(Multifunction Ultimate Killer machine) My New Mini-Arcade Cabinet Design

jovitianjovitian Joined: Posts: 15
edited March 2016 in Tech Talk
Thank you guys for watching my lastest ultra mini-arcade cabinet designing. My very first post ever in SRK.
I am a PHD student in CU Boulder From China, a newbie in here but an old fighter, of course a miniac of Arcade Games since Street Fighter CE.
I start this plan in last December, and it was expected to be finished in about one month, but you know, Chinese New Year & all kinds of paper deadline just killed me, I just can post this until now.

Long story short, I just can not endure the all the other arcade cabinets with limited functionality and head-scratching installation any more, I bought one, but it's definitely not good, just several piece of wood and so many screw work, and most importantly, the appearance is not cool at all, so I need a real arcade cabinet which can satify all I need for the arcade games, that's why I planned this project. All the designing and building works of this arcade were done by me and my friend in China. The model and scale ratio refer to the Vewlix (Presented by Taito back in 2007, my favorite arcade cabinet model, and I love Sega's models such as G1 Astricity, G2 Blastcity and G3 Netcity etc. Street Fighter III The 3rd Strike used G2 model, classic game). I used the official size and did the math to calculate the ratio to scale down to a 14 inches monitor Compatible size. The fighting stick section is where to put into the computer mainboard so that it could become a real computer. Micro-ATX size 9.6'x9.6'. The screen board could be rotatable (adapt the STG games).

Model Name: VEWLX MAUS EDITION
At the beginning I called it "Elephant", and combined the name "Velixphant", sounds not that cool, then I changed it into "Maus", like "Mouse". Anyway, it doesn't really matter