The Nintendo Switch Thread! - Welcome to New Donk City! - Splatoon 2 out 7/21!

Comments

• King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,854 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    I downloaded Blaster Master Zero. It doesn't support the Pro controller yet, but the Joycon stick is actually not bad.
    Switch Friend Code: SW-2722-8799-3295
    PSN/Steam ID/NNID: mmking9999
    Tile Crusher now available on Android & Itch.io!
    "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
  • MillionMillion King of Creeps Joined: Posts: 10,349 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited March 11
    I might get Shock Troopers soon... it's cheap, sure... but one issue I see with it from the vids I'm watching... the character seems to move just a bit slower than I expected. Eh, whatever it's a small enough nitpick that I can overlook that.... yeah I'll get that next. This kind of game really takes me back to those glorious days of the typical '90s arcade experiences on a Saturday.

*another minor nitpick about Switch in general-- I know it's cool to hate the idea of achievements and trophies but gaming without such a thing at this point feels like "something is missing here...". I have no shame in "admitting" I love that shit. At least give me some online and friend-list-relevant leaderboards.

and a thing about Metal Slug that irks me---if I recall... you cannot shoot diagonally in that series...at least I think that's still the case... I hope I'm wrong on that because that shit is LAME. In a run-n-gun shootemup game... you only let me shoot up, down, left or right? Mannnnn GET the fuck out of here with that :tdown:

edit---oh could you imagine though... if Capcom somehow got whatever legal/trademark nonsense worked out so they could port the arcade side-scrolling ALIENS vs. PREDATOR on this?! Holy shit I would pass out at just the announcement of such a thing :wow: I love that game so damn much...