The Rage Quitting Thread

Comments

• ZioSerpeZioSerpe Fueled by nostalgia Joined: Posts: 1,401
    Happened again this morning, again just let the guy punch my face, seriusly do people not know they lag? at the end of the game when the rematch window popped up he had 1 bar of connection, I mean cmon!
    CFN - ZioSerpe
    Twitch
    SFV: Roxanne (soon)
  • Xandra71Xandra71 halp im 5'4 someone please get me a stool so i can actually witness the match Joined: Posts: 7
    ZioSerpe wrote: »
    Happened again this morning, again just let the guy punch my face, seriusly do people not know they lag? at the end of the game when the rematch window popped up he had 1 bar of connection, I mean cmon!

I'm not too experienced with this kinda thing so I apologize in advance if I goof up, but aren't there settings so you can choose to only connect to players with good connection? I've never really fiddled with my connection settings but I'm pretty sure you can change them. I looked it up and it goes something like this:

The default setting is "Any" meaning you can play against any player from anywhere in the world, or people with really poor internet, like 1 to 2 bars. The next setting, 3-5, is the one Capcom recommends. It still matches you with players from many places around the world (but unlike the first setting there are exceptions) while maintaining a good connection at the same time. The last one is 4-5, which is for players who want really strong internet and only want to play people in their region.

Once again, correct me if I'm wrong and these aren't a thing, but if they are I recommend trying them out. This way, you won't have to deal with lag.

Do the impossible, see the invisible, row row, fight the power!