The Official TE2, TE2+, TES+ EZ MOD Thread

13»

Comments

• Jasen HicksJasen Hicks JasensCustoms.com Joined: Posts: 2,215
    Please use the search function of the forums. There are hundreds of discussions on personal preference on buttons and levers.
    2014 SRK Tech Talk Company of the Year Jasen's Custom Creations - Custom Joysticks, SuperGuns, Vinyl Graphics
    2014 SRK Tech Talk New Arcade Stick of the Year Panzer Fight Stick
    2015 SRK Tech Talk New Arcade Stick of the Year Panzer Fight Stick 2.0
    2016 SRK Tech Talk New Arcade Stick of the Year Panzer Fight Stick 3
    2016 SRK Tech Talk Member of the Year Co-Recipient

- Jasen's Customs Facebook, it's where the pictures are: Facebook
    - Follow me on Twitter to see what new things I am adding: Twitter
    - Learn something? I try to publish all of my creations and tutorials at: The TechBlog
  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 20,285
    Sorry, I'm new to this,, just need to know how to get stiff responsive buttons.

Just buy a button that is physically stiffer to push.

In general Seimitsu buttons are stiffer than Sanwa.
    Never pay double the retail price
  • Liamcraig320Liamcraig320 Joined: Posts: 8
  • EndRantEndRant Joined: Posts: 208
    Sorry, I'm new to this,, just need to know how to get stiff responsive buttons.

get seimitsu buttons.
  • ProgressiveBalanceProgressiveBalance Joined: Posts: 152
    or Sanwa RGs
  • guttahtrashguttahtrash Joined: Posts: 8
    Can you use a Neutrik USB port instead of the stock Pro Cable port?

My other question is that does the Left Stick/Right Stick/D-Pad function still work?
    Can you use a Neutrik USB port instead of the stock Pro Cable port?

My other question is that does the Left Stick/Right Stick/D-Pad function still work?

Sure. You just need to mod the case to make it fit and forgo the USB connectors on the EZ MOD.

For the TE2+ version, yes, the LS/RS/DP switch works.