"Critique My Akuma!" Video Blog Thread

Comments

• MuaythaiFanMuaythaiFan Jackpot! Joined: Posts: 50
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zn7IWp1-dXs
    (Not sure how to do hotlinking. tried [me dia=youtu be]Zn7lWp1-dXs[/me dia] without the spaces, and it showed up blank.)

Here's the first video of my Akuma. I'm new to Street Fighter, but not fighting games. This is partly a quality test, but I told myself today that no matter who the first good player I played was, I'd upload it. So here's a match against Chris Hu's Oni.
    My own comments on the match:

I'm pretty glad I had the presence of mind to hit the other direction to get ultra demon to come out when he tatsus over my c.MK. :D

Rip into me, other than the dropped combos (very rare for me, I must've been intimidated by the name, I haven't played many big names in SF! I'm free to fame D:)
    1.@0:40 After you got the counter hit sweep you do a Df.palm to a Cr.jab Cr.jab then you go for a grab at this range you are to far that's why his jab hit you. learn how Kara grab with St.hp to get more range.
    2. i notice you throw alot of Cr.forward either buffer Dp while your Cr.med kick is active to catch jump ins or buffer demon if you have revenge meter. always make it a habit to buffer demon when you do Cr.forward or Cr.roundhouse comes in handy if they focus then u can demon them.
    3.@1:10 you dash n do a back throw you immediately do a Lk.Df kick it whiffs and he punishes with just a throw, if it was some one else he could of punished you harder. what i do after a Back throw i personally go for forward throw but if i get a back throw i go for Lk.Df grab or Os jab,sweep,jab.
    4.@1:17 missed ex dp punish you gotta be on those.
    5.@1:21 nice Cr.forward under air tatsu but again you go for a back throw do a forward throw more mix up options.
    6.@1:30 you dp fadc n miss Red Fireball (Shakunetsu Hadouken)