The Official Qanba Fightstick Thread (New products Coming)

Comments

• jkuc316jkuc316 In Mashing DP rehab Joined: Posts: 17
    Is it possible to rewire the stick so that start and select are swapped around?

I'm thinking this may be advantageous aside from the obvious removing the accidental hitting of the start button (as big or little of a problem as this may actually be), but to make select available in games for fight stick players when this button activates taunt, and even possibly for plinking "safely" without getting an unintended button press on the second button (although this may actually be like the Klingon death grip in practice)?

I don't currently own one of these sticks but am looking to either get a dual modded custom build from b15sdmdesigns or one of these, so am just weighing up the pros and cons of both!
    Yes I believe u can
  • WolfkillerWolfkiller Equal Opportunity Destroyer Joined: Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG
    Absolute noob question, but I just got the Q4raf and plugged it into my PS3 and it comes up as an unrecognized USB device. Is there something I gotta do first to make it register as a controller?
    Shin-Mech-Brian: As I walk through, I look up and see Chun-Li holding my son and she says, "arrest him!" Ronald McDonald pulls up from behind me and put me in handcuffs. I ask why I'm being arrested and he says, "I'm under arrest for killing Santa Clause."
  • GomezGomez Bad At Fighting Games Joined: Posts: 59
    Absolute noob question, but I just got the Q4raf and plugged it into my PS3 and it comes up as an unrecognized USB device. Is there something I gotta do first to make it register as a controller?
    first you gotta flip the switch on the top right corner to ps3 & pc before you plug it into the ps3
    Xbox: Gomez SF
    PSN: Gomez-SF
  • WolfkillerWolfkiller Equal Opportunity Destroyer Joined: Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭✭✭ OG