The Legend of Zelda thread - Master Sword? Light Arrows? Tunics? Nah son. I'm fighting Ganon naked!

Comments

• King9999King9999 Joined: Posts: 10,787 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    edited March 19
    Hah, I just recognized the music in Eldin. Nice.
    Switch Friend Code: SW-2722-8799-3295
    PSN/Steam ID/NNID: mmking9999
    Tile Crusher now available on Android & Itch.io!
    "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
  • po pimpuspo pimpus Let's Hit the Climax! Joined: Posts: 22,652
    edited March 19
    About weight... There is no weight limit per se, but Link does run, climb, and swim faster if you don't have any weapons equipped... He also swims and climbs faster naked, unless you have the requisite gear that makes those actions faster.

And, of course, certain weapons have different attack speeds and combos...
    Found the white horse... Had no idea it was so close to the stable where the old guy mentions it, plus the memory...

Now I'm off Guardian hunting, so I can get all the Ancient gear.
    "Capcom should listen to their fans... Mega Man is a cool character." -2048 President Elect Kevin at Age 10
    edited March 19
    I'm pretty sure you move slower in snow and sand, too. You can find special gear to help with that.

Protip: try giving rusty weapons to Rock Octoroks.
    "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." -Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
  • LordWilliam1234LordWilliam1234 Frame Data Wizard Joined: Posts: 19,939
    edited March 19
    The one downside to getting a bunch of weapons with high durability.

My weapons aren't breaking very often now, but I keep coming across cool weapons; I want to carry 'em all but I can't :rofl:

My current stash:

WVW69kKqLV4JE7VEuJ

EDIT: This is pretty cool. Minor spoilers for one of the dungeons though:
    PSN/Steam/NNID/CFN: LordWilliam1234