1980 New Mexico prison riot

All I can say is… Wow. Never heard of this until today. Documentary not for the faint of heart.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?nomobile=1&v=3M-hPpuAqwQ

Let me know if the link don’t work, posted from mobile.

Never get so drunk you dance on tables in front of strangers. But really, minimal guards, super-sardining criminals…in MEXICO. Wtfing f were they thinking?

New Mexico is in Mexico now? Shouldn’t they call it Old Mexico, then? Or just Mexico?

Yeah, it gets ridiculous towards the end when they find the blow torches and cut their way into the cells of those that testified against them.

I’m a correctional officer. I’m going to vent. I would like to say that there are two problems in the prison system.

1. We live in a hug a thug world. They have too many rights, they complain about anything and everything and they believe they are entitled to receive it. They are protected by the law, evil lawyers and it makes it extremely difficult, as a correctional officer, to CORRECT their deficiencies. It has gotten to the point where CO’s cannot swear at offenders. They get money to attend vocational training, school, room, board, food, yet they always find something to complain about. I used to live in worse conditions in the Army, stationed in Afghanistan, yet they complain about sleeping in an air conditioned room, with 3 other people and Cable TV. We get these people factory jobs during their re-integration in community corrections centers that make $11 an hour starting out, yet people without convictions, college degrees and veterans are still unable to get jobs. Talk about lack of balance.