PUNCH PLANET - COMING SOON

spudmastaflashspudmastaflash www.punchplanet.comJoined: Posts: 335
azb8AWn.png
PUNCH PLANET

[WEBSITE] [TWITTER] [YOU-TUBE] [TWITCH] [FACEBOOK][DISCORD]

[STEAM]
Punch Planet - Steam

[VIDEOS]

Hey everyone, I'm finally far enough along that I feel comfortable showing the game I've been working on for the past 5 months called PUNCH PLANET.

PUNCH PLANET is a fighting game that I'm creating with the Double Tap Engine (devblog, thread) that I've been building for the past 3 years (yikes!). We're looking to go to greenlight pretty soon.

Feel free to ask me anything about the game!
Post edited by spudmastaflash on

Comments

• spudmastaflashspudmastaflash www.punchplanet.com Joined: Posts: 335
    edited September 2016
    Edit: Removed my footage, will have more to post soon.
    Post edited by spudmastaflash on
  • MajormelisThereMajormelisThere no labels Joined: Posts: 497
    Is Roy's gun is supposed to be a stance? I realized for some shots they were delayed, and since it looks like he can aim in 3 directions, reminds me of Johnny's Mist Finer from Guilty Gear along w/ Hol Horse's Emperor from jojo. Anyways, looking good, even though i'm not a big fan of the fadc-like mechanic.
    can't wait for the tyara rule 34 boyyyyyyyyyy
    Skullgirls: Parasoul, Cerebella
    JOJO HFTF: Polnareff, Iggy, jotaro
    Umvc3: poor spider-man, poor ryu, ok sentinel
    Roys Gunshot is a QCF.P special move. The strength of the punch determines which direction the shot goes; LP = Down, MP / EX = Horizontal, HP = Up. The punch button can be held for all versions except EX to delay the shot, can also press a kick button during this hold to cancel the shot. Fake gunshots can be cancelled into forward dash and parry.
    Anyways, looking good, even though i'm not a big fan of the fadc-like mechanic.[/spoiler]