Check Out My New Arcade Stick! (No Image Quoting)

Comments

• MonkeyGovernorMonkeyGovernor Joined: Posts: 187
    khodu wrote: »
    Hi guys, this is my first attempt at building an arcade stick from the ground up. Did it for the thrill more than anything. Really proud of this attempt.

Clear Sanwa buttons for the main ones.
    Seimitsu red buttons for PS, Share, Option and Touch.
    Myoungshin Fanta stick with Taeyoung shaft(sprayed red from the original green)
    Saitama artwork and Pure iron case molded by me.
    NEUTRIK connector and yellow cover.

Brook pcb with paradise arcade break out board.

Cheers.

Very nice for your first attempt. You gotta do me a favor though and get some type of x-acto knife and trim up that artwork so it's in line with the plexi.
  • Liono_BO0oLiono_BO0o Joined: Posts: 20
    khodu wrote: »
    Hi guys, this is my first attempt at building an arcade stick from the ground up. Did it for the thrill more than anything. Really proud of this attempt.

Clear Sanwa buttons for the main ones.
    Seimitsu red buttons for PS, Share, Option and Touch.
    Myoungshin Fanta stick with Taeyoung shaft(sprayed red from the original green)
    Saitama artwork and Pure iron case molded by me.
    NEUTRIK connector and yellow cover.

Brook pcb with paradise arcade break out board.

Cheers.

Very nice for your first attempt. You gotta do me a favor though and get some type of x-acto knife and trim up that artwork so it's in line with the plexi.

lol I thought exactly the same thing!
  • DEZALBDEZALB "Yamazaki Nigari" Joined: Posts: 558

Also suggest using some stainless screws to hold your plexi on the stick. Those screws your using are going to rusty up, and quick

• khodukhodu Joined: Posts: 9
    edited July 31
    @MonkeyGovernor, Done. Thank you for your insight. @DEZALB Thanks as well. Appreciate it. Will get the screws in a bit.
    Post edited by khodu on
  • butterojbutteroj You Are Luminous Joined: Posts: 1,561
    Liono_BO0o wrote: »