The official Cthulhu and ChImp thread - Try our new Dreamcast flavor!

1193194196198199202

Comments

  • DarksakulDarksakul Your lack of faith disturbs me Joined: Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭✭✭
    whats the best way to use minimal ground points with the non soldering mc cthulhu ?
    Are we talking as the sole PCB or as a Dual Mod?

    Ether way you do whats called DAISY CHAINING
    http://slagcoin.com/joystick/pcb_wiring.html#SPLICING_AND_CHAINING

    for being the ONLY PCB, just daisy chain your grounds for all your buttons.
    Only grounds you need to use are for your USB cable, and 1 ground for your inputs. If you want to you can include your Joystick's grounds to the daisy chain.
    I do recommend giving your joystick is own ground contact, using one of the gnd points near the directional inputs only because many fine its easier to manage.

    As for a dual mod, is one of the input grounds connected to a PCB (ether the cthlhu or your other PCB usually a Xbox 360 PCB) you are fine as the only ground the common ground Xbox PCB needs to connect to the cthlhu/chimp is the Xbox 360's USB ground. A 2nd ground line isn't a bad idea, any point on the XBox 360's ground plane would work to connect to a free gnd.
    You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance.
    there is a unwritten rule that every Full Moon some clueless poster has to stumble into this forum and tout their own perception as hard fact.
  • CHIEFxIRONLUNGCHIEFxIRONLUNG Squaresoft purist. Joined: Posts: 587 ✭✭
    Had a quick question. I'm looking into modding my PS3 SE so I can use it with all the games I found for my PS2. I was looking into the MC Cthulhu but something never resolved in my head.

    If the connector on it is USB (with A/B cord)...then where exactly does the RJ-45 console cords come in? I'm just breaking out in wanting to work on my arcade stick but everyone starts somewhere. Looking forward to doing LED work as well, pray for me.
    its not fine, but at least it makes sense. your a fucking retard if you cant even grasp that. only a retard would die for people they dont even know to increase these peoples bank accounts. now why dont you go and applie to the army retard, you would fit in quite nicely with the rest of them ignorant bitches.
  • VickoVicko Vegas Modder Extraordinaire! Joined: Posts: 1,028 ✭✭
    you need an imp to go with the cthulhu, and you connect rj45/usb to it
  • Jamin3131Jamin3131 Modding Enthusiast Joined: Posts: 1,184
    If the connector on it is USB (with A/B cord)...then where exactly does the RJ-45 console cords come in? I'm just breaking out in wanting to work on my arcade stick but everyone starts somewhere. Looking forward to doing LED work as well, pray for me.
    you need an imp to go with the cthulhu, and you connect rj45/usb to it

    technically you dont need an imp if you're not dual modding the stick with a 360 pad. he just needs to wire up the rj45 as per the link above and make his cables accordingly.
    Find me at A&C Games in Toronto Mondays and Wednesdays

  • CHIEFxIRONLUNGCHIEFxIRONLUNG Squaresoft purist. Joined: Posts: 587 ✭✭
    Thank you for the information, guys. I'm still trying to figure out how the stick and buttons connect to the Cthulhu as well as the keystone jack. It's worth a shot. Just looking for a decent solution to using my favorite stick on different consoles and not have to worry about cords shorting out for a while.
    its not fine, but at least it makes sense. your a fucking retard if you cant even grasp that. only a retard would die for people they dont even know to increase these peoples bank accounts. now why dont you go and applie to the army retard, you would fit in quite nicely with the rest of them ignorant bitches.
  • Jamin3131Jamin3131 Modding Enthusiast Joined: Posts: 1,184
    once its in your hands it will all make sense.
    Find me at A&C Games in Toronto Mondays and Wednesdays

  • ezkialrageezkialrage Ninja Tech Graduate Joined: Posts: 127
    im having one slight problem with my mod and im not sure the forum to throw it into. I am not sure if its an Imp issue, a mc cthulhu issue or my xbox pcb.

    basically, unwired my 360 TE stick, attached all the MC cthulhu wires, and then attatched the imp to that. I plugged it into my pc and updated the MC cthulhu firmware no problem. so i plugged it into the ps3 and bam, working great. i plugged it into the 360, and the xbox no longer recognizes the TE stick. i find it so odd since all the inputs get routed thru the og TE pcb and the PC and the PS3 can recognize it.

    also, no matter what i plug it into, (pc, ps3, xbox), one of my turbo button lights is always on. and if i start up with the stick in LS mode, there is a feignt green glow under the home button, and the red turbo light is brighter.

    tldr: my xbox 360 TE stick can be used on ps3 / PC but not the Xbox 360. any advice? anything im missing?
    Still Training...
    xbl: ezkial rage
    psn: ezkial_rage

    Ibuki / Rose / Pink T.Hawk
  • AladarAladar Joined: Posts: 12
    Just wondering.. is there a way to make a Chimp controller work with NullDC? As far as I understood, the only way to map controlls is to make a config file with the exact name of the controller, but.. that's kind of impossible, when it announces itself in Windows as "ChImp PC/PS3 Controller", and you can't put / in the filename..
  • jugosojugoso FG enthusiast Joined: Posts: 166
    So I wired a McCthuluh with RJ45 -> usb and got it working on ps3. After a week it is not being recognized by windows and I can't make it to "flash mode" either.

    The stick could've got some sunheat (it's summer time around here) during this week I wasn't at home, but I don't think it could've been that much heat.

    Any suggestions?
  • gahrlinggahrling Better safe than Hori.. Joined: Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭
    So I wired a McCthuluh with RJ45 -> usb and got it working on ps3. After a week it is not being recognized by windows and I can't make it to "flash mode" either.

    The stick could've got some sunheat (it's summer time around here) during this week I wasn't at home, but I don't think it could've been that much heat.


    Use a multimeter to test continuity between the Cthulhu and RJ45 jack. Also test whatever cable you are using to connect to a machine.

    Failing that then go through the Cthulhu troubleshooting guide which should be in this thread.
  • Ian ConwayIan Conway Rocket to Rail Joined: Posts: 131
    Ok, so this thread is really long so I'm just trying to figure out what i need so that i can mod my stick

    i have a 360 TE stick and i want to dual mod it for ps3. id prefer a solderless solution cause i haven't soldered before, but if its a requirement ill get over it. Just wondering what i need.

    thanks : )
  • VOLDOMVOLDOM Joined: Posts: 98
    Can I use rotary sticks such as the Seimitsu/SNK LS-30 with the Cthulhu?? where can I get the schematics for wiring this??
  • ChoppaholicChoppaholic Sometimes Down Never Out Joined: Posts: 106
    I recently got a hitbox...what's the difference between a hitbox edition cthuhlu + and a MC Cthulhlu?
  • VickoVicko Vegas Modder Extraordinaire! Joined: Posts: 1,028 ✭✭
    the MC supports multi console whereas the cthulhu+ only supports PS3
  • ChoppaholicChoppaholic Sometimes Down Never Out Joined: Posts: 106
    the MC supports multi console whereas the cthulhu+ only supports PS3
    can the cthulhu+ be upgraded like the Mc?
  • VickoVicko Vegas Modder Extraordinaire! Joined: Posts: 1,028 ✭✭
  • ChoppaholicChoppaholic Sometimes Down Never Out Joined: Posts: 106
    I was playing my hitbox with the Hitbox Cthuhlu+ pcb earlier today and I noticed that some of the buttons are very slow to respond on SF4AE...I checked all the wiring going to the buttons and the buttons themselves and everything checks out..I also have a second regular arcade stcik with a MC Cthuhlu and it very reponsive..could it be the board?
  • NewGenNewGen aka SUPERDAVE Joined: Posts: 529
    my friend who can't make an account on this website asked me to post this

    "
    Specs: Hori HRAP V3 VX + Chimp + Spark Optical Sensor
    Problem: Everything that I've plugged my stick into (PS3, 360, PC, PC w/ forced 360 mode) it doesn't register. On the computer it doesn't even show as a connected device although the lights on the Chimp light up accordingly. I then removed all the wires from the Chimp to see if that registered on the PC alone. It didn't so I followed all the tests in Toodle's post here: http://shoryuken.com/forum/index.php?threads/the-official-cthulhu-and-chimp-thread-try-our-new-dreamcast-flavor.46572/page-85#post-2273436. I'm not sure if I needed to have everything screwed in for the tests as I did it with just the Chimp alone, but everything checked out except for the voltage on pins #5 and #6 on the small chip. The voltage was about 5 volts for both. I've uploaded images here: http://imgur.com/a/DyIlP. Please let me know if more information is needed
    According to the guide, this means that I need a new large chip. If I get one, will that make my stick work reliably again or is it better to just get a new Chimp? If I do get a new Chimp, is there a way to prevent this from happening again, or is this something out of my control?
    History: Bought the stick used from a friend and it was completely stock. Installed a Chimp and split the USB cable that came with the stick and screwed it into the chimp. The wires to all the other buttons were split and soldered with another wire to screw into the Chimp. The stock USB cable became unreliable (wouldn't connect) after a couple of months of use so I removed the stock USB cable, and drilled a hole in the case to plug in a USB cable to the Type B port. The Chimp has been installed for about a year. About 5 moths ago, I installed a Spark Optical Sensor."
    thanks for reading toodles, if you can help him out, i'll pass it on.
  • DR|WDR|W Joined: Posts: 7
    my friend who can't make an account on this website asked me to post this:

    "Specs: Hori HRAP V3 VX + Chimp + Spark Optical Sensor

    Problem: Everything that I've plugged my stick into (PS3, 360, PC, PC w/ forced 360 mode) it doesn't register. On the computer it doesn't even show as a connected device although the lights on the Chimp light up accordingly. I then removed all the wires from the Chimp to see if that registered on the PC alone. It didn't so I followed all the tests in Toodle's post here: http://shoryuken.com/forum/index.php?threads/the-official-cthulhu-and-chimp-thread-try-our-new-dreamcast-flavor.46572/page-85#post-2273436. I'm not sure if I needed to have everything screwed in for the tests as I did it with just the Chimp alone, but everything checked out except for the voltage on pins #5 and #6 on the small chip. The voltage was about 5 volts for both. I've uploaded images here: http://imgur.com/a/DyIlP. Please let me know if more information is needed

    According to the guide, this means that I need a new large chip. If I get one, will that make my stick work reliably again or is it better to just get a new Chimp? If I do get a new Chimp, is there a way to prevent this from happening again, or is this something out of my control?

    History: Bought the stick used from a friend and it was completely stock. Installed a Chimp and split the USB cable that came with the stick and screwed it into the chimp. The wires to all the other buttons were split and soldered with another wire to screw into the Chimp. The stock USB cable became unreliable (wouldn't connect) after a couple of months of use so I removed the stock USB cable, and drilled a hole in the case to plug in a USB cable to the Type B port. The Chimp has been installed for about a year. About 5 moths ago, I installed a Spark Optical Sensor."

    thanks for reading toodles, if you can help him out, i'll pass it on.

    I was just able to register on SRK. ^ This is actually my stick so if anyone that can help would reply to me, it would be much appreciated!
  • P_$m0n3$-YP_$m0n3$-Y Puneta Caguena! Joined: Posts: 781
    need some helps plz...I have a new alienware laptop...which has that nvidia chipset where some sticks will not work...so my vshg dont work anymore and its dual modded by a brawl pad from j and j modding....i scooped up a hori vlx premium thinking it would work with the chipset but it dont. any one can help me get the vlx to work on my laptop plz.
    SSF4 AE 2012 - Main (Dictator) Secondary (DeeJay)
    Youtube - http://www.youtube.com/user/salvaboricua
  • Oroku SakiOroku Saki Joined: Posts: 9
    For the MC Cthulu, how big are the mounting holes? I wanna get some adhesive pcb mounts.
  • GohanmonGohanmon Joined: Posts: 16
    Before anyone refers to me any post about this, I've searched all over the internet for a solution...

    I have a dualmodded TE (originally for XBox) dualmodded with a ChImp. It works fine on both consoles. However, when I went to my friend's house to play AE on the PC the stick was a lost cause. I tried holding the select button down method but it didn't work. I checked under the control panel arcade controller settings. It was listed as ChImp PS3/PC, the stick was registering ALL button/stick inputs. Both POV Hat and axis was registering without select held down, axis only when select was held down. The stick was not registering at all in AE for PC, which really confused me. We eventually gave up. Anyone have a solution? We prefer not to mess with 3rd party joystick to PC programs. Thanks in advance
  • xpulsexpulse Ice Ice Baby... Joined: Posts: 259
    Snip

    Check the first post and make sure you follow exactly what Toodles described. On the other hand, I think you can force X360 mode if you hold LK/MP/HK (default) before you plug in your stick. I personally find that MUCH easier than fiddling with the button config and such. Once you're in X360 mode, SF4/AE recognizes the stick in the same manner as it is on the console.
    "Do you know what happens to a toad when it gets struck by lightning?"
  • GohanmonGohanmon Joined: Posts: 16
    counter snip
    Thank you very much, wish we didn't miss the part of forcing Xbox mode. Shit. Am I supposed to hold the buttons until I get to the button config screen to config controls and stuff, or can I let go as soon as its plugged in?
  • DR|WDR|W Joined: Posts: 7
    Snip
    You should be able to let go once it's plugged in
  • xpulsexpulse Ice Ice Baby... Joined: Posts: 259
    Snip Hard With a Vengeance
    Like what DR | W said. Whip out the wire, hold down 1K/2P/3K, plug wire into usb port on pc and look for lights to blink on the control panel. It should show you Player 1 being lit (unless you have multiple controllers/joysticks plugged in).** Release buttons and check "Game Controllers" app in Windows. It should say something close to "Arcade Stick/TE" (sorry, been a while since I've had to check). You should be able to do a button check and joystick directional check. If everything seems fine there, you should be good to go. Once you start SF4AE, the joystick will behave exactly as it would on the console. Everything is Default, so if you're cool with the base button setup, you don't need to configure anything. Happy Fighting!

    **It should be noted that when you plug the joystick in for the very FIRST time into the pc, you will need to let Windows configure the drivers for it. It'll take a minute or two. After the first time, you won't have to worry about that again, unless you plug the joystick into a different port than you originally used (you'll have to go through drivers installation again). If your Windows is up to date, you shouldn't *need* to download any driver to get things working. If you do, there are plenty of resources for that in the rest of Tech Talk (just search!)
    "Do you know what happens to a toad when it gets struck by lightning?"
  • manoftheleafmanoftheleaf Tech Hit Tournament Series! Joined: Posts: 544
    I have a question and sorry if this issue has been addressed in the past. I dual modded a friends HRAP VX3 Marvel 3 edition with a ChImp this last spring/summer. It's been working until recently. The Xbox 360 side will not detect anymore from both the USB jack and the outgoing screw terminals on the ChImp. The 1st Player LED will come on but the device will remain unknown in the controller applet. I troubleshooted the Xbox side and it works as a stand alone and so does the ChImp.

    Checking the continuity I followed the traces and I followed the signal from the XD-/+ to the small chip on the ChImp. They do not go all the way through. Continuity is lost right at the chip. I'm not sure if that info is relevant or not but it leaves me to believe that its something to do with the 'Imp' part of the ChImp. I'm not sure what caused this, but any and all help would be appreciated. All hail the techies!

    EDIT: Forgot to include the type of ChImp; its a ChImpSMD v3.1
    No my tag is not a NARUTO reference! Its my last name translated from Hawaiian to English!
  • hipsterfonthipsterfont oTL Joined: Posts: 2
    So I bought a ChImp unassembled kit way way way back in the day (v1.1 on the PCB), finally put it together a few days ago. I saw there were updates the ChImpSMD firmware to fix various things like Start+Select not activating Home in 360 mode. I assume these will work on mine? I couldn't get a good picture that showed the IC.
  • gahrlinggahrling Better safe than Hori.. Joined: Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭
    So I bought a ChImp unassembled kit way way way back in the day (v1.1 on the PCB), finally put it together a few days ago. I saw there were updates the ChImpSMD firmware to fix various things like Start+Select not activating Home in 360 mode. I assume these will work on mine? I couldn't get a good picture that showed the IC.


    ChImp and ChImp SMD are completely different things.

    I'm not even sure if you can update the firmware on the original ChImp board.
  • hipsterfonthipsterfont oTL Joined: Posts: 2
    ChImp and ChImp SMD are completely different things.

    I'm not even sure if you can update the firmware on the original ChImp board.
    Can someone with a ChImpSMD give me the full model name/number off the PIC microcontroller? It's the big long chip mounted vertically in the center. I just want to know if the firmware is compatible. If I gotta burn it with a serial programmer I can. Heck, if I gotta recompile it myself I can always dump the firmware off my existing ChImp and check for bugs. I'd rather not have to if I don't though.
  • VIC_20VIC_20 Joined: Posts: 1
    I know I'm new here and this is probably a silly question, but I have searched around the thread and I can't find an answer, so here goes. I have 6 MC Cthulhu boards and I use them mostly for PS2 games. Everything always works great, until I tried "WWE All Stars" for PS2, it says the controller is unplugged. What's so different about this game? Is there something I can do to make this work?
  • MingoDynastyMingoDynasty PC gaming master race Joined: Posts: 5,465
    Where can I buy a ChImp SMD? GodlikeControls says it won't ship until like September...

    Also after buying a ChImp SMD, is there any else needed for a dual mod on a Xbox 360 stick?
  • gahrlinggahrling Better safe than Hori.. Joined: Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭
    Where can I buy a ChImp SMD? GodlikeControls says it won't ship until like September...


    I think that's for last year, dude.


    Also after buying a ChImp SMD, is there any else needed for a dual mod on a Xbox 360 stick?


    Aside from the usual soldering? No.



  • pablofsipablofsi Joined: Posts: 115
    What are the cons of running the 1ms firmware (using a high speed usb cable). Would wearing be greater? any risk?.
  • JessehJesseh Joined: Posts: 13
    Alright guys, I think I'm going to go for PS3 Cthulhu to go with my PS3 TE stick, so I can use the stick on my PC, that's how it should work, right? So, the welcome sheet says it requires no soldering? Is that for real? How is it connected then? Mind explaining, I didn't quite understand that part from the welcome sheet. So little more explanation would be in place, I think.
  • speedsterharryspeedsterharry Joined: Posts: 713
    Can anyone confirm that Saturn is well supported by the MC Cthulhu and FGWidget ? I had trouble with a straight RJ45 to saturn cable and also inside a FGWidget setup. Both work well with a PS2 input/output.

    And do I hate the new SRK theme/search engine

  • EGeekoEGeeko Joined: Posts: 6
    This concerns dual modding a xbox 360 madcatz round 2 TE stick with the ChImp. After installing the ChImp, all functions of the ps3/pc worked great! When plugged into an Xbox it also worked, but there were a few issues. First issue: I cannot navigate the Xbox guide with the joystick. All of the buttons work fine and the Xbox guide button works fine, but I can't seem to move around the home and store. It is stuck highlighting just the game. Second concern: When the stick is set to DP, and I hold down on the stick, if I press or hold roundhouse, it disables my down input on the joystick. Instead of crouching roundhouse I get standing roundhouse. My last concern: so,e of the joystick directions have a delay as if I am holding them longer than I need to. This especially happens with left and down. If I hold left for 2 seconds, then go back to neutral, my character will continue to walk left for another second. Please help me. Any advice would be helpful. I would like to try to save this stick without having to replace that board with a Xbox fight pad pcb. I honestly don't know what to do at this point. I disconnected everything, and then organized the cords inside, and then reconnected a different chImp, and the issues still occur. Worse part about it is that this isn't my stick... It's one of my friends... So I really need some help.
  • Pablo_the_MexPablo_the_Mex HARDBody Joined: Posts: 7,349 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2013
    So where is the psx cable I need for the Cthulhu ?  Is it a specific type?  Can I just sacrifice an old PSX pad (non-dualshock)?  Would the colors of the wires match up to the info on the instructable page?  Just want to make sure.  

    Also, another thing, has anyone tried a PSX wired Cthulhu with a Laugh PSX to JAMMA converter (http://etokki.com/Arcade/PSX2JAMMA)?  
    Post edited by Pablo_the_Mex on
  • gahrlinggahrling Better safe than Hori.. Joined: Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭
    So where is the psx cable I need for the Cthulhu ?  Is it a specific type?  Can I just sacrifice an old PSX pad (non-dualshock)?  Would the colors of the wires match up to the info on the instructable page?  Just want to make sure.  

    You can use any PSX or PS2 controller cable (including extension leads). Official controllers tend to follow the same wiring colour schematics, but I'd recommend double checking everything with a multimeter anyway.


  • FreedomGundamFreedomGundam Freedom, ikimasu! Joined: Posts: 883 ✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2013
    Alrighty, having the weirdest problem with a dual-mod involving a ChImp SMD (the setup is MadCatz 4716 with a ChImp SMD).

    With everything soldered together, all directions and buttons work, except for the Home button.
    When I press the Home button, the PCBs disconnect, so I presumed there was a short somewhere.

    So I removed the wire connecting both PCBs' Home/Guide buttons, and checked each individually; both work fine on their own when the Home/Guide contacts were not bridged between the two boards (ie, the 4716's Guide contact works on its own when touched to Ground, as does the ChImp SMD's Home screw terminal).
    Putting the wire back between the Home/Guide contacts on the two PCBs causes the constant disconnection whenever the Home button is pressed.

    I also tried this setup with two separate ChImp SMD boards, just in case.  The same 4716 was used, though.

    I'm at a complete loss about what could be going wrong here.
    Any insight?

    *EDIT* So the weirdest thing is that the same 4716 works perfectly fine (Home button included) when dual-modded with an MC Cthulhu+Imp2.  The only difference between the two setups is that I included the Trigger Inversion circuit with the MCC while I connected the signals directly to the Invert-4P/4K terminals on the ChImp.  Now that I think of it, this is probably the case, since it seems that the High signal on the 4617's triggers isn't 5V; took me forever to realize this when my Trigger-inverted LT and RT were causing the left and right analog sticks to jiggle slightly even though those were already centered.  Though I'm actually wondering why only the Home button exhibited this issue, and not any other button (especially the LT/RT triggers).

    Sadly, I've already finalized the wiring and closed up the stick; otherwise it'd be interesting to try out the inclusion of the Trigger Inversion circuit and connecting those inputs directly to the 4P/4K on the ChImp rather than the Invert-4P/4K.
    The MCC in the stick right now is overkill for the owner (only uses it for PS3/X360), but oh well.  I might try this with the other trigger-inversion-needed 4617 that the same customer has.
    Post edited by FreedomGundam on
    Current stick: custom Modular ABS stick (LS-31-01 + PS-14-GN)
    Previous sticks: custom Happ "Hitomi-stick", custom Sanwa/Seimitsu "Sylvia-stick", modded TvC, modded Brawlstick, modded Hori FSVX, modded Exaprize

    Looking for:
    CPS2 (green or blue): AvP (pending), Puzzle Fighter, Hyper SF2, Vampire Savior 2, SF Alpha/Zero 3, Vampire Hunter 2
    Naomi: MvC2
  • Pablo_the_MexPablo_the_Mex HARDBody Joined: Posts: 7,349 ✭✭✭
    gahrling said:
    So where is the psx cable I need for the Cthulhu ?  Is it a specific type?  Can I just sacrifice an old PSX pad (non-dualshock)?  Would the colors of the wires match up to the info on the instructable page?  Just want to make sure.  
    Stupid noob question, so 
    You can use any PSX or PS2 controller cable (including extension leads). Official controllers tend to follow the same wiring colour schematics, but I'd recommend double checking everything with a multimeter anyway.



    gahrling said:
    So where is the psx cable I need for the Cthulhu ?  Is it a specific type?  Can I just sacrifice an old PSX pad (non-dualshock)?  Would the colors of the wires match up to the info on the instructable page?  Just want to make sure.  

    You can use any PSX or PS2 controller cable (including extension leads). Official controllers tend to follow the same wiring colour schematics, but I'd recommend double checking everything with a multimeter anyway.



    So if I have a multimeter, how do I know what each wire is supposed to be at?  Sorry for the dumb ass noob question.  
  • gahrlinggahrling Better safe than Hori.. Joined: Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭
    So if I have a multimeter, how do I know what each wire is supposed to be at?  Sorry for the dumb ass noob question.  


    Use the PSX table. Identify which wire is which by using the multimeter's continuity setting.
  • promkingpromking Joined: Posts: 6
    I cant get windows to recognize m stick to update the firmware. I've tried everything, when I plug it in all four lights come on, then windows says there's a problem with your device...
  • VickoVicko Vegas Modder Extraordinaire! Joined: Posts: 1,028 ✭✭
    sounds like your USB is soldered incorrectly
    or, if you hold down LK MP HK does it force 360 mode (if you're dual modding)?
  • promkingpromking Joined: Posts: 6
    Which USB should I use the 360 USB?
    Hook up directly to the board?
    Or RJ45 USB out?

    Yes I am dual modding, it works perfectly on my Saturn, I don't have a 360 anymore.
    LK MP HK are which buttons sorry I don't play 360 or have Street fighter. 

    I use the stick from Shmups 

    Thank you.
  • VickoVicko Vegas Modder Extraordinaire! Joined: Posts: 1,028 ✭✭
  • studtrooperstudtrooper Barlog always wins Joined: Posts: 2,695
    How hard would it be to switch out an Imp v1 with a v2? I didn't make the stick. Just curious.
    ST/HDR: Honda/Rog/O.Rog/O.Hawk | SSF4: Bison/Hawk
    XBL: mr x64 | PSN: deadpool_zero
    GGPO: x64 | Supercade: epistaxis64
  • promkingpromking Joined: Posts: 6
    Yes it still works, I just wanted to update the firmware, so I could use it on my dreamcast.
  • VickoVicko Vegas Modder Extraordinaire! Joined: Posts: 1,028 ✭✭
    you should use the cthulhu or imp USB/RJ45-USB
Sign In or Register to comment.