Tekken 6 Tier List?

Comments

• JarekovJarekov Thou Art A Bear Joined: Posts: 1,995
    Yeah fuck tiers in Tekken. It's not a big deal any ways. You're all trying to get counter hits and sidestep each other's shit. Pick a character that can do that and you're good. That's probably what I like most about the game. As long as you are passionate about a character you can do things with them. No point in getting into long winded discussions about tiers like the SFIV thread. That's one of the reasons I started playing this game...to get away from the tier discussion. The character I use just happens to be pretty gdlk tier wise.

lol yeah tiers in sf4 are fucking ridiculous, and playing a character you like and are passionate about is the way to go. In any sf its always been vega for me.... in sf4 apparently he sucks... i didnt notice, i will fuck shit up with vega all fucking day and you can point at your tiers and shove them up your ass.

Tekken sees such a variety of characters placing in tourneys i honestly think it comes down more to player skill then anything else, ive seen some really solid zafina players and shes considered shit tier.
  • SystemSystem Joined: Posts: 508,676 admin
    tiers mean nothing. just study the game to the fullest extent and enjoy.
    yes migual top
  • DillyDilly Joined: Posts: 294
    The only thing about tiers in tekken is that the lower the tier your character is the more you have to know about your opponent's character.
    The only thing about tiers in tekken is that the lower the tier your character is the more you have to know about your opponent's character.

not true...
    you have to know about your opponent's character.

you shoudl be doing that anyways
  • XLCowBoyXLCowBoy Join Date: June 1991 Joined: Posts: 599
    Tiers really don't mean much in T6, but stating that Bob, Steve, and Lars sucks when compared to Kaz was pretty inaccurate to say the least.