu and PS360+, therefore the same cables, would solve the problem with a somewhat universal solution (with unsupported exceptions like the Mega Drive (Genesis) that require 9 pins rather than 8-...)! The input would be USB and the output RJ-45! :D That way the issue of too niche a customer base would be smaller, at least...
    Magus
    12000 B.C. - Dark Ages
    "The black wind begins to blow..."
    "Can you hear that? It's the sound of the Reaper."
  • sasquachsasquach MvC2 making a comeback 2017? Joined: Posts: 368
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    That PS3/PS4 to NeoGeo converter is made by Brook, right? If so, does this mean Brook is also looking into creating other retro converters? Something for the PS1/PS2 would be particularly nice. :P

    Also, why limit the input to PS3/PS4 in retro converters, rather than include support for Xbox360/XboxOne sticks?
    @ShinMagus
    Yes, we can offer any converters. But We must to discuss with our distributors base on a minimum amount.
    sasquach wrote: »
    I'd love some Dreamcast ones. I would probably buy a few just to make it easier to run MvC2 and CvS2 tournaments since not many people have DC, or even PS2, sticks anymore and it would be easier for some people to use the sticks they have on hand to play the games.

    It just occurred to me: instead of creating converters specific for each console, one that supported the same RJ-45 pinout as the McCthulhu and PS360+, therefore the same cables, would solve the problem with a somewhat universal solution (with unsupported exceptions like the Mega Drive (Genesis) that require 9 pins rather than 8-...)! The input would be USB and the output RJ-45! :D That way the issue of too niche a customer base would be smaller, at least...

    That would definitely work if they're willing to make them and implement that rather than a converter for each console, I just want them so other people can actually use their own sticks in old school games rather than just rely on my own, since I myself wouldn't use a converter. xD
    "I'm just nice" -Harry Potter
  • ShinMagusShinMagus Joined: Posts: 417 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited October 2016
    Well, I'm not ok with using ancient PCBs... ;( Maybe if I could make multiple PCBs all work together, but that involves knowledge and a skillset I don't have. :P
    Magus
    12000 B.C. - Dark Ages
    "The black wind begins to blow..."
    "Can you hear that? It's the sound of the Reaper."
  • sasquachsasquach MvC2 making a comeback 2017? Joined: Posts: 368
    ShinMagus wrote: »
    Well, I'm not ok with using ancient PCBs... ;( Maybe if I could make multiple PCBs all work together, but that involves knowledge and a skillset I don't have. :P

    Yea I just dual mod is kinda my thing, I want to play Guilty Gear and MvC2 on the same stick, so I kinda needed that knowledge.
    "I'm just nice" -Harry Potter
  • Letram ChiLetram Chi Only for Pro Joined: Posts: 109 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Meanwhile
    Dualmod

    2BD1721.jpg
    Letram Chi - FighterChile
    Youtube.com/LetramChi
    https://www.facebook.com/FighterChile/
  • JohnickJohnick Joined: Posts: 229
    Darksakul wrote: »
    So I just tested the PS2 to PS2 Super Converter from Brook Accessories.

    I tried it on my PC, PS3 and PS4 with a Dual Shock 2, a Toodles MC Cthlhu and a PS2 version of the Sega Saturn game Pad (mine is the purple Dark Stalkers edition).
    It all works excellent as expected.

    I have a black PS2 Saturn pad and one of the first gen USB knock off Saturn pads (the ones that were almost as good as the real thing except for the left and right triggers). Ive used the PS2 Saturn pad on my PS2 since they first came out and on my PS3 using an INPIN adapter and on the 360 using an Etokki adapter, both bought from Laughs strore years ago.

    I understand the USB Knock off Saturn pads buttons work but the D-Pad doesn't, and the INPIN adapter doesn't work on the PS4 at all, so is the Brook adapter my only option right now ?. I was almost gonna buy a Hori Hori Fighting Commander :-/

  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,079
    Johnick wrote: »
    Darksakul wrote: »
    So I just tested the PS2 to PS2 Super Converter from Brook Accessories.

    I tried it on my PC, PS3 and PS4 with a Dual Shock 2, a Toodles MC Cthlhu and a PS2 version of the Sega Saturn game Pad (mine is the purple Dark Stalkers edition).
    It all works excellent as expected.

    I have a black PS2 Saturn pad and one of the first gen USB knock off Saturn pads (the ones that were almost as good as the real thing except for the left and right triggers). Ive used the PS2 Saturn pad on my PS2 since they first came out and on my PS3 using an INPIN adapter and on the 360 using an Etokki adapter, both bought from Laughs strore years ago.

    I understand the USB Knock off Saturn pads buttons work but the D-Pad doesn't, and the INPIN adapter doesn't work on the PS4 at all, so is the Brook adapter my only option right now ?. I was almost gonna buy a Hori Hori Fighting Commander :-/

    @Johnick
    Your PS2 Saturn pad is similar to The original PlayStation Controller w/o analog stick.
    The Brook converter(PS2 to PS4) is working well with it, I believed your pad can work fine with Brook.
  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 742
    Johnick wrote: »
    Darksakul wrote: »
    So I just tested the PS2 to PS2 Super Converter from Brook Accessories.

    I tried it on my PC, PS3 and PS4 with a Dual Shock 2, a Toodles MC Cthlhu and a PS2 version of the Sega Saturn game Pad (mine is the purple Dark Stalkers edition).
    It all works excellent as expected.

    I have a black PS2 Saturn pad and one of the first gen USB knock off Saturn pads (the ones that were almost as good as the real thing except for the left and right triggers). Ive used the PS2 Saturn pad on my PS2 since they first came out and on my PS3 using an INPIN adapter and on the 360 using an Etokki adapter, both bought from Laughs strore years ago.

    I understand the USB Knock off Saturn pads buttons work but the D-Pad doesn't, and the INPIN adapter doesn't work on the PS4 at all, so is the Brook adapter my only option right now ?. I was almost gonna buy a Hori Hori Fighting Commander :-/

    I had a bunch of those Sega PS2 Pads before selling them to some members here, I did use them with the Brook PS2 to PS4 adapter often, they worked with no issues.

  • HankMcCoyXHankMcCoyX Joined: Posts: 7
    NEWS!!!

    You can now use your XBOX One S controller with Brook converter!!

    1. XBOX ONE to PS4
    2. (Tournament)XBOX ONE to PS4
    3. Xbox 360/Xbox One to PS4
    4. (Tournament)XBOX 360&XBOX ONE to PS4

    http://www.brookaccessory.com/download/PS4/

    Remember to tick the "Controller Compatibility Update" box when doing firmware update.

    Cheers!

    Over USB only? Or with Bluetooth?
Sign In or Register to comment.