SFV FAQ/INFO: BETA is LIVE. Stay up late Tuesday Night. NEW CFN LAUNCHES 9PM PST/12AM EST

2456731

Comments

  • Raz0rRaz0r Did you really just write that? Joined: Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    I still haven't gotten a beta code for SFV from GMG. Gonna have to look into this.
    Raz0r wrote: »
    I love punk's posting style. Those emotes are hilarious.
  • Raz0rRaz0r Did you really just write that? Joined: Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Ah, I found the activation code for the game and now it's in my library. I wonder when they're going to let us download it.
    Raz0r wrote: »
    I love punk's posting style. Those emotes are hilarious.
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    Decided to go ahead and make a google document outlining the basic gameplay functions of SFV. Did this as there's still a lot of things gameplay wise that people don't know or frequently ask. This way everything I know or find out can just be listed in one document.

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1EynGiN9it10MLvN_L88G9Eu-4nzjGxgMO9FIElG-pK4/edit

    Let me know what you think and I'll be adding the meter based stuff later. Just wanted to go over the basic basic stuff that I haven't really seen covered in a lot of video based stuff. You'll see small things that you probably didn't notice like how putting someone in block stun freezes the stun meter/build (which I don't think happens in other SF games).

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • otoriotori RTSD Joined: Posts: 6,184
    The freeze also exists in SFIV. And throws are 3 frames in SFIV, they were 5 frames in SF x T iirc.
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    otori wrote: »
    The freeze also exists in SFIV. And throws are 3 frames in SFIV, they were 5 frames in SF x T iirc.

    Oh ok. Oh and yeah I fixed the throw comparison with the games already.

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • SlizzardSlizzard Joined: Posts: 1,402
    So do we know the actual time the beta starts on the 22nd? They said times would be specified later but that was back on Oct 7. Wondering if they've said yet. They haven't on capcom unity, we're only 3 days away now.
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    Nothing has been specified yet and they also said that the date/time is subject to change. It's likely they won't change anything, but they are just waiting to get the ok to release the specific time it will be open.

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • JackSherakJackSherak Joined: Posts: 14
    If I order and pay for it on PS4 today will I be guaranteed to get access to this weekends beta?
  • SlizzardSlizzard Joined: Posts: 1,402
    edited October 2015
    JackSherak wrote: »
    If I order and pay for it on PS4 today will I be guaranteed to get access to this weekends beta?

    I don't see why you wouldn't. Especially on psn if you buy it online and download it, you seem to get immediate beta access just by virtue of buying it online with no further action on your part.

    I bought the game online about 3 days before the first beta and I didn't have to do anything to play in it. I just downloaded the game and I was good to go.



  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    Shouldn't have any problems, though I would call Sony to confirm just incase.

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • JackSherakJackSherak Joined: Posts: 14
    Thanks guy's think I may take the risk over subjecting myself to Sony's call center, will inevitably pre order at some point anyway.
  • JackSherakJackSherak Joined: Posts: 14
    I pre ordered but can't seem to pay for it
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    Yeah, the other guy earlier in thread was having a similar issue where he could pre order it but wasn't letting him pay. Not sure if that will effect your ability to play in the beta or not.

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • purbeastpurbeast Joined: Posts: 4,917
    On the listing for SFV on the PSN, if you scroll down at the bottom to "Other Items" or some shit like that, you can see the listing for the SFV beta there. See if it shows you as already owning it and if you can download it.
  • JackSherakJackSherak Joined: Posts: 14
    Will check but I initially asked the question because I read that capcom had removed the beta access pre order incentive after the problems with the first beta test and just switched it to application (which I did a few week ago, since closed). I saw what the other guy said but I had funds in my account. Will try again later and look for that beta on the other items page but from memory before I'm pretty sure it wasn't showing on my system.
  • TiberiousTiberious Oh noes! Teh FURRY! Joined: Posts: 1,067
    Seeing that this beta period is for PC as well, I pulled the trigger just now on the prepurchase on Steam. I should be able to get in on it since I have it 'bought', right? Also, will the game run on Windows 7? I'd hate to have to move to Win10 just to play this thing.
    I write about games. Current post about the PS3's hacking.
    http://one-step-back.blogspot.com/
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    You should be fine with Windows 7. Its a steam game so should be fine. Killer Instinct is the only upcoming PC fighter I know of that requires Windows 10 since all Xbone games are run through their online gaming service.

    If you pre ordered you should be good to go.

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • GenUser!GenUser! Joined: Posts: 2,963
    I'm not sure about which version of Windows you need, but what sucks is pc guys will get less time with the game than console it seems, or did that change due to backlash?
    CFN: Dmen05
    PSN: davmen05
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    edited October 2015
    GenUser! wrote: »
    I'm not sure about which version of Windows you need, but what sucks is pc guys will get less time with the game than console it seems, or did that change due to backlash?

    If there's anyone whos going to stand up to backlash its Capcom and overall PC players seem way too content for Capcom to budge. There isnt a flood of people being irate on twitter or anything. Lot of people who want to play this game already have PS4s.

    PC master race only gets 2 days. Have to hold dat L. I have both PS4 and master race and honestly Karin is the only character I want to play so I really can't "play" until Saturday regardless. If you have a PS4 but only want to play Karin or Rashid its gonna feel long either way.


    Heres the system requirements. Long as you have 64 bit Windows 7 you're good.


    OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    CPU: Intel Core i3-4160 @ 3.6 GHz
    RAM: 6 GB
    Video: Nvidia GTX 480 or higher
    Sound: DirectX-compatible sound card or onboard chipset
    DirectX: Version 11
    Internet: Broadband connection required


    And here's what you'll need to hadouken a guy in the junk really hard:
    Recommended specs below
    OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K @3.50GHz
    RAM: 8 GB
    Video: Nvidia GTX 960
    Sound: DirectX-compatible sound card or onboard chipset
    DirectX: Version 11
    Internet: Broadband connection required

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • ClawwwClawww Joined: Posts: 519
    yeah it sucks to have 2 days, but it's hard to be mad in the long run since they're going for crossplay.
    your 09er is showing
  • JackSherakJackSherak Joined: Posts: 14
    I've plumped for steam version, company offering 30% off for a steam key and guaranteed beta access sealed it, plus get to use my fightstick, 2 days is crapper but when I first read about the beta they said PC wasn't getting one so little victories n all...
  • BunkeiBunkei AlphaISM or bust Joined: Posts: 257
    2nd BETA Details: Combofiend's details http://www.capcom-unity.com/combofiend/blog/2015/10/07/street-fighter-v-beta-2-details

    DevilJin's Breakdown: Next beta is set for October 22nd-25th worldwide (Thurs-Sun). You'll get the weekend to play this so if you're off on weekends good for you. PS4 beta will be available all 4 days while PC beta will only be available on Saturday and Sunday (24th and 5th). As for the characters Ken (sighhh), Necalli, R.Mika and Vega will be available from day one. Rashid will be available on Friday the 23rd and Karin will be available on Saturday the 24th. Meaning if you like Karin you only got 2 days to crack it out with her. This will be done to test the downloading service.

    DevilJin .. please update with the new changes to the beta schedule per:

    http://www.capcom-unity.com/combofiend/blog/2015/10/19/sfv-beta-2-information-update

    Beta 2 schedule (subject to change):

    10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika
    10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.
    10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
    10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
    10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.
    10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
    10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
    10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.
  • BunkeiBunkei AlphaISM or bust Joined: Posts: 257
    ^ this means more time for PC users (Fri evening - Sunday evening instead of just Saturday and Sunday) .. EXCELLENT NEWS INDEED!!!!!
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    edited October 2015
    Good looking out. Looks like the PC people get a bit of extra time. Looks like the beta technically starts Wed night and Karin should be available by Friday night. Gonna be chasing home on Friday

    Ill update after the Eagles probably lose tonight

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • purbeastpurbeast Joined: Posts: 4,917
    Man they are having some really weird times for maintenance. And wtf maintenance takes that long.
  • BunkeiBunkei AlphaISM or bust Joined: Posts: 257
    purbeast wrote: »
    Man they are having some really weird times for maintenance. And wtf maintenance takes that long.

    I think it's necessary given that their testing out a bunch of new stuff in this build and given what happened when the beta first came out, I can't blame them.
  • purbeastpurbeast Joined: Posts: 4,917
    Bunkei wrote: »
    purbeast wrote: »
    Man they are having some really weird times for maintenance. And wtf maintenance takes that long.

    I think it's necessary given that their testing out a bunch of new stuff in this build and given what happened when the beta first came out, I can't blame them.

    Yeah I am not sure what they are actually doing during maintenance, but it just seems the timing of it is like peak hours. But I guess when the beta is literally going on across all parts of the world, all times will be bad for someone.

    Also if you haven't snagged the free mobile SF5 guide that is in my sig, grab it in time for the beta as it has all the beta characters in it (as well as ones that aren't in the beta).
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    Updated first page with accurate scheduling of beta.

    Making a list of playable times for beta and a revised list that is more US time zone friendly.

    Playable times:
    Wednesday 6PM PST / 9PM EST until Thursday 2PM PST / 5 PM EST (then shuts down)
    (reopens)
    Friday 2AM PST / 5AM EST until Saturday 4AM PST / 7AM EST (then shuts down)
    (reopens)
    Saturday 2PM PST / 5PM EST until Sunday 4PM PST / 7PM EST (beta closes)


    Wednesday 6:00PM PST / 9:00 PM EST The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika. Beta playable until...
    Thursday 2:00PM PST / 5:00 PM EST Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours. Beta reopens at...
    Friday 2:00 AM PST / 5:00 AM EST Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
    Friday 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
    Friday 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST Karin unlocked
    Saturday 4:00 AM PST / 7:00 AM EST Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours
    Saturday 2:00PM PST / 5:00 PM EST Servers back online
    Sunday 4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST Beta 2 concludes

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • BunkeiBunkei AlphaISM or bust Joined: Posts: 257
    Updated first page with accurate scheduling of beta.

    Making a list of playable times for beta and a revised list that is more US time zone friendly.

    Playable times:
    Wednesday 6PM PST / 9PM EST until Thursday 2PM PST / 5 PM EST (then shuts down)
    (reopens)
    Friday 2AM PST / 5AM EST until Saturday 4AM PST / 7AM EST (then shuts down)
    (reopens)
    Saturday 2PM PST / 5PM EST until Sunday 4PM PST / 7PM EST (beta closes)


    Wednesday 6:00PM PST / 9:00 PM EST The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika. Beta playable until...
    Thursday 2:00PM PST / 5:00 PM EST Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours. Beta reopens at...
    Friday 2:00 AM PST / 5:00 AM EST Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
    Friday 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
    Friday 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST Karin unlocked
    Saturday 4:00 AM PST / 7:00 AM EST Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours
    Saturday 2:00PM PST / 5:00 PM EST Servers back online
    Sunday 4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST Beta 2 concludes



    Don't forget the thread title :)
  • JackSherakJackSherak Joined: Posts: 14
    Bit of update on getting the beta if you pre order, I pre ordered yesterday, gave me no option to pay, did not deduct money from wallet and just gave me the 400+ days timer.

    I just looked on PS Store on my PC at work, went to it in the store and it said "pre ordered" against it, as it did yesterday from my PS4, there was a link under it thou saying download, I clicked it and it added it to my PS4 download queue. So looking good for beta access even thou no money has been taken.
  • Soul7Soul7 Joined: Posts: 485
    JackSherak wrote: »
    I just looked on PS Store on my PC at work, went to it in the store and it said "pre ordered" against it, as it did yesterday from my PS4, there was a link under it thou saying download, I clicked it and it added it to my PS4 download queue. So looking good for beta access even thou no money has been taken.

    I tried that a while ago. It gets stuck on the download queue. I mean it doesn't download at all, actually. can't even hit %1.
    Want Arika (a.k.a SF EX) characters in SF5?
    Like this page: https://www.facebook.com/ArikaCharactersForStreetFighterV
    Or Sign this Petition: https://www.change.org/p/yoshinori-ono-team-street-fighter-v-petition-arika-characters-for-street-fighter-v
    Petition for Capcom to buy the Arika characters' license in order to hopefully include some as DLC in SFV.
  • SlizzardSlizzard Joined: Posts: 1,402
    edited October 2015
    All I know is it's gonna be hype when the game starts, 27 hours until we're good to go.

    I'd like to record my games to share, dunno if anyone wants to watch me play or not though. Maybe you guys could make fun of my play. Then again maybe you'd like my play, who knows. I tested it with ultra sf4 so I can do it, was fiddling with it a few days ago with twitch.
  • DevilJin 01DevilJin 01 Get some shill in yo system Joined: Posts: 57,984 mod
    Slizzard wrote: »
    All I know is it's gonna be hype when the game starts, 27 hours until we're good to go.

    I'd like to record my games to share, dunno if anyone wants to watch me play or not though. Maybe you guys could make fun of my play. Then again maybe you'd like my play, who knows. I tested it with ultra sf4 so I can do it, was fiddling with it a few days ago with twitch.

    I wouldn't like your play but show it to me anyways

    Ain't nothin, Capcom's ruthless still producin.  Cut em a check or find yoself toothless.  Keep it shill with no confusin.  Niggas say I'm shill...they ain't hard I can prove it YEEEAH


  • RandomBSRandomBS Joined: Posts: 772
    I sure hope theres a preload for PC, dont want to waste possible gametime by having to download the game while the beta is active
  • SlizzardSlizzard Joined: Posts: 1,402
    I'm so hype about the fact that the beta is starting in about 24 hours! LETS START SOME SHIT!
  • Plaid_UnicornPlaid_Unicorn Camron should have won an Oscar for Paid in Full Joined: Posts: 10,441
    Since we will have CFN functions do you think the name we choose tomorrow will be the one we end up having during release?
    Just because I lost... doesn't mean I was defeated
    "Say it loud... I main Rog and I'm proud!!!!" - Plaid Unicorn
    "I'll be honest, I don't know why you hang out in Nintendo threads. You seem to hate everything they do." - Po Pimpus
  • melflomilmelflomil Above Average Fighter Joined: Posts: 2,813
    Nah they gonna reset every thing
    SF5 = Laura
    UMvC3= X-23, Chris Redfield & Dante
    PSN= melflomil
  • Dat_NiggaDat_Nigga Joined: Posts: 99
    The beta is currently up.
  • Plaid_UnicornPlaid_Unicorn Camron should have won an Oscar for Paid in Full Joined: Posts: 10,441
    Dat_Nigga wrote: »
    The beta is currently up.

    Don't do this to me
    Just because I lost... doesn't mean I was defeated
    "Say it loud... I main Rog and I'm proud!!!!" - Plaid Unicorn
    "I'll be honest, I don't know why you hang out in Nintendo threads. You seem to hate everything they do." - Po Pimpus
  • BixHDBixHD Semi-lurker Joined: Posts: 193
    cant wait for all the Ken mirrors on day 1

    oh yeah, I think the share button wasn't disabled when I entered in one of the random times they opened it up this week so you might be able to stream/record.

    if I get in in time before it closes tonight, I will check
    casually competitive I guess?
    put yang in sf5.

    Hampton Roads VA FGC info:
Sign In or Register to comment.