The Hajime no Ippo (HnI) thread - Gazelle Punch Her in the Gut!

Comments

• Sexperienced.Sexperienced. kdh Joined: Posts: 5,276
    where can i watch the new anime series?
  • SousukeSousuke Chinese Electric Batman Joined: Posts: 781
    it's not out yet. january09
    風林火山

"the answer lies in the heart of battle!" ~Ryu
  • King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    I hope a preview gets released soon or something. I need my HnI fix.
    Switch Friend Code: SW-2722-8799-3295
    PSN/Steam ID/NNID: mmking9999
    Tile Crusher now available on Android & Itch.io!
    "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
  • EndlessEndless Death Before Dishonour Joined: Posts: 2,021
    You guys should try the Wii game, Victorious Boxers
    It's kinda messy to control your boxer, but it's really fun and sweet to do trademark special moves.
  • Shafted!Shafted! Juris Doctorate Joined: Posts: 378
    Not exactly shut down, but yes switching stances did screw Miyata up big time, and opened the door for the comeback. I like RBJ a lot better than Miyata. In just one chapter the guy becomes more likeable than this emo douche has been for 80 some odd volumes. How can you not root for RBJ knowing his backstory? Of course since he is not Japanese, and they are all so ridiculous xenophobic, RBJ is doomed to lose. I think so far we only have 3 non-Jap wins in the entire manga: Martinez over Date II, Miyata to...somebody, where it was played up as BS decision and he was supposed to win anyway...and...uh...well, there are those ties against Aokimura, if you combine them maybe that's a win I dunno, not really I guess.