Advanced A2 Discussion

SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 508,676 admin
I just started playing the game again after a somewhat long hiatus (like 2 years) and I'm hoping I can learn some new tricks. Hopefully some of you guys can help me out.

First a question: How the hell does Sodom fight Chun-Li? Her jumping short beats his crouching fierce alot of the time, and his crouching strong doesn't work either. Sac-throwing doesn't get me too far if she times the kick right. Nothing short of an AC seems to work. Her standing jabs are great pressure, and she can mix that up with throws. Her ducking RH beats alot as well. Is there any tricks I can use against her or is this a complete mismatch? I've noticed she's considered kind of a monster in this game.

I hope we can get some good Alpha 2 conversation into the air.

Comments

• FritzFritz Joined: Posts: 253
    User his supers, they take off more than normal punches and kicks, but you only get 3 altogether
    Souled Out
  • OuroborusOuroborus plays 3s just to troll Joined: Posts: 7,208 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    you cant, chun li is god in that game.:(

and in 3s and in XvSF.

damn.............weaken that bitch!:mad:
    ssf4ae tier list regarding Gen:

D Proto: and where is Gen?
    oORYUOo: you cannot tier what you cannot see
  • SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 508,676 admin
    Sodom's Lvl1 Scrape super trades with many of Chun's pokes, so it isn't worth it to throw them out randomly. Actually, it isn't such a good idea to throw out supers randomly for any reason. I guess just using the Alpha Counter wouldn't be such a bad idea, seeing how fast you gain meter.

Yeah, Chun-Li has a lot going for her in the game. Crazy low forward and whatnot. But fighting an uphill battle makes the match-ups more entertaining, IMO. :cool:

I'm not really so bad at the game, so if you have any questions, feel free to post. Come on, people still play Alpha 2! You know who you are.
  • js2756js2756 Joined: Posts: 169