THE SF4 BEGINNERS Thread! NEW? POST HERE FIRST!

Comments

• SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 508,676 admin
    Hi, I'm new here. I started with SF basically when HD Remix came out at the end of last year. Since then I'm pretty much playing SF all the time.
    I still really suck, but I just can't stop :D

I'm from germany, my XBL gamertag is mnzy.
    I would really like to play some good players within a decent pingrange.
    So feel free to add me, I'm maining Bison atm.
  • Piercing DarknessPiercing Darkness Joined: Posts: 11
    Thanks for the tip HawkinsT, I have a couple vids in the Cammys what went wrong section to if you don't mind checking out. I am here to learn from the pros and learn as much as possible,
  • EPIK WINEPIK WIN Tuesday... Joined: Posts: 102
    I keep seeing posters use the term "shenanigans" to describe a certain type of gameplay. I am fairly new to SRK, but I've looked through this thread and searched the forum and still haven't found a description of what "shenanigans" are. I would describe myself as a mid-low level competent player, I understand most terms like tick-throw, FADC, etc. etc., but haven't heard this one used much except here on SRK. It isn't in the SF terminology page at http://sonichurricane.com/articles/sfterms.html either.

Anyone mind explaining the meaning of the term "shenanigans" to me please?

Shenanigans is 90% of my Dictator game.

Anyways... heres a question...

Do you think it's better to play other 2D fighters like BlazBlue or whatever when you play SFIV?

I ask cause I was playing BB and neglected SFIV for a major part of the weekend. When I played again today, playing SFIV felt pretty unnatural for the first few fights.

However, on the other hand, I noticed my dashes were coming out a lot easier. Dashes are a big part of BB, and I've had a hard time executing them in SFIV. However, after playing BB this weekend, my dashes were coming off almost at will.
    SCREAM IN PAIN! NIGHTMARE.... teleport!?