KOF XIV General Discussion - KOF XIV: Special Anniversary Edition out in the Americas

Comments

• dn3000dn3000 Joined: Posts: 3,474 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    When I installed and when online first time a message popped up saying that NAT2 is part of my inet configuration and I "won't" be able to play against NAT1 users.

Can anyone tell me what's the difference between this 2 and is it worth configurating to NAT1 for kofxiv? (A guide will be appreciated)

http://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/PS4-Support/PS4-NAT-type-failed-SOLUTION/m-p/20602163

NAT Type 1 (Open) – You are either NOT behind a router/firewall OR you have already DMZ enabled. ...
    NAT Type 2 (Moderate) –Your PS3/PS4 is connected properly and you shouldn't run into any issues.

http://www.playstationing.com/ps4/how-to-change-your-nat-type-on-ps4-and-ps3/839
  • dn3000dn3000 Joined: Posts: 3,474 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Unlimited wrote: »
    So I'm new to the KoF series and watched Dandy J's tutorial (bloody helpful btw), but still have a few questions to ask outside of the games mechanics:

1. Is there any active dedicated forum for KoF 14? (Much like srk for SF5) I've tried Dreamcancel but their forums don't seem to be anywhere near as active as srk.

In addition are there any particular youtube channels that are useful to follow for replays (like yogaflame for SF5)? Any other helpful resources would be great too.

2. How can I expect frame data to look in this game? I mean I know its too early to expect full frame data, but I just want to know how many frames is considered fast for normals (ie 3f jab in SF5). Also can I expect a lot of moves to be positive on block due to the existence of guard cancels?

https://www.reddit.com/r/kof/

• CronopioCronopio ST Joined: Posts: 2,131
    Can someone tell me what to do against these stupid ass safe sweeps people love to throw out?