Brook Converters Thread

13468975

Comments

  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 744
    edited September 2015
    I have 2 PS2 Saturn Pads to play with

    I like the Stock D-Pad on the Model 2 Saturn Controller

    I thought the d-pads were the same, good to know

  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    C-Sword wrote: »
    I have 2 PS2 Saturn Pads to play with

    I like the Stock D-Pad on the Model 2 Saturn Controller

    I thought the d-pads were the same, good to know

    It's very classic fight pad, easy to play with the converter on PS4.. :D
  • buuduhbuuduh Joined: Posts: 44
    So does this thing work good?
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    buuduh wrote: »
    So does this thing work good?
    Please read through the thread... There's also many reviews people have posted including myself.
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • alphakennyalphakenny Joined: Posts: 73
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.
  • C-SwordC-Sword Joined: Posts: 744
    alphakenny wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.

    None at the moment, either wait for it to hit ebay or buy it from them directly on facebook

  • Nobus3r1Nobus3r1 #RiseUp? Joined: Posts: 5,281
    alphakenny wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.

    Maybe see if VideoGamesNewYork ships to Canada.
    House of Bane
    ID: 8V596
  • VynceVynce Hater. Joined: Posts: 14,658
    I've had an hour or two with the PS2-PS4 adapter and it feels flawless. I'm rusty and terrible, but my stick feels just right.
    "My name is Pertho and I like whoopi goldbergs tits."-Pertho
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Vynce wrote: »
    I've had an hour or two with the PS2-PS4 adapter and it feels flawless. I'm rusty and terrible, but my stick feels just right.

    What's up?? :o
  • VynceVynce Hater. Joined: Posts: 14,658
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Vynce wrote: »
    I've had an hour or two with the PS2-PS4 adapter and it feels flawless. I'm rusty and terrible, but my stick feels just right.

    What's up?? :o

    I'm just really out of practice lol. The adapter is great!
    "My name is Pertho and I like whoopi goldbergs tits."-Pertho
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    alphakenny wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.

    Maybe see if VideoGamesNewYork ships to Canada.

    If they don't offer service in your country, you can purchase directly from us as well:)
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile
  • alphakennyalphakenny Joined: Posts: 73
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    alphakenny wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.

    Maybe see if VideoGamesNewYork ships to Canada.

    If they don't offer service in your country, you can purchase directly from us as well:)
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile

    Hey zippy thanks....can you tell me how we can order directly? I dont see check out on your site.

  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    alphakenny wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    alphakenny wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.

    Maybe see if VideoGamesNewYork ships to Canada.

    If they don't offer service in your country, you can purchase directly from us as well:)
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile

    Hey zippy thanks....can you tell me how we can order directly? I dont see check out on your site.

    Send a message to brook@brookaccessory.com or on FB
    Here was contact with you for your order..
  • gnsgns Joined: Posts: 207
    alphakenny wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    alphakenny wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to order these converters from Canada? Looking for a 360 to PS4.

    Maybe see if VideoGamesNewYork ships to Canada.

    If they don't offer service in your country, you can purchase directly from us as well:)
    Welcome to BROOK FB fanpage :
    https://www.facebook.com/BrookGamingfan
    http://www.brookaccessory.com/

    in USA http://videogamesnewyork.com/

    in Germany >> http://www.controller-tuning.de/Zubehoer/BrookMax-Adapter.html

    in Italy > http://www.hardstore.com/default.asp?cmdString=brookmax&cmdOP=AND&cmd=searchProd&bFormSearch=1&l=2

    in Cheli >> https://m.facebook.com/FighterChile

    Hey zippy thanks....can you tell me how we can order directly? I dont see check out on your site.

    @alphakenny Videogamesnewyork doesnt ship to Canada. I am about to order from the r Facebook page.
  • SkieghSkiegh I am Ryudo Unit 2R Joined: Posts: 436
    I got mine today, but sadly, it doesn't appear to be working with my stick...

    http://www.amazon.com/HORI-Soulcalibur-Arcade-Stick-Playstation-3/dp/B006WVR982/ref=sr_1_4?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1442205491&sr=1-4&keywords=Arcade+stick+soul+calibur+V

    Thought the HRAP3 was confirmed to work but apparently not. Does it require a firmware update to work properly? I'm not too sure how to go about doing that, if that's the case. Hooking it into my PC, it does detect a PS4 pad, but none of buttons seem to do anything -- stick as well.
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    edited September 2015
    Skiegh wrote: »
    I got mine today, but sadly, it doesn't appear to be working with my stick...

    http://www.amazon.com/HORI-Soulcalibur-Arcade-Stick-Playstation-3/dp/B006WVR982/ref=sr_1_4?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1442205491&sr=1-4&keywords=Arcade+stick+soul+calibur+V

    Thought the HRAP3 was confirmed to work but apparently not. Does it require a firmware update to work properly? I'm not too sure how to go about doing that, if that's the case. Hooking it into my PC, it does detect a PS4 pad, but none of buttons seem to do anything -- stick as well.

    Which converter do you buy ?
    Soul calibur stick includes keyboard & headset functions.. Its difficult to initial those function right now.
    We already ordered a stick to analysis.

    Where do you buy from?
    Could you help me to check manufacturer date on bottom label?
    Thanks.
    Post edited by GOGO.Zippy on
  • jugosojugoso FG enthusiast Joined: Posts: 208
    appomo wrote: »
    ...
    in Cheli ...

    You meant Chile

  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    jugoso wrote: »
    appomo wrote: »
    ...
    in Cheli ...

    You meant Chile

    Sooorry..I typied error word.
  • MegamanX-8MegamanX-8 Robotic Warrior Joined: Posts: 141
    used this on my HORI stick HRAP and gotta say feels so clean playing KI on it on X1
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/nohonorcrew/


    Cant have Honor when we dont have honor

    XBL : WalkingDeadGuy9
    KI : Arbiter, Jago
    SFV: Zangief
    Pokken: Sceptile
    ST : Zangief, Ken, Ryu, N Sagat
    Fightcade : MegamanX8
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    MegamanX-8 wrote: »
    used this on my HORI stick HRAP and gotta say feels so clean playing KI on it on X1

    Hi Megaman
    Which converter do you use?
    :p
  • Letram ChiLetram Chi Only for Pro Joined: Posts: 109 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    It works perfect, new Mad Catz TE-S "Red" X360
    with x360 to Xbox One converter
    Killer Instinct tested
    Letram Chi - FighterChile
    Youtube.com/LetramChi
    https://www.facebook.com/FighterChile/
  • MegamanX-8MegamanX-8 Robotic Warrior Joined: Posts: 141
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    MegamanX-8 wrote: »
    used this on my HORI stick HRAP and gotta say feels so clean playing KI on it on X1

    Hi Megaman
    Which converter do you use?
    :p

    the Brook 360 to X1 converter
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/nohonorcrew/


    Cant have Honor when we dont have honor

    XBL : WalkingDeadGuy9
    KI : Arbiter, Jago
    SFV: Zangief
    Pokken: Sceptile
    ST : Zangief, Ken, Ryu, N Sagat
    Fightcade : MegamanX8
  • IbaidsIbaids Joined: Posts: 6
    Tested out my PS3 Hitbox w/ the PS3/PS4>Xbox One adapter and sadly it doesn't seem to be working; the Hitbox itself is registering fine on my PC but there's no response when I connect it to my Xbox One. I'm going to test it out w/ a PS3 gamepad to make sure that the adapter I received wasn't faulty, so we'll see.

    Has any else tried using the adapter w/ the PS3 Hitbox?
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    edited September 2015
    Ibaids wrote: »
    Tested out my PS3 Hitbox w/ the PS3/PS4>Xbox One adapter and sadly it doesn't seem to be working; the Hitbox itself is registering fine on my PC but there's no response when I connect it to my Xbox One. I'm going to test it out w/ a PS3 gamepad to make sure that the adapter I received wasn't faulty, so we'll see.

    Has any else tried using the adapter w/ the PS3 Hitbox?

    snap a pic of the PCB inside if possible
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Ibaids wrote: »
    Tested out my PS3 Hitbox w/ the PS3/PS4>Xbox One adapter and sadly it doesn't seem to be working; the Hitbox itself is registering fine on my PC but there's no response when I connect it to my Xbox One. I'm going to test it out w/ a PS3 gamepad to make sure that the adapter I received wasn't faulty, so we'll see.

    Has any else tried using the adapter w/ the PS3 Hitbox?

    Hi Ibaids
    Please help me check two points:
    1) Look manufactured date on bottom label
    2) Which brand's board is it in PS3 Hitbox? Take a picture...

    Thanks
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    edited September 2015
    Guys - so @GOGO.Zippy and I been speaking back and forth the last couple of days.. just wanted to fill you in on a few things:

    1 - I am testing out a new firmware for the "green" 360-P4 adapter that addresses some issues on the PS360+ (dropped inputs and slight lag). Im happy to report the new firmware fixed these issues. the revised firmware should be available soon after it is fully tested.

    2 - the brook team has been in contact with akishop and brought up their issues about the adapters not working properly on the ps3 side of the ps360+. they got a response back from aki saying they will be looking into a revised firmware that will allow the adapters to work properly. Hopefully this comes to fruition since the ps3 side on the older pre 2.10 boards perform without the 1 frame lag it has on the 360 side.

    3 - Brook is working on putting out an official lag test on their site soon as well.

    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • IbaidsIbaids Joined: Posts: 6
    edited September 2015
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Ibaids wrote: »
    Tested out my PS3 Hitbox w/ the PS3/PS4>Xbox One adapter and sadly it doesn't seem to be working; the Hitbox itself is registering fine on my PC but there's no response when I connect it to my Xbox One. I'm going to test it out w/ a PS3 gamepad to make sure that the adapter I received wasn't faulty, so we'll see.

    Has any else tried using the adapter w/ the PS3 Hitbox?

    Hi Ibaids
    Please help me check two points:
    1) Look manufactured date on bottom label
    2) Which brand's board is it in PS3 Hitbox? Take a picture...

    Thanks

    I don't see a date of manufacture on the controller, but here's a picture of the board:

    http://imgur.com/Pys6FXG



  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Ibaids wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Ibaids wrote: »
    Tested out my PS3 Hitbox w/ the PS3/PS4>Xbox One adapter and sadly it doesn't seem to be working; the Hitbox itself is registering fine on my PC but there's no response when I connect it to my Xbox One. I'm going to test it out w/ a PS3 gamepad to make sure that the adapter I received wasn't faulty, so we'll see.

    Has any else tried using the adapter w/ the PS3 Hitbox?

    Hi Ibaids
    Please help me check two points:
    1) Look manufactured date on bottom label
    2) Which brand's board is it in PS3 Hitbox? Take a picture...

    Thanks

    I don't see a date of manufacture on the controller, but here's a picture of the board:

    http://imgur.com/Pys6FXG



    Please look label on your converter..
    Do you ever update new firmware to your converter?

    Thanks.
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    @Ibaids unfortunately that pcb is a Toodles MC Cthulhu which I own myself and tested with the adapters. It is confirmed to not work =(. It's on the list of not working pcbs on the first page.
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • dfybdfyb Joined: Posts: 368
    Ibaids wrote: »
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »
    Ibaids wrote: »
    Tested out my PS3 Hitbox w/ the PS3/PS4>Xbox One adapter and sadly it doesn't seem to be working; the Hitbox itself is registering fine on my PC but there's no response when I connect it to my Xbox One. I'm going to test it out w/ a PS3 gamepad to make sure that the adapter I received wasn't faulty, so we'll see.

    Has any else tried using the adapter w/ the PS3 Hitbox?

    Hi Ibaids
    Please help me check two points:
    1) Look manufactured date on bottom label
    2) Which brand's board is it in PS3 Hitbox? Take a picture...

    Thanks

    I don't see a date of manufacture on the controller, but here's a picture of the board:

    http://imgur.com/Pys6FXG



    That looks like a cthulhu -- hitbox's site also mentions that's what they use (the PS3/PC ver). I have the same PCB but have been waiting to get confirmation that it works with the converter, so please keep us updated :)
    "defibe"
  • IbaidsIbaids Joined: Posts: 6
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »

    Please look label on your converter..
    Do you ever update new firmware to your converter?

    Thanks.

    The converter looks like 02/03/2015 (or maybe 03/02/2015, not sure which one).

    I have no updated the converter yet; do you have a link where I can download the newest firmware?
  • IbaidsIbaids Joined: Posts: 6
    jonyfraze wrote: »
    @Ibaids unfortunately that pcb is a Toodles MC Cthulhu which I own myself and tested with the adapters. It is confirmed to not work =(. It's on the list of not working pcbs on the first page.
    dfyb wrote: »
    That looks like a cthulhu -- hitbox's site also mentions that's what they use (the PS3/PC ver). I have the same PCB but have been waiting to get confirmation that it works with the converter, so please keep us updated :)

    Bleh, ok, thanks guys. Guess I'm in the market for a new stick, then :disappointed:
  • dfybdfyb Joined: Posts: 368
    edited September 2015
    jonyfraze wrote: »
    @Ibaids unfortunately that pcb is a Toodles MC Cthulhu which I own myself and tested with the adapters. It is confirmed to not work =(. It's on the list of not working pcbs on the first page.

    I don't think it's an MC -- think it's just PC/PS3 cthulhu as listed on hitbox's site. 2450 on the chip matches up with the pic on godlikecontrols.com too. Though his has the diodes, so it's 1.4 or newer.
    "defibe"
  • jonyfrazejonyfraze jonyfraze Joined: Posts: 551
    @Ibaids go back a couple of pages the link for the firmware upgrade is posted via @C-Sword
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Custom Arcade Stick Maker of the Year
    custom cases & cabs • design • mods
    www.jonyfraze.com


    instagram | twitter | facebook
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Ibaids wrote: »
    jonyfraze wrote: »
    @Ibaids unfortunately that pcb is a Toodles MC Cthulhu which I own myself and tested with the adapters. It is confirmed to not work =(. It's on the list of not working pcbs on the first page.
    dfyb wrote: »
    That looks like a cthulhu -- hitbox's site also mentions that's what they use (the PS3/PC ver). I have the same PCB but have been waiting to get confirmation that it works with the converter, so please keep us updated :)

    Bleh, ok, thanks guys. Guess I'm in the market for a new stick, then :disappointed:

    Thanks Guys
    I don't have MC board to test. but I modified some firmware to improve compatibility issue.

    I have ordered a MC board. I'm waiting it..

    If you helped me to test, I could offered new version firmware to you, it's non-released version.

    Thanks..
    Zippy
  • gekkekoegekkekoe Joined: Posts: 42
    @GOGO.Zippy Can't you guys make an extension board for the ps360+ to deal with the 8 min timeout? It would sell like hot cakes...
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    gekkekoe wrote: »
    @GOGO.Zippy Can't you guys make an extension board for the ps360+ to deal with the 8 min timeout? It would sell like hot cakes...

    Hi Gekkekoe
    BROOK Converter will do more improvement to deal with more players... :D
  • IbaidsIbaids Joined: Posts: 6
    GOGO.Zippy wrote: »

    Thanks Guys
    I don't have MC board to test. but I modified some firmware to improve compatibility issue.

    I have ordered a MC board. I'm waiting it..

    If you helped me to test, I could offered new version firmware to you, it's non-released version.

    Thanks..
    Zippy

    Sure, I would be more than happy to help you test. Just let me know what I need to do.
  • IbaidsIbaids Joined: Posts: 6
    jonyfraze wrote: »
    @Ibaids go back a couple of pages the link for the firmware upgrade is posted via @C-Sword

    Unfortunately, the link to the facebook post that was posted is now dead.
  • GOGO.ZippyGOGO.Zippy Joined: Posts: 1,081
    Ibaids wrote: »
    jonyfraze wrote: »
    @Ibaids go back a couple of pages the link for the firmware upgrade is posted via @C-Sword

    Unfortunately, the link to the facebook post that was posted is now dead.

    Hi lbaids

    I sent a message to you, please look your inbox.

    Thanks
    Zippy
13468975
Sign In or Register to comment.