Super Turbo HUD

Comments

• PaskyPasky Ninja with pistol! Joined: Posts: 1,863
    I think there's kind of a point where damage is damage and you can just eyeball it and intuitively base your gameplan from there. You don't need to know the absolute exact damage range of your attacks. You can catalogue it if you want but it isn't going to help anyone. Finding the highest damage combos (in a game like ST) can generally be figured out without having to be so spergy.

I find it fun to pick a game apart...*shrug* But yes, agreed for the most part, but you never know, there may be some weird and quirky mechanic such as damage more damage occuring when the timer has a '9' in it or something stupid, or something such as one char does more damage when he is on a specific stage as weird as something like that is, it could prove useful.
    <Pasky> so you can go extra fast by just holding it?
    <bookah> turbo handjob
    <baklakiller> sure if had a penis
    <baklakiller> im a beginner gief
  • papasipapasi N Ken is the truth Joined: Posts: 1,568
    I find it fun to pick a game apart...

Agreed. Looking at the yoga book hyper, you'd figure that ryu j.rh, cr. mp xx tatsu deal more damage than j.rh, st fierce xx fb, but it's not...

even j.rh, cr. fierce xx tatsu (works on big characters) only deal similar damage to j.rh, st fierce xx fb.

eye balling is not very precise in some cases.
    eltrouble "I doubt that ST will be on the main stream ever again."
    OhNuki: Real men play ST!!
    James Chen: there is something special about playing ST on a cab. It just feels so goooooood.
    Super Turbo Hitbox & safe jump guide http://www.strevival.com/hitbox/
  • Big OBig O Joined: Posts: 366
    J. hk -> st. hp xx flashkick does work on blanka....I just did it without tool assistance and if you wanna get on supercade I'll show you there :p. Use LK flashkick. Just did it in HDR too with HDR and classic guile.

GET BETTER! =P