The Legend of Zelda thread - Master Sword? Light Arrows? Tunics? Nah son. I'm fighting Ganon naked!

Comments

• King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,792 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    NeoBlood wrote: »
    Ok is there any reason to keep rubies or sapphire etc? I know diamond can get you that special trident but the others?

Not sure if you still need help with this, but the ore can be used to create certain gear in Gerudo Town. The ore is also required to upgrade those items.
    Switch Friend Code: SW-2722-8799-3295
    PSN/Steam ID/NNID: mmking9999
    Tile Crusher now available on Android & Itch.io!
    "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
  • InfernomanInfernoman Bro as Hell Joined: Posts: 8,887
    Sadness...We may not get a chance to ever had Robin Williams play this game but but I take that he is with his daughter watching her play in spirit similar to the champions in game. (also new AV)
    Who else in a movie wrestled an evil lesbian and by forcefully kissing her, turned her not only heterosexual but good as well? Exactly. That, my friend, is the power of Sean motherfucking Connery - Valaris
  • KeckaKecka Psycho Crushing that booty Joined: Posts: 1,542
    Another issue: Weather effects are cool and all, especially since they force you to approach situations differently. Weather effects kicking in and hard blocking your progress in the middle of a quest sucks. Like lighting the furnaces and being stuck in the middle of nowhere just waiting for the rain to end so you can continue. Or needing to climb somewhere and the game going "nope, you're not allowed until the rain stops". And I would be able to just skip the time until the rain stops, except I need a fire for that, and this Hyrulean mega-rain that magically douses all fire won't let me. So ten minutes of sitting on my ass, I guess.