Family man patriarchy remix (Guile strategy thread)

Comments

• JigglyNorrisJigglyNorris The Low Tier Hero Joined: Posts: 1,279
    Can you link from cr.:lk: to cr.:mp: or cl.:hp:? If so, that's another combo/block string option. I forget what my FAQ has to say about that at the moment, but I think that's worth looking into.

Just tried it. They're both possible when done as meaties.
  • SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 508,676 admin
    J.:lk:, Cr.:lk:xxSuper.

You can safe jump with it, you can hit confirm it, and its flashy. I'd strongly recommend learning this combo if you can't already. It completely murders Boxer especially.

I'm a noob but how exactly do you hit-confirm cr.lk into super? And that's an incredibly difficult super-cancel imo. Hints?
    I'm a noob but how exactly do you hit-confirm cr.lk into super? And that's an incredibly difficult super-cancel imo. Hints?

That Super cancel is actually pretty easy. Get in down+back as soon as you're in the air, hit with the first :lk:, then do a Cr.:lk:. Do the Super motion (I use the old motion but people say the new motion works fine), and hit all three kick buttons.
  • guile_playerguile_player Joined: Posts: 14
    Is this combo with guile possible (on game speed 3 or 4), enemy has been knocked down in the corner and right as they get up you hit them with a crouching medium punch and cancel that into a sonic boom, during hit stun you hit them with a crouching medium punch and cancel that into a flash kick. I can only get up to the second crouching medium punch, I cant get the flash kick to come out, to much slow down maybe? It seems like it should be possible, or do I need to link something extra in there such as two crouching medium punches, or a crouching medium punch into a standing medium punch to buy more frames for a flash kick. So the notion would look some thing like this:

Cr. MP xx into sonic boom, Cr. MP xx into flash kick

Maybe I need to do something like this: